Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Wells > Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) Reviews

Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )
Wells Cheddar Road (a371)
Haybridge
Wells
Somerset   (Browse area)
BA5 1AJ
Tel: 01749 676869
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60 Hard-standings / 20 Grass
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 108 Reviews
                9/10 from 108 Reviews

Photos (19)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loulou31 2 reviews from this member

 A very warm welcome on arrival at Wells Holiday Park. We were very impressed by the sites new toilet block. The block was spacious, very clean, good temperature showers, impressive chemical waste area and site supplied washing up bowls and drainers.

The site is in a great location for Wells, Wookey Hole Caves and Cheddar. We didn't need to use the car as Wells was only a 15 minute walk away.

The site has a brilliant fish and chip delivery service which delivers straight to your pitch.

We couldn't rate it higher, definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigMona 97 reviews from this member

 A great site in terms of location with it being about a 15 minutesí walk from the centre of Wells. If you donít fancy the walk you can either catch a bus from outside the site or call a cab and special terms have been pre arranged!

The site itself is nicely presented with good spacing between pitches, however having read previous reviews before we left home, as plenty of time bad lapsed we did expect the new facilities block to be finished but unfortunately they still are a builders shell. The old facilities are clean but cold; I took one look the shower stall and decided I could not use them.

Food wise, when driving turn left out of the site and drive a couple of miles to Rodney Stoke and pop in the pub there. Not totally cheap but great food.

Would I go to the site again? Probably notÖ. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevenb 1 review from this member

 Just spent 5 lovely days camping in the sun, the camp site is only a mile away (15 min walk) from Wells City centre and a short stroll away from Wookey Hole. The staff are really friendly and accommodating and the site is very clean and tidy, very well presented and child friendly. The facilities are very good, constant hot water and good showers and will be even better once the new shower/cleaning block has been finished. I will definitely return to the site and would recommend the camp site to others. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mabaker 1 review from this member

 A great campsite, clean and safe for kids. Always HOT showers. The great thing about wells holiday park is the location, close to wells city centre, walking distance about 20 mins quite easily, and wookey hole only a mile away. Cheddar gorge a short drive, so great for a short break if you have kids and want to go somewhere well priced, clean, safe and in a fantastic spot. Surrounded by countryside but at the same time close to the main route to get out and about. Great for walkers and cyclists alike. The owners are really helpful, go out of their way to ensure you are happy, and the shop is well stocked. I would highly recommend this campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cheethama 10 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay here. We felt it was expensive at £24 per night. Electric hook up is 10amp, which restricts the amount of appliances that can be used at once.

Only 3 toilets in each block, which we felt for a site with at least 58 pitches was insufficient. Owner's note: The new toilet block is 6 months behind due to delays with the builders.

No children's bikes, scooters, skateboards allowed, and, worst still, no water pistols Owner's note: Our customer's safety is very
important to use so we sadly stopped the bikes, scooters, skateboards. We always encourage people to bring bikes to use them around the area as we areset in one of the most beautiful parts of the country.
 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Woodenfeet 20 reviews from this member

 Sorry to disappoint but the new toilet blocks are still not open, so if you opt for a pitch with a view it is a long trek down to the old block.

The hard standings and lay out are attractive but think the place will be better when all the renovations are finished. Was surprised to see from other reviews how long this work had been going on.

Bus service into Wells ok but no shop in the village so make sure you have stocked up. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CAROLINE64 8 reviews from this member

 We booked for two nights, arrived at 7pm to find their was no hot water to wash up. The electric hook ups are situated right next to the children's play area, and are not marked out.

We went to the showers which were dirty from bird droppings which had nested in the campers toilet & shower block, the showers were hot but were very small and narrow and need a facelift as they were very date.

Woke up to a very very windy morning due to our location near the electric points and play-area, yet there was no wind next to the trees.

Bad points!

Staff not very friendly

Shop was closed on arrival

Drinking Water next to rubbish bins

Children running in and out of tents/pitch area

No noise curfew!

Very windy location

Will not be going back!

We did not use the any of the site amenities such as the club, swimming pool or chippy, so can not comment! 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: David Sissons 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site with new hard standing pitches and electric hook up. New wash block due open any time now, (At least by December 09), the old block is dated but fine. (Good shower!)

The owners make you feel very welcome. On our visit they had arranged an end of season party with Marquee, Pig roast and entertainment. A real treat and pleasant surprise.

The site is just a short drive to Wells centre (Good parking and cheap) for all the sites. If you prefer you can cycle to town. A few hills but nothing too bad.

Easy access to the rest of region. Cheddar Gorge, Wookey Hole and the coast are all within a short drive.

I would recommend the site even with just the old wash block but know that the new block is almost finished. We are already planning a return visit! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pegless 7 reviews from this member

 We spent two nights here with two adults and three children. Fortunately we arrived late on Friday, spent all day Saturday at a wedding and left early on Sunday as there was no play area for the children and little in the way of 'natural features' for them to explore in lieu. However, the staff were very friendly, the site was clean and well maintained and we'd certainly use it as a stopover point again if not for a holiday as such. 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobsbabes 15 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely new looking site and when it is finished it will be fab .

There is very little for kids to do (there is a field but this is really an over flow field or for those not wanting ehu )although you can hire bikes.

Wookie hole is in walking distance as is the local leisure centre .

Shop wise again you have a small Tesco and a spar which are both only 10minutes away .

The owners were very accommodating to us and allowed us to stay extra nights as the clutch on the car went and we were very stranded .Even though we were unable to leave until 7pm we were only charged for the nights that we stayed .

Definitely worth a visit. 


Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only )?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Wells Touring Park ( Adults Only ) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3607 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement