Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park > Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 110 Reviews
                9/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarahc21 1 review from this member

 Though I am not a regular camper, I wanted to stay at a site close to the seaside and not a long drive from London so chose Nethercourt for its excellent reviews. I was not dissappointed. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and seemed to have thought of everything, including having breezeblocks to put our disposable BBQ on!

The facilities (shower, toilet etc.) were extremely clean and well maintained, there was a games room with a pool table and a utility room with three sinks for washing up as well as washer and dryer available very cheaply. There was breakfast available in the morning (lovely bacon sarnies) and nice cup of tea, accompanied by a friendly face and chat.

I went over the last may bank holiday with my boyfriend and we were pleased to find that the site was not at all crowded but there were several families there and lots of children all who seemed to be enjoying themselves very much in the well equipped childrens play area and adjoining fields.

The site is within a few hundred yards of a small town which has a garage open late with a well stocked budgens (came in very handy) and there is a giant tesco and sainsburys about a five minute drive away. It is just down the road (driving) from ramsgate and broadstairs, though you could walk to ramsgate if you wished.

I really cant think of anything that would have made our stay more pleasant (apart from it not raining but hey, this is England!) and wanted to say thank you to mark and Emma for their help. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ruth n clive 3 reviews from this member

 We visited this site on the august bank holiday weekend, even though it was very busy you did'nt feel hemned in. The owners were very easy going. The shop is reasonably priced and has most of the basic stuff you would need. If staying longer, there is a tesco and asda about 5 min drive away. The site is a little way back from the road but you don't notice the traffic noise. The site is quiet although there was a problem the 1st night we stayed, a female camper was shouting into her mobile until well past midnight. She was gone the next morning as the owners had asked her to leave. The 2nd night there was no noise at all from campsite after about 22.30.The children that were there were well behaved and caused no problems. There is also a good sized play area.
Its a pity there are not many (ehu's).The showers are a bit dated but worked okay.There seemed to be plenty of hot water always availble.We would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Irons 13 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a weeks camping on this site and after an initial bad start which I think was a misunderstanding on both sides we had a great time as we went in school time it was lovely and quiet and not very busy. They don't have a lot of EHU's and the one we were on was faulty and we had to be carefull what we used. However it was a good weeks holiday and the owners are friendly and lovely dogs which help when you have two in the party. We were in a tent and friends in a caravan and it was good that they are not separate and you can set up anywhere within reason. It is within easy walking distance of the beach and shops there are a few pubs locally all in all it is a good friendly clean site 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Pauline49 10 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 10-family camping trip at this site. Some had camped before and some were complete novices, just having bought their tents the week before! We all arrived in dribs and drabs on Friday afternoon/evening. The owners kindly allowed us to pitch in a circle so that we had a sort of talking/eating area in the middle which was very convenient as we intended to have a shared meal on Friday and a BBQ on Saturday evening. The site does not allow gazebos. The owners, Emma and Mark, explained that they do have groups of campers staying at their site on occasion, but usually everyone turns up at the same time and obviously they all know what size their units are. We did not know the size of each others' units, but we were very happy with the way we were allowed to pitch. The only slight problem we had was with EHU. One family that had booked EHU were not able to have it due to the EHU near their unit being faulty and no other being available. They could cope without it, but would much have preferred to have it, especially as they had arranged their equipment with EHU in mind.

The toilets and showers are old, but clean. The showers are free. The water pressure could be a bit higher, but I don't know if the owners could do anything about that.

There is a TV room with one TV in it that the children liked so that they could watch their soaps while we were setting up! The games room had a pool table in it that cost 50p a game, a pinball machine (50p for one go, £1 for 3). There was a fruit machine and quiz machine. There was also a machine that dispensed tattoos, bouncing rubber balls and wristbands.

The shop/cafe was open nominally from about 9 till 9, but the owners opened them whenever someone wanted something. The cafe provided cooked breakfasts, coffee, pancakes, etc that people could either take back to their unit or eat in the TV room. Quite a few of our party did that on the last morning as it was raining hard. The shop was small, but stocked soft drinks, toiletries, sweets, ice creams, bread, etc and prices were reasonable. It also sold ice and you could freeze your iceblocks. There was a laundry/ washing-up room with a washing machine and tumble drier, one laundry sink and two washing-up sinks with very hot plentiful water.

The campsite is small (about 50 pitches, some with EHU). There is no playsite on the campsite, but just the other side of the single tarmacked track that leads down from the main road into the side, is a council play area with swings, etc and two grassy areas for ball games, etc. The 20 children in our party ranged from 5 to 13 and had a wonderful time, being allowed to go to the play area without the adults, but the adults being able to see them from the campsite. The situation is in a residential area, with houses above and beyond a brick wall on one side of the site.

We visited Broadstairs Viking Bay and the Dickens Festival that was on that weekend. Broadstairs and Ramsgate are sandy beaches. This was about a 10-minute drive away. We know that Ramsgate is also very near. One of our party shopped at the very big Tesco near the site for the BBQ that we had on Saturday night. There is also a big Asda in the area. BBQs are allowed on site, but obviously only on legs. The owners had had previous experience of people killing their grass. They provide a BBQ with two pub-style table/chairs near, or you can use their breeze blocks for your own BBQs.

The reason we chose this site was because they allowed groups and also allowed very big tents (2 of our party had Breckenridge XXL tents). We were very happy with our choice. The 5 families that had not been before were very pleasantly surprised with how much fun they had and we are now intending to make this an annual event and hope to go back next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Matthew H 8 reviews from this member

 A very quiet campsite which felt like it was very remote, but was actually on a busy road. You couldn't hear any cars while relaxing, sleeping etc. The owners were very helpful and friendly.

The site was a bit on the small side and towards the end of the week we were a bit crammed in, however the cleanliness and condition of the site excellent.

Ramsgate was very central for visiting other towns such as Margate, Broadstairs and Dover. There was plenty to keep us occupied and will definitely visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wrenners 2 reviews from this member

 We went to this site for the 1st time last week in a tent with our 2 children. The people who run the site Mark and Emma are the 2 most friendly and welcoming + helpful couple I've ever met on a site, nothing is too much trouble for them!
We stayed a week and really enjoyed our stay and will be going back for many more visits. The shower block is very clean and well maintained, also are the pitches + laundrette. We cant fault this site at all, which I think is all down to the way it's run, they work really hard from morning to night and you couldnt meet more nicer people.
Shops + pubs nearby and the beach is only 10 mins away by car! There is a park joined onto the site which the kids loved! and this is a site I'd recommend to anyone.
See you soon again Mark + Emma, thanks for making us so welcome. Little Kya + Rachael say hi x 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thain 1 review from this member

 This site is a small, quiet place, ideal for getting away from it all and relaxing. It is run by a very friendly and helpful couple, who are willing to offer advice and advice if required. The site has toilet/shower facilities (free) and a utility room useful for washing up, laundry ( small fee) and plug for hair dryer. Onsite small shop with essentials and a games room with pool table, pinball, and separate tv room. A modest menu is also available made to order and very reasonably priced. There is a park available to use, which is also used by the public but is visible from the site and is ideal for your little ones and older ones alike. Local shops are great for convenience and the site is well centered for beaches and amenities. We use this site at least once a month and thoroughly enjoy the peace and quiet and tranquility of the place ( apart form the early morning birdcall - but you get used to that! and the occasional very low airplanes, although very infrequent! Never early morning or late at night). Would recommend this site to everyone to give it a try and I think you will return again and again!  


Reviewer: Blackfly 1 review from this member

 May 2005
Found this camp site to be very welcoming, the toilets very clean and the showers fantastic,staff on site are warm and friendly(so are the puppies), there is a shop which also has a snack bar offering breakfasts and snacks throughout the day(I recommend the bacon sarnie - very tasty), a tv/games room and a utility room all this for a very reasonable price. Overall an enjoyable weekend break, close to ramsgate and a few minutes walk to a very nice pub! 


Reviewer: I.Robbins 14 reviews from this member

 April 2005
Made an early spring visit to this site, found it to be a quiet site, grass pitches, friendly owners, it is a basic site with clean showers and toilets, laundry and shop which due to the time of year wasn't up and running but this wasn't a problem as the town is quite near, also bus stops right by this site take you to Canterbury..You can also buy a day ticket for £2 and this takes you all around the area which includes Margate..Easy walk into Ramsgate which is a clean town and a taxi back is just under $5...Ideal site and area for a weeks holiday... 


Reviewer: Richard Knapp 1 review from this member

 Numerous occasions
This is a small but friendly campsite just outside Ramsgate town centre. There are no pitches as such, you just set up on an ad-hoc basis according to the size of your tent/van or preferred aspect and, of course, the availability due to busy periods. The toilets and washrooms are immaculate and other amenities include: shop, games & TV room, launderette, children's play area, park, BBQ facilities, electric hook-ups and a close proximity to all local services and entertainments (the Grosvenor Casino by Ramsgate Harbour is a personal favourite of mine!). The site's location is ideal for discovering the Isle of Thanet including the coastal resorts and the wonderful Kent countryside. My wife Karen and I quite often make this our first port of call at the start of each season and subsequently spend numerous weekends at Nethercourt during the summer.  


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50355 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement