Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           16/03/2022 to 30/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 371 Reviews
                9/10 from 371 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  371 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jamiedebbie 3 reviews from this member

 Good clean modern shower blocks. Good, well sized, well marked pitches. Great location. Shop stocks an extensive supply of camping equipment and grocery essentials.

Bar meals disappointing. Ploughmans consisted of Cheese, tomatoes, pickled onion and lettuce. Told they had run out of bread when it was served. Chilli con carne lacked flavour.

Good, safe, play area for children.

Close to coastal path so great for walks.

Would stay again.  


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bob thomas 9 reviews from this member

 Had 5 scorching hot days here and was well pleased. We were in the upper field, where most of the pitches are on a slight slope (which was not a issue) are large and in good condition. The location could not be better, just 2miles from town centre. The views are great overlooking chissel beach. The shop is well stocked and there is a pub on site with basic needs. The shower/toilet is the best one ever in 20years of camping, spotless and private cubicles for shower. They look like Swedish log cabins. The lower field has a play area for children, so if you want peace and quite, I would suggest upper field, as at ten o clock you could here a pin drop. The only slight moan, no lighting switched on, as was informed campers complained being to bright, which by looking at lighting system would have to question. Overall highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jay-jay 10 reviews from this member

 Returned to this site for the third year and I really cannot rate this place highly enough. The staff are a credit to the owners, the owners themselves are amazing, the facilities are spotless and everything is just perfect.

The location is spot on - a few minutes from Weymouth centre where there is no end of things to keep you entertained, chesil beach and portland are only a short drive away and great for snorkelling and/or fishing. The view of the fleet lagoon is beautiful.

The shop is reasonably priced, the food in the pub tasty and reasonably priced, there is a free freezer for ice blocks and a great play area for kids.

This is the only site we keep returning to and hope to do so for many years. This site is everything a campsite should be. Well done Eastfleet and thanks for such a great job and so many wonderful holidays. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Indalo 3 reviews from this member

 Having visited this site several years ago we knew it was a high standard, but we were even more impressed this time. The reception and shop is always very well managed with competitive prices and promoting local facilities and retailers.

The children's play area is always popular and the large indoor play area is a great idea (bring your table tennis bats and balls). The Coastal Path is accessed directly from the site and offers great walks. The Coastal walk stile also takes you to a large field with a football goal and an ideal location for a picnic.

The sites is in an ideal location to access Weymouth and Portland. Following a visit to Portland Bill lighthouse we would also recommend a visit to the Chesil beach information Cntr (clearly signed on the right hand side before crossing into Portland) which has a smart cafe and interesting and interactive material for children (and adults). A trip onto Chesil beach from this car park is also a must!

Although the site is reasonably large, the pitches are a good size, giving a great sense of space. The facilities were always clean. The new shower block provides large, warm individual shower rooms, each with there own toilet and basin. Although this may encourage people to linger longer than normal (so you need to choose your time to shower) this has to be the future (and a more traditional shower facility was always available during our stay). 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chriscable 38 reviews from this member

 Arrived and were shown to grass pitch and when we asked if there were any spare hard standing, the really helpful young lady went to check and despite 130 arriving the next day they found us one. Great pitch, great shower block - with suites containing shower loo and sink all to yourself. Despite being very busy - no queuing. Site overlooks Chesil Beach and its Fleet. Ate at on site bar which was good for the money and we could take our dogs in. Windy site but great views. 20 min walk to village pub and 10 mins to bus stop for short ride into Weymouth. Only moans are that they could do so much more - why does on site bar not open till evening when loads of people were looking for something to eat and drink during day and why does on site shop not stock really nice local meats etc for BBQ. Little moans but still rate it 10/10 and a site we would definitely return to. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KARL6 7 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site, the last one being 4 years ago and not a lot has changed which is sometimes a good thing. We were even given our same plot, which was at the top of the stable field. These are very spacious pitches, fitting our very large tunnel tent and car on no problem. The views from the tent looked over the site and out into the estuary, there was plenty of space for my son to play ball games and fly his kite. The toilets, shower block and washing facilities are excellent, regularly cleaned and always have hot water. The shop is very large and has an extensive range of camping equipment if you happen to have a problem. The bar area is great little spot for having a quick drink and a bite to eat, the menu isn't very large but we had a meal one night and it was ok. The play area is large with a lot of different activities on it. The overall feel of the site is very friendly and clean, with lots of grassy areas, where some sites build roads which sometimes spoils the site. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the owners even personally refunded my money back for the WiFi I had because it wasn, t working well which was the IT companies fault and not their own. I would happily return to this site and highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mickymorgan 1 review from this member

 We arrived around 6. 30pm on Saturday evening without a booking. Reception was closed but within no time someone appeared and checked us in. We stayed for 1 night. The site was very tidy and well kept, the toilet/shower facilities very clean and modern, they even provide hair dryers in the ladies. My daughter loved the play area. The site was quiet and relaxing, as well as safe and secure. The location is fantastic, close to Weymouth and Abbotsbury. Parking at Abbotsbury for the beach is very expensive, West Bexington slightly further along was far more reasonable. Will definitely be visiting here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jigsaw 2 reviews from this member

 We spent 3 wonderful days at this great site. Everything was so convenient and clean. Excellent shower cubicles and toilets. We found a warm welcome at the clubhouse and were surprised at the decor - really good. Dogs allowed and the food was superb. I will return to this site next year - one of the best! The pitches were spacious and all near the hookups and the drinking water. It was more expensive than a lot of sites but well worth the price. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: ChrisSue 14 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. We were SO lucky to have a week of sunshine - probably the best week of 2012. Staff very helpful and kind. Able to order a daily paper easily. Daughter and 2 yr old granddaughter camped next to us for a couple of nights in the middle of our week, which was great, though the playground only really had a swing and a slide she wanted to use.

Easily able to 'make a donation' to have late check out on departure day. What a blessing when you've got a trailer tent, which is not easy to take down!

Tried the pub food on several nights - it was fine. Pie and chips, ham, egg and chips, scampi and chips with peas if you want to pay a bit extra etc. No fresh veg, but I think that's understandable because it keeps wastage to a minimum. Comparable to normal pub prices.

Lovely walks along the coast. Can recommend Bennett's Water Garden very near by as a beautiful place to visit when the water lillies are out. Alf's Fish and Chip shop also not far away was fine, too.

We would definitely camp here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Amara 520 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first outing in a tourer only having purchased it a few weeks ago, went to East Fleet with my brother and his wife with their own caravan as they have been here many times before. Site is very clean and well kept, 2 large toilet/shower blocks exceptional and spotlessly clean. Great views over Fleet lagoon and for fisherman good mackerel fishing from Chesil Beach at Abbotsbury beach although this is a round trip of 16 miles. (tip, instead of paying daily for car park at Abbotsbury at 4 per day buy an annual ticket for 20 if you are planning to revisit several times)We were blessed with great weather for the whole of our 11 day stay (originally booked for 7 days). Approach to site is a little narrow and uneven but no real problem. Park and ride into Weymouth is only 3 miles away just after Morrisons and is only 1. 50 /car with free return transport to Weymouth for up to 6 people, it runs every 15 minutes If you can find anywhere to park in Weymouth it is 80p/hour.

Dorchester has a similar system for park and ride and it runs from Tesco on the outskirts and cost 1.

Site shop is OK for limited supplies of groceries and has a reasonable accessory shop. Only tried the bar/restaurant once as weather was so good we tended to cook outside the caravan when on site, food OK but not great.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at East Fleet and will be returning next year, would highly recommend this site (as it was after school holidays very few children on site except at weekend so cannot comment on facilities for children)

As site was not fully booked we stayed on until 5 pm on the day of our departure, only had to pay 5 into a charity box, great idea! 


Previous     371 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3471 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement