Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hmemc 1 review from this member

We stayed on this site with our three children (3, 7, 10yrs) for 10 days in order to visit Disney which is only 20 minutes away. The site was lovely, well laid out with spacious pitches and good privacy thanks to well placed hedges and trees. Staff at reception were extremely helpful with local advice, nearest supermarket, train station etc. Wifi was free but only available around reception, we had some problems at first connecting but the staff quickly remedied the problem. Toilet facilities were basic but very clean. The play area was very good. The pool was indeed cold but after a day at Disney was very refreshing. The only negative would be the lack of shallow end. The closest supermarket and filling station is in Tournan en Brie, about 10 minutes away. This is also the closest train station and the train takes about 45minutes into Paris. We had a great time on this site and plan to return next year in order to see more of the other local attractions in the area

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lunar Zenith 4 reviews from this member

As the same as the last review. A great campsite which is both very welcoming and a very well looked after site.

Nice big, private pitches which some do offer some shade from the sun.

Didn't have problems with electrics, like other reviews, and other people while we were there. But then if you have got a microwave, kettle, fans, & TV's all going, then you can't get upset about the trip switch going!

Great, safe play park for kids and nice big building next to it with table tennis & table football, plus lots of space for kids to play out of the sun.

The pool is really as cold as people say, but is nice after a hot and sweaty day at Disney. No real shallow end and not that big for the size of the site but kept very clean.

Bread sold on site is very nice. Don't expect any hyper-markets around there. Nearest is about half hour drive along A4 towards Paris.

Atec supermarket in Touran which is open 0900-1930. Stocks a fair bit but not as cheap as the hyper's.

'Disney' wonderful, but check when French bank holidays are and stay away unless you don't mind long queue's. Tip of the holiday from this website, is to park in Disney Village rather than main parks, car park. Not only is it the same price but it's a multi-story, so keeps the car cool and is being watched by wardens. Also less walking into parks. Disney village isn't cheap to eat, expect £50-£70 for evening meal for 4.

Going back to this campsite next year for more sun & fun!

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kara_p_uk 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights during Whit half term as a base for visiting Disney after reading info on here.

The reception were very friendly and informative with the usual selection of local tourist leaflets and Disney ticket sales etc.

The pitch we were allocated was close enough to the toilet block for the 7 and 5 yr old to go by themselves as we could watch them go in and out. The size of the pitch was huge 10 x 10 ish and well secluded. Each pitch is bordered by hedges but space enough to still be pleasant to your neighbours. We were not charged any extra for a pup tent we erected but not sure if there is normally a charge.

Other than one other tent, a few motorhomes and the permanent caravans we were the only people staying that we saw so the site was very quiet.

The pool was cleaned while we were then and well looked after but we didn't use it as no time :)

Reception were selling bread pain au choolat milk each morning.

The closest shop is about 1km away but only stocks basics at a high price! The supermarket is about 10km away in a place called Tournan or Tourman so don't arrive with out at least milk and tea late at night.

The site put on entertainment on a Saturday night but as we were not there then not sure of its quality!

Site is about 20 mins away from Disney and great for a cheaper stay than Disney hotels. We will definitely use it again when we return to Disney later this year.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Seftonbarn 2 reviews from this member

We stayed for 2 nights as a base for a one day visit to Paris before our onward move to the west coast. We got a very friendly welcome and were escorted to our pitch by a lady on her bicycle.
We were pitched close to the pool by chance, but every pitch has itís advantages and disadvantages so there is no need to worry about which pitch you book. The pitch was a good size with hedged boundaries (they all are). The electric hook up tripped more often than I would have liked but once you got used to it there was no problem.
Once we had set up camp I drove off to the local village to buy some bits and bobs for the BBQ etc. I would recommend you stock up before you arrive because although the local shops are quaint and romantic, with excellent local produce, they are not cheap (to say the least).
The shower blocks and toilets were adequate and clean. The pool was clean but not heated (in fact it was very cold). The site had a bar and snack bar (both of which were just shuttered vans that sold their produce) down by the reception; they made an effort to entertain those that wanted to go down to that area but for those that did not it was not intrusive or loud.
The site was very peaceful. Guests and staff were all very considerate and, well, nice really. Overall I would definitely give the site a big thumbs up.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dandy6 3 reviews from this member

Spent 4 days here for the sole purpose of visiting disney. Beautiful site with large pitches. Toilets and showers basic but nice and clean.

Outdoor swimming pool was nice but not much good for small children as there was no shallow end.

The only thing that spoilt our stay (other than disney -not for us) was the lack of shops. They sold bread and butter on the site in the morning but only uht milk. There were no shops as such in the nearest village and supermarkets always seemed to be shut when we visited.

All that said if I had been more prepared I would take more supplies and find out opening times of supermarkets.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wheezsmith 3 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site at the end of July, beginning August. We reiterate what everyone has recently said. It has large pitches and a lovely swimming pool - which is just what you need after a day at Disney.

We had the same problems with the showers - very difficult to hold the button and keep a wriggling 2 year old under the water. Also kept forgetting to get the toilet paper BEFORE going into the toilet cubicle.

The bread stall in the mornings was brilliant and very tasty bread.

We had a very unfortunate pitch right next to the toilet block - which meant we had noise until about 11 o'clock at night. Why do people want to throw away bottles into bottle banks with a loud crash at 11:30 at night.

Very handy for Disney.

Tournan-en-Brie not very far away for local supermarket.

Would stay again - but just for the minimum amount of time to go to Disney. Wouldn't stay here if we wanted to stay longer and explore the local surroundings - not enough on site to do and no shop.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rebg 1 review from this member

Just returned from this site and overall it was very good as everyone says its great for Disney. We booked for 12 nights and have to admit it was probably 9 nights too long! It is very much a 'stop' over site. We had a great time at Disney but wanted a little something to do on the site, swimming was to be the answer however the pool was breathtakingly cold. With children of 6 and 8 it was impossible to use the pool which was a great shame as it was lovely and clean.
The toilet facilities hmm how shall we say not great but had worse! They were swept out each day but never cleaned and there were things on the toilet doors that definitely should not have been there!
The 'chip van' was ok for when you first got there and needed something ready but at 5 Euro for a beer it was rather expensive. The croissants and baguettes were fab each morning. No fresh milk on site or in the village you have to drive to a supermarket nearest one 20 mins or so away.
Also don't dare 'trip' your electric as they get rather annoyed! Otherwise have fun.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janso100 11 reviews from this member

We have Just spent 7 nights at this campsite while exploring Disney.

The pitches are huge and could have easily accommodated another large tent as well as our outwell. It is very busy but still seems to remain peaceful. The two young girls that run reception are very friendly and even offered me a job there:-). Maybe one day when I have no cares in the world.

I would have to make a few changes though!. The showers are an absolute pain. You have to stand against the button to keep a flow of water and there isn't enough of them in busy periods.

Don't forget to get you toilet paper before entering a cubicle.I guess they are saving money by these two practices.

There are also birds living in the blocks that leave faeces on the floor all day until the blocks are cleaned in the morning.

They have a baker that visits in the morning 7.30-11am with fresh bread, croissants milk,jam,cheese etc. A little overpriced but efficient and convenient. The closest supermarket I found was intermarche. It is 5 miles away and I used SAT NAV poi's to find it. It is shut on Sundays and Mondays. I found it really cheap compared to Normandy supermarket prices and it had plenty to offer. There is a mini market 1 mile away in la Tusseney. Left out of campsite and fist left again into the village.

The shop is on the right before the post office. It is open until eight but is overpriced but convenient if you forget something.

There is a snack bar that serves food and beers at night. Food is reasonable but beer is 5 euros a pint which seems the norm across France.Don't buy ciggies from there, they are eight euro's a pack. Ouch. Get them off the ferry beforehand. You can only buy them from a tabac in France which can be hard to find sometimes.

You can stand in a queue for half an hour though. They need a queue for food and one for beer but they haven't grasped that yet. Nobody seems to want to make money in France,lol. They will let you queue and shut up shops for ages. Sometimes the whole month of august.

The site has a good little pool and games area/playground.

Wasps are a menace on the site so take repellent and swatters!

The site is ideally placed for touring Disney if you don't want to stay at the hotels there. It is only a 12 mile drive on quiet straight roads. A little tip is to park on the Disney village car park and not the theme park car parks. It is cheaper and quieter. It is signposted.

There IS a freeze service for 1 Euro a bag full. Ask at reception.

I would use the site again if in the area. It just needs fine tuning and could be perfect!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Roba2728 10 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for 8 nights and found it an ideal base for Disney (15min drive) and were also really pleased with the size of our pitch and all the amenities at the camp. Plenty to do for the kids with a good sized playground, free table tennis bats and ball from reception for use on 4 tables and a good sized pool (even though a little cold).
All the staff were really helpful and spoke good English, the bakers van in the mornings was excellent for croissants, bread, milk, jam, etc. Snack bar in the evenings was o.k. For pizzas and burgers, if slightly on the expensive side (but then thatís France for you). Also in the evenings beware of the wasps.
You could also take a train from the nearby town of tournan into pairs on a 'mobalise' ticket which was 13 Euro each but that could be used for unlimited use on all trains, buses and the metro all day. Tournan was about a 10min drive away and was the closest place for a supermarket.
All in all a very good campsite perfect for Disney, highly recommended and we would go back

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Enyapnorahs 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 3 nights. The site is large and the pitches are very big, no one is pushed up against their neighbours. Reception was helpful and spoke english well, they do appear to be a 'Disney' site and were keen to tell us they sold tickets! We went to Parc Asterix which is about an hours drive.

Takeaway van was ok for basic replenishment and as others said, there is nothing else in the local vicinity to feed or water you. Nearest supermarket, petrol & train station is in Tournan en Brie - approx 10km away. Closes at 7.30pm.

Site is very clean & tidy but as others have said, the showers are really not user friendly. No temperature or height adjustment and you have to hold the button in the whole time! I didn't even try to get the kids in the showers to wash -unless you take them in with you. It's also very draughty and reminded me of my local swimming pool changing area. More regular cleaning would also be nice, although they weren't really dirty as such.

I would expect slightly more from a site which charges so much for a pitch

Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4319 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019