Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 211
Open: 02/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DogsandCo 18 reviews from this member

 This site has a very pleasant feel to it.   Though large, it has been well landscaped and when we have visited we have always been able to find a quiet corner.  I note another reviewer says the pitches were too small for his caravan but I would have said there is more space than on some CC sites.   Incidentally, motorcaravanners pay the same fees as outfits with caravans, awnings, cars etc, so I would take a dim view of being forced to use the smallest pitches!   The site does seem particularly popular with motorhome owners.  
It's lovely to walk through the park into Cirencester in the mornings - very civilised and with a range of interesting shops and a market.  There's a Waitrose supermarket about 15 mins walk away from the site.  
There is some road noise because the ring road seems to be used by bikers as a racetrack at night and sometimes there are events on in Cirencester Park which might cause some noise but these are well publicised on the web so you can plan to avoid those days. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigMona 97 reviews from this member

 Big park, lots of pitches to choose, usual top class Caravan Club facilities.
 
Nice walk to town with good shops and restaurants. Great chips at Frier Tuck! The Thai restaurant is also recommended.
 
Good park next to the site, good for dogs and a jog, no bikes though!
 
Just one gripe, I had an accident while there and the wardens were not interested. I asked to see the first aider but was told to go to hospital. I was told it was a 5 minute walk or I could find the numbers of taxis in the information room. A fellow camper came to the rescue! 


Date of Visit: December 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janx 116 reviews from this member

  This is a large site and it has the usual good caravan club facilities,  the pitches at the top are closer together but nearer to the facilities, the pitches at the bottom, near to the park, are more open.
 Only the hard standings are open in winter some of them quite tight and some very sloping.
 We had a choice but as the site filled up some people with caravans and awnings could hardly fit on the pitch as some people who only had camper vans had gone on the bigger ones,  we thought the wardens should have sorted this out a bit better.
  There is a good dog exercise area though with the weather being very wet it was too soggy to use.
  It is about 15 minutes walk into Cirencester either through the park or via the footpath, the town has lots of shops, pubs and eating places. I would recommend for a brilliant meal and lots of it, the   Twelve Bells in Lewis Lane, the decor leaves a lot to be desired it as a no frills pub, we found it in the real ale guide.
  I think our overall picture of the site and the area was a bit spoiled by the weather and it limited what we could do but even so I don't think we will be visiting the site again.  


Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lady Maureen 4 reviews from this member

 We were very impressed with this site. Beautifully laid out and so nice to walk through the country park to the town itself. Facilities on site were up to the very high standard which we know will be available at all Club sites.
Unfortunately our last night was ruined by a disco held in an adjacent school. The noise levels were totally unacceptable and went on until 2.15am, followed by people letting off fireworks as they left.
We contacted the Club sites manager to register a complaint and he responded to say that they would contact the local council to make them aware of the problem and help ensure that this disturbance is not repeated in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Strat2006 4 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site on several occasions and have always enjoyed it. The facilities are kept spotless, and the grass is always cut and the boders tidy. The walk into town is a delight, and the town itself is worth a visit. A great place if you own dogs as there is a great dog walk, and they are allowed off the lead in the park. One of our favourite sites without doubt. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TrickyT 6 reviews from this member

 This was our fisrt trip in our new van, so decided not to go too far. Site is kept to the usual CC standard. There is only one toilet block open at this time of the year, but it was kept spotless. There is a dog walk on the site as mentioned.

It is quite a treck to the town centre, and is slightly uphill on the way back, but don't let that put you off visiting the numerous shops and bars in the town centre. Our visit also coincided with the turing on of the Christmas lights, excellent day out with the market square closed off for entertainment.

Heve heard some complaints that the noise from the school/college is off putting. Personally we never noticed it. 


Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davembk 1 review from this member

 I agree with all the good things that have been said about this site. We have previously enjoyed the extensive walks (up to 8 miles) within the adjoining Bathurst Estate i.e. Cirencester Park. The park also provides a route to Sapperton which in itself is a good area to explore on foot and also extends your walking distance from the site.

However if you are a dog owner and are cosidering doing this then it is essential to note: As soon as you go try to go beyond the “morning stroll” radius within the park you are greeted by signs which state “NO DOGS BEYOND THIS POINT”. There is no great proliferation of alternative, local footpaths here, enough for a couple of days maybe.

It's still a great place to be though.
 


Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Muddibootz 3 reviews from this member

 I've been coming here for a number of years and although it's a large busy site, it is also usually quiet. The walk from site through Cirencester Park is lovely - the best approach to the town in my opinion. The only slight problem is that the park is only open until 5pm. The site facilities are excellent and wardens very friendly. I will certainly be returning soon. 


Reviewer: Scrufts 27 reviews from this member

 April 2005
This was our second visit - Still the same high quality and a lovely walk through Bathurst park. The only slight niggle was a sporadic burgular alarm from the nearby school - apart from that we would definitely visit again. It's a very popular site so BOOK EARLY! 


Reviewer: Les Bennett 1 review from this member

 May 2001,Dec 2002,June 2003
We tend to visit mainly Caravan Club sites as we generally know what we will get. This site is our favourite, not far from Bristol where we live, so great for weekends. We have visited this site on many, many occasions and always found it to be spotless and well tended in every way. Well landscaped with two toilet blocks and numerous hard standings and even more grass pitches. The walk into Cirencester through Lord Bathursts Park is wonderful. Can't rate this site highly enough... 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


920 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement