Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nunnington Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > West Wittering > Nunnington Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Nunnington Farm Camping Site
Rockwood Road
West Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8LZ
Tel: 01243 514013
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: Neelie 5 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Just got back from Nunnington. Our first visit. I must say I enjoyed the peace and quiet during the week. The weekends are bit different though. Bit too busy for my liking in the hot weather we were enjoying. Hey ho all the fun of school holidays.

The site is very clean and run with a lot of consideration for those camping. They are quite strict but once on site you benefit from that strictness. A bit daunting for those first timers though. I think they were tired from a couple of busy weeks and were just a tad tetchy.

All in all though I would recommend this site for those that like a balance of orderliness and safety for the kids to play. The facilities were spotless too.

Would definitely go back.  


Reviewer: Camping Lovey 1 review from this member

 August 2005
What a wonderful place!! After recently buying a tent we decided to join the crowds and head to the coast for the August bank holiday. We took a risk as we had'nt booked anywhere. When we found Nuttingdon a sign said that the site was full but, forunately someone had left and we were able to set up camp. I was really impressed by the friendliness of the staff.

The beautiful sandy beach is only a 20 minute easy stroll. The showers were well maintained and the toilets always had an ample supply toilet roll!!!

At night the site does get very dark as there is no street lighting but we spent most evening gazing up at the stars. The local shop sells everything including tea, coffee, freshly baked bread and rolls and was only 5mins away, I would definitely go to this site again and would recomend it to you all!!!  


Reviewer: Aidy Neal 3 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Having travelled three hundred miles to stay at Nunnington farm I can only say it was well worth the seven hour trip down. The owner could not have been more friendly and helpful. The pitches are good and the drainage seems ok although we only had a few hours of rain. The only two negatives was the noise upto 10.00 pm and then it did go silent, a lot of families use this site and the fact we could not book our pitch, had we of gone down there the next day we would not of got on such is the popularity. The shower and toilets are well maintained and clean.

The people of the Witterings are very friendly and helpful and the beaches are superb. 


Reviewer: Debbiegrif 2 reviews from this member

 July 2005
This was our first time camping and after careful consideration of all the campsites in The Witterings, we decided this was the one for us. We were not disappointed.

The showers and toilets were plentiful and clean. The campsite was full, but not claustrophobic. There was plenty of room for my daughter and her new found friends to play. The shops had everything we needed (including chilled wine)and were within 10 minute walking distance.

The beach was clean and relatively quiet, perhaps that's why it was 5.00 to park.

One tip, if you want to visit Arundel castle, it's closed on a Saturday. 


Reviewer: Zagarman 1 review from this member

 July 2005
Just got back from our firt w/e camping, we found the campsite from the website.
The shower / toilets were excellent, clean and tidy, the site is well maintained with plenty of space for kids to play, the pitches are well marked out and spacious, the family that run the site are very friendly.

The shops are within a steady stroll for the basics, the excellent sandy beach is 20 mins stroll away. All in all a wonderful time was had. Will recommend this site to all and will definitely camp here again. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Nettlesaj 2 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Visited here with friends. It was a pain as you could not book but there seemed to be plenty of room.

Facilities are good however a little bit too regimented about where you pitch. If this is your kind of thing it's great.

We don't have kids and felt that this site was large and could've done with a camping area for adults only.

We are off to find our next site which will hopefully be a little more casual and rough and ready. Each to their own!!!

 


Reviewer: H.Wilson 1 review from this member

 June 2005
We've just got back from my first camping trip! We chose this site becuase it sounded ideal.

When we arrived, I must say I was not disappointed, the owners were very helpful and friendly.

The pitches were a good size and clearly marked. The shower/toilet block and washing up area were absolutly immaculate.

All in all I was very impressed with the high standard and we will definitly br visting again.  


Reviewer: Banger625 6 reviews from this member

 June 2005
What can I say, yet another great break at Nunnington! unfortunately the weather was against us and we spent a day hiding from the rain but still!! we brought my friends 3 year old with us to introduce him to camping and he seemed to really enjoy it!

As per usual everyone was helpful and friendly, the toilets and showers were spotless and when it is chilly during the night the hot shower in the morning is just what the doctor ordered!

see you again soon! 


Reviewer: Clarebear93 2 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Have just come back from a lovely w/e camping at this site. Pitches are clearly marked and a good size, with washing/cleaning facilities that are excellent. Local shops for all your basics are just around the corner, with the beach only 20min walk away. Although we don't have any kids, this site is very family orientated with lots of open space for playing and a small animal enclosure next door. Will definately be making another visit here.  


Reviewer: Banger625 6 reviews from this member

 September 2004
What a lovely site! I found this site by looking on the website and it lived up to it's description to a tee!

Very peacefull weekend was had by myself and my son, including swimming in the sea! I do agree that the parking fee at the beach is steep but it sure beats having to walk back after a tiring day out!

The toilet and shower facilities were brilliant, no queing for a shower and plenty of room to move about! I am looking forward to my next visit! 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nunnington Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3225 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement