Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vjj.halfpenny 3 reviews from this member

 Friendly greeting on arrival. The site is clean and tidy, plenty of hot water.Even though the site was busythereseemedto be littlequeueingfor the showers and toilets.
The only complaint that we had was the ground is slightly sloping in the camping field and limited ehu, we were originally told we did not have to leave until 4pm then when they realised that we had ehu they asked us to vacate by 12 noon advising us that new campers will be arriving.

The dog walks are excellent very well maintained, plenty of dog pick up bags and bins, seating aroundthe walks made a nice finishingtouchto them. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chalky_47 2 reviews from this member

 We have just had a fantastic long weekend at Bo Peep. Very helpful staff, very clean site, plenty of hot water, great information centre giving up to date details of local events which I am sure helps the local economy. Certainly the best site we have visited so far, to be fair that's only our fourth. I would imagine we have been spoilt rotten now.

Certainly a big thumbs up for the owners who must have put in a lot of work to reach such a high standard and will no doubt keep up that work rate in the winter to make sure it's a good again. We will definitely be going back! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pilgrim1 1 review from this member

 We live in MK and found this site by accident and I will say that we will use it again and again as we found it excellent in all ways. The toilets were nice and clean with hot water all the time. The walks for the dogs were many and each one had doggy loo bags and containers What a nice touch. The site had loads of information about the area One of the nicest sites we have been to, can't wait to go again 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ian2460 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a short stay at Bo Peep. a fantastic site, exceptionally clean and tidy with a separate tent field. plenty of room to find a good spot. Beautiful scenery with loads of walks.The staff were very helpful, the manager jump started our car when we had a flat battery! Plenty of information about what's on in the local area. Whilst the site doesn't specifically have a children's playground, there is lots of space to walk, run, play football, fly a kite etc and the children who were there were having a good time.
The toilet and shower facilities were very very clean, lots of hot water! In fact every where was clean and tidy, which makes you want to keep it that way!
Quite a few pubs within walking distance in Adderbury. Had a lovely meal in the Plough just down the road. All in all a quiet, friendly, picturesquecamp site. We will definitely be back this year. 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andybb 1 review from this member

 Just want to say this site was as good if not better then any CCC site and a lot cheaper. On Arrival we found we was the only tent daft enuff to stay a week on site over easter. we wanted elec hook up and this is around the middle of the field but as it was windy they told us to set up near the fence and they fed a temp hook up to our tent which we thought was great for them to do.

Toilets, showers, free hair dryers and plenty of hot water, everything full marks. Nice little on site shop. OK No park for kids but they loved the walks and when it wasnt raining they were out exploring. We never told them about the free internet in the info room

It's the 1st time I've ever woke up and found the tent was covered in ice (-3 in the night)

A Quick Hello to the group who turned up and took over 3 hours to put the tent up, Very funny it was too, wish I had a video camera 8-) Word of warning to new campers... Try putting the new tent up first before you set out on your first propper camping trip

Bo Peep Farm Campsite was Brill but didnt really think much or the Cotswolds lots of National Trust places to go, water park (it rained) Farm park (it was sunny, raining, hail, snow all in couple of hours, Birdland with the only King Penguins in England.

I thought the pub food cost too much (well for us from up North it was) Used morrisons, Sizzlers, and a pub on the A422 The New Inn (6.95 for a two corse meal Tuesday - Friday) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizzz 5 reviews from this member

 This was the lovliest campsite we have ever stayed at. Will most definitely be going back. The staff are the most friendly and helpful people ever. They also absolutely loved the kids. It is so nice to get such a top quality site with a camping field as oppose to a pitch. i.e. you arrive at the field and pitch where you feel is best for you. We picked the sunniest spot, right at the bottom. So many people came and went during our stay. The kids were completely occupied without the need for any playground facilities. The walks were brilliant too and were even suitable for bikes. All in all, we would give this site 10/10. 


Date of Visit: October 2005
Reviewer: Andyl 5 reviews from this member

 So many good things have been said about this site and I can only agree with all of them. Family and friends have been four or five times in the last two years and will definitely be going back, it has everything for a great time. Not overcrowded (ever), neat and tidy (all the time), close to Banbury (nice market), on site shop and now broadband net access (free), great for kids (loads of space), great for dogs. The list is endless go and check it out. 


Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Paulcaira 1 review from this member

 This is a magnificent site, beautiful, immaculately clean, and run by helpful, kind people. We were unlucky enough to snap the cord on one of our poles, and they gave us tape to bodge it up for the short term, and directed us to a shop where we could get a repair kit.
It's true there are no swings/slide etc, but likewise there was no suggestion by staff or fellow campers that our children were in any way unwelcome, and they had fun simply exploring the huge grounds.

Very hard to fault. We'll be back.  


Reviewer: The-saint 10 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Stayed here last weekend in the camping field. Everywhere was spotless, the toilets and showers were always clean. There are four electric hook-up pionts in the camping field all centred in the middle. Great walks. Especially popular with dog owners. Great Site. 


Reviewer: Oddycog 2 reviews from this member

 June 2004
A wonderful, peaceful site. Ideal for dog owners as there are regularly mown walks around the field boundaries with bags and bins provided for dog mess (although it is a shame a small minority still fail to pick it up). Even though it is not an adult-only site there are no facilities for children which is great, if like us, you don't have any. Very well run, the facilities are modern and spotless and the staff most friendly and helpful. I really would recommended this site, particularly for those who want to take their dogs on holiday and don't have the desire to visit busy coastal resorts. The Oxford Canal is just down the road and that's good enough for me! 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


43773 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement