Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sunnyside Croft Touring Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Arisaig > Sunnyside Croft Touring Site > Reviews

Sunnyside Croft Touring Site
2 Bunacaimb
Arisaig
Arisaig
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
PH39 4NT
Tel: 07887 810051
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 28/03/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 98 Reviews
                9/10 from 98 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 91 to 98                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: StevieR 2 reviews from this member

 Pitch 35. We booked in for 3 nights but stayed for 6. Fantastic location for this new site opened in July this year.

You need to go just to see the sunsets, lovely beaches, clean seas and views to die for.

Ian, Julie and family really know how to look after the site, being a caravanning family they know what we all need.

This site has fantastic facility on a fantastic site with lovely people running it, large well spaced pitches, pay as you need electricity (a great idea) with local produce sold in the shop. This is a diamond of a site, a rarity.

Hopefully we will return again next season. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camper1357 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with beautiful new toilet block and laundry facilities as well as a shop but you are certainly paying for the privilege.

The pitch price is the highest in the area and there is a charge to empty your chemical toilet! All this on top of paying extra for electric. I was told that the site has just opened, and the owner was a lovely woman, but it seems as if they are trying to recoup their start up costs too quickly. I have paid the same sort of pitch fees but only on sites with entertainment and a swimming pool. If the other sites hadn't been full I would certainly not have stayed because of the fees. I only have two children who I was charged extra for on top of the pitch fee but if you have more children or dogs with you the price would be such a lot more.

Having said all that it is still a lovely site with beautiful views if only you didn't feel as if you were being ripped off. One caravan owner on the pitch next to me said he had no intention of paying to empty his toilet and emptied it somewhere around the perimeter of the site late at night! I was glad we were only staying one night and would make sure to book one of the other sites in advance if we were to visit the area again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Judy1 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights as having been to the area the previous year and seen it getting built we decided to stop over on our way to Skye.

The toilet and shower block are excellent.

You have lovely views across the sea.

We were met by the owners mother who was very friendly and helpful,

Pitches were not very level and large gravel and stone.

Electric was on a pay card (£5 for 2 nights)

Chemical point was extra and you needed a key from owners.

Private entrance to beach from site, as a responsible dog owner I was disgusted to find dog dirt all over the beach. It is a beautiful beach which is getting spoilt by some irresponsible dog owner. Our dog was attacked by 4 collies on the beach from the caravan site next door.

Overall this site is expensive, as have been on others with more facilities eg fully serviced pitches and not cost as much. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bowiefan 5 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed a great holiday here.

Good sized pitches which all have electricity. You buy electric cards from a machine outside reception so be sure to take a supply of £1 coins.

The shop has some lovely stuff. You must try the burgers, sausages and the Pakora. It also stocks milk, rolls etc. There is also a well stocked mobile shop that comes round on a Tuesday afternoon.

As its just newly built the loos, showers, cooking area with microwave and fridge which are free to use and are spotless amd having chatted to the owners, I'm sure will remain that way.

There is lovely beach which is great for swimming, paddling and canoeing.

Was lucky enough to see some lovely sunsets while I was there.

Will definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gkkad 19 reviews from this member

 Just back from 4 nights at this great site which has just opened in July 2011. It is in a beautiful area of the country with spectacular scenery everywhere you look -and we werenít even bothered by the midges!

Ian and Julie the proprietors, really canít do enough to help and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The toilet and shower facilities are first class and are head and shoulders above the other sites nearby and for us well worth the £24 a night (2 adults and 2 children).

I didnít manage to get much TV reception from the van aerial, so the Aldi satellite system was set up for the first time, and to my surprise worked a treat (after a bit). Also managed to get full 3G phone/internet access on T Mobile ( enough to watch live tv, before I got the dish working) so no problems there. There is a site Wi-fi available if you donít have your own, although I donít know what that costs.

The electricity is on a PAYG meter system and we, who I would describe as fairly heavy users, paid around £1 per day.

We had a meal in the bar at the Cnog na Faire Hotel and the food was excellent although possibly a bit on the expensive side (Kids £6 main course, Sirloin Steak with a sauce £18), but would eat there again.

Anyway back to Sunnyside, the Laundry facilities are all brand new and £4 gives you full use of washing machine (including laundry tablets), tumble dryer and ironing facilities, (although you do have to do the ironing yourselves!).

The campers kitchen (covered dining area with microwave) did seem to be a good idea although being in a caravan, we obviously didnít have cause to use it.

If we are touring in the area again, this would most definitely be our No 1 choice. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tiggarsmum 22 reviews from this member

 After a really long wait the all singing and dancing Sunnyside Croft Campsite is now open.

Had a few nights stay and I must say it does live up to the websites promise of a 21st century campsite.

On arrival you will be welcomed by friendly owners who are on hand to advise you on all the local amenities.

In the reception area which doubles as a small very well stocked shop, you will be able to buy locally sourced produce as well as the all the basics.

The pitches are spacious and well thought out. Unlike some other sites in the area, its nice to have a dedicated pitch that's yours for the duration of your stay.

The facilities block is one of the best I have ever used. Family bathroom and disabled facilities are available. Had a sneaky peek at them and they really are top spec.

A campers kitchen complete with covered dinning area, washing up facilities and microwave for cooking is a godsend for campers in bad weather as well as a good meeting place for folks to socialise.

For those who need internet connection, my Vodafone dongle had a slow but constant connection but you do have the offer of connecting to Highland WiFi if you are desperate.

No EHU tariff here, you buy electricity cards which means you pay for the electricity you use rather than paying for

The hire of an EHU, a lot fairer I think since I only used 95p of electricity in 24 hours.

Bunacaimbe beach is just a short walk away and the sunsets have to be seen to be believed !

Back to the facilities block, there's also a laundry room boasting a washing machine, tumble drier and ironing facilities.

Of course this area is all about the views and oh my gosh are there views from the elevated pitches here, totally stunning !

All in all, a smashing modern site that makes you feel welcome and is a good base to explore the Highlands and the Islands.

Will most definitely use again and again and again. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Garryomac 3 reviews from this member

 Having stayed in the area last September and having seen this site starting to be built, we knew we wanted to stay here. What a joy it was, Ian and Julie welcomed us warmly.

The site is fantastic, pitches are large enough to set up in any direction you like so you don't all have to be facing the same direction.

EHU is pay as you go, therefore you are more likely to be aware of the power you use and waste less. Laundry is £4 inc tumble drier and iron(bargain compared to other sites)

Shop is well stocked with local produce, kids loved the ice-cream.

A short walk to the beach, local area is stunning. All in all we had a fabulous family holiday and are looking forward to returning.

The owners are really approachable, friendly and we felt nothing was too much trouble, cant thank them enough. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Maxie14 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, great views, large pitches, very clean facilities with campers maintaining the standards. Never had to queue for the shower despite the site being full and always hot water available.

Family bathroom and disabled facilities. Pub within walking distance up a hill. Stunning white sand beach 3 minutes walk away.

Shallow water ideal for families. Owners fabulous and very keen to make your stay special.

Make sure you visit the vilage of Arisaig.

Several sites in the area but none to match Sunnyside Croft. 


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 98     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sunnyside Croft Touring Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sunnyside Croft Touring Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Sunnyside Croft Touring Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Arisaig      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Inverness-Shire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4097 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement