Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anna Ken 1 review from this member

 This campsite is extremely well run and caters for all camping needs. We were there for the Olympic sailing events and really enjoyed our experience.

The toilet blocks are exceptionally clean and the shop was great (although eggs were really old and supplier might need to be contacted about that!). Staff were really friendly and helpful.

Lots of things for children to do as well - particularly inside gym which was very impressive to our nine year old. No complaints really!  


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cuban-night 6 reviews from this member

 This has to be one of the best sites I have stayed on and I can't think of anything negative to say about them.

We hadn't pre booked but were able to book for 2 nights when we arrived on the 17th July. The reception was very professional and efficient at getting us booked in telling us everything we needed to know.

Our pitch was opposite the play area and bathrooms and couldn't have been better placed although the hard standing was a few inches to small for our awning so we had to overlap onto the grass a little.

The views of chisel beach and fleet lagoon were amazing especially at sunset and it was a great area for walking our dog. The site itself was very friendly and we even witnessed the maintenance staff helping someone pitch their tent when they struggled in the wind.

The shop is very well stocked for all essentials and even camping equipment. It is the best I have seen on a campsite.

There is a bar on site but I could not comment as we never went there but other campers loved it.

I left the bathrooms till last as they are the best I have ever seen on a campsite and privacy has been thought about in every way. On first arriving we used what I thought were really good bathrooms with lots of showers, toilet cubicles, sinks and private sinks behind curtains. I then discovered later in the day that a new block next door was also a shower block. These are amazing with wood panelling throughout each suite has a shower, toilet and sink with a mop bucket. All bathrooms were cleaned regularly and were spotless even at busy times.

These facilities have been well thought out and are the best ive seen at any campsite.

We hope to visit again soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: WujekOlo 1 review from this member

 The very first thing which I really liked was service from a lady in reception. I am working in leisure and certainly I would expect such kind of customer service in reception.

Area? beautiful, surrounding country side scene is just amazing. Dog walking area is clean(didn't see any dirty things).

Also, however I am 'young camper' this thing really surprised me, one of guys from the service was doing litter pick at 8 PM ! Very clean site.

I will be back with my wifey and kids. I nearly forgot about toilet block. Simply: I never seen so clean. Definitely this campsite is the place I would like to comeback.  


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jill g 2 reviews from this member

 This was our 2nd visit to east fleet great site with very nice facilities, was not keen on unisex block in the stable field, but new block in next field were separate ladies and gents.

Great views of chesil beach and decent dog walking area. Some of the tent pitches are sloping but caravan pitches mostly level and spacious. Close to weymouth 5 min drive.

Asda and morrisons close by camp shop very good for accessories and basics in groceries. Pub on site that also did takeaway food.

Small central children's play area 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Glennyshock 3 reviews from this member

 What a site! From the moment you check in to leaving this is a wonderful site. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and nothing is too much trouble. Our pitch in the lower field close to the coastal path was relatively flat and still grassy.

The water supply and chemical toilet emptying points were close by. The site was kept very clean and tidy. The speed limit was enforced and kept to. The shower blocks were unbelievable. We thought the old ones were great but the new ones are superb and kept immaculately.

The park has wifi but is not very fast ok for browsing etc but not for streaming tv. The coastal walks are super and very close by. We are definitely going back hopefully when it is not pouring with rain.

PS the pub on site is a bonus! 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Turnipmeister 14 reviews from this member

 Reception: Warm reception from everyone, which always bodes well for a good week. This was our second visit to East Fleet.

Pitch: Hard standing, good sized pitch (No 353) with a view over to Chesil Beach and the Fleet.

Facilities: We stayed in the Stablefield, thoroughly recommended. There is no camping in this field and shower block is immaculate.

Dog walk: There are several walks, the best of which is through the other field towards the Fleet and along the coastal path to where the boats are moored. There is also a short 10 minute walk into nearby Fleet which has a delightful little church.

Pubs: There is a very good bar on site with real ale and there are a couple of pubs in the village of Chickerell, approx. 25 minutes walk.

Local Transport: Bus stops twice in the morning and twice in the afternoon to go to Weymouth (4 return). Once in Weymouth you can catch a bus to almost anywhere with relative ease. Recommend the bus to Portland Bill which takes you through the Olympic Village.

In summary, an excellent site with excellent facilities, lovely walks and views. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nobby1234567 2 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site and a wonderful view of the fleet. Lovely walk round the lagoon. Owners very helpful, the week we were there heavy winds which was not good for the tents. Owners were out helping. Private showers and toilets were excellent and very clean. Good shop on site. Pub with food a little on the expensive side. Good size pitches. Can appear a little noisy in the high season but soon goes quieter later in the evening. Much quieter out of school holidays. Best site ever been too. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevewabbit 14 reviews from this member

 Arrived to a friendly welcome in reception. Booked in really fast. Very efficient. Was put in the Stable Field. Three tents and about 15 caravans. Everyone was spaced out, so no hearing your neighbours snore!

The toilets/showers were the best I've seen on any site so far. A definite credit to how they put money back into the business. The shop, like all sites, have marked up prices but I didn't find these excessive.

The bar food was really good as we tried various things off the menu and no complaints. Good sized meals and I don't think that they were overpriced. Others might think so, but you're on holiday, so splash out! And go to Alf's chippie (10% discount) Best fish and chips I've had in ages! The site itself was kept clean and tidy and we walked all over it checking out the different tents (Tent anorak)

The location is very peaceful (except when the helicopters decide to come out to play at midnight)and has some lovely views and walks. You need to catch the on site bus or drive to the beach at Weymouth. All in all, a great site.

The staff are definitely a credit to this place. One niggle. Please get an outside shelter for the smokers as we get wet outside when it rains! 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jandan 16 reviews from this member

 I like this site but wouldn't stay here again in peak season - it's just too noisy during the day and evening, particularly in Lower Field which is next to the children's play area and the road to reception.

Pitches are very spacious and well kept, close to drinking water and not far from waste water. The whole park is kept clean and tidy.

There are pitches with hard standing but most of the site is grass and tourers and tents are pitched side by side.

Stable Field is the best in terms of level ground. If you go in Upper Field ask for either the top end or the bottom as in the middle you're likely to be on a slope. At the top you'll have the best views, at the bottom you'll be closer to the lagoon which sounds very tempting, but you can't and wouldn't want to swim in this.

Both Stable Field and Lower Field have excellent washing facilities with individual rooms which are kept spotless but at peak times queues were long. The showers are on a sensor - around 40 seconds - and there's no temperature adjustment. (Don't take your 'shower friend' as it will be useless!) There are extra showers in Lower Field.

The food in the bar is no more than you would expect and the shop sells the basics plus a lot of camping/caravanning equipment.

The play area is popular and so is the large barn which has table tennis and other equipment for children. But there doesn't appear to be any large play space for ball games and families had no choice but to play inbetween the tents. Out of season it's probably fine.

The views from the site are great - nobody would be disappointed with the scenery - cows, hills, lagoon and sea. Good walks from here too.

The best place to eat we found was The Elm Tree pub in nearby Langton Herring on the Abbotsbury Road - about five minutes drive from the site entrance (turn left at the lights). It would be worth booking at peak times.

Morrisons and Asda are just a few miles away and Weymouth is a great place to sit and watch the boats go by at the busy harbour - or if donkeys, arcades and fairground rides are your thing then you'll find all this along the soft sandy beach.

East Fleet is a pleasant site and I should imagine when the crowds are gone, you'd feel as if you were getting close to nature as it's on a farm, but with the luxury of very modern facilities on your doorstep.

Definitely not for me on a bank holiday weekend though. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jay-jay 10 reviews from this member

 Back again. This is my most favourite site yet, I love this place and don't think anyone is going to beat this, we will return year after year which breaks my rule of never returning to a site.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the site is well laid out, secure, friendly, clean and resonably priced. The view is amazing and the tiolet block the best you will find. We had a pitch on lower ground this time due to our rather blustery first experience last year on this site and it was perfect, sheltered, flat and homely. The old toilet block was great with plenty of toilets and showers but the new one blow you away, large cubicle with sink, toilet and shower all together so you can do all you need to do in private, even more perfect I would imagine if you have children as there is plenty of space.

The bar is wonderful, it serves great food, the shop sells more camping stuff than you could dream of and I personally don't think the prices were bad.

Free freezer for ice blocks, this is a major important factor for us and something other campsites don't seem to appreciate.

The campsite did get very busy at half term but this just goes to show how popular it is.

The location is spot on for visiting weymouth and the things to do in the local area are endless. Really cannot rate this place highly enough, it feels like you are part of the family. The owners are the most wonderful people you could meet and their staff are a credit to them. Take the time to visit this site, you wont be disappointed. Well worth a visit every year. Well done Eastfleet. 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5370 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements