Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonehenge Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Stonehenge Touring Park Reviews

Stonehenge Touring Park
Orcheston
Salisbury
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SP3 4SH
Tel: 01980 620304
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chris Halloran 2 reviews from this member

 A lovely relaxed informal site! Very pretty and uncrowded at this time of year. All facilities clean and tidy, free showers/hot water which was nice. Shop has amazing range of stock from food to those bits and pieces you may have forgotten. If camping, make sure you have some sturdy pegs, the ground is chalk in areas under the grass and we bent a few! Not a real problem though. Shops and several pubs 1 1/2 miles down road. Good touring location for Stonehenge (4 miles) and the new forest which can be reached in 15 minutes. Will use site again if in the area!
 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bambam 8 reviews from this member

 Went on the recomendation of previous reviews and was not really disappointed. The site is small but still with enough space for children to run around and play but they can go to the shops and the wash facilities and you can still see them. The owners were very nice and helpful and the shop was nicely stocked. It's a very nice and peacefull site with a real cross section of people all of which were friendly. My only niggle if I had to have one were the wash facilities, they were clean but I feel that the showers should be more powerful as they were very weak and also lights over the shower and toilet cubicles would really help as when you closed the doors you had trouble seeing what you were doing.
But in saying this I would not want this to put anyone off as this was a lovely friendyly and well run site and even though it rained solidly for 29 hours all 11 of us in our 3 tents had a great time and would recommend the park 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sylvanette 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovely little site, would definitely return.  Pitches were level and grassy, loads of wildlife and a nice little campsite shop for supply emergencies!  Quiet, very close to Stonehenge, a small play area for children, picnic tables, and fantastic owner.   Can't wait for another visit! 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Vygotsky 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from two nights at this lovely campsite. They were open for Easter contrary to the previous review. Whilst the main field was damp it was fine to pitch on. There were some boggy areas around the edge of the site but these were clearly roped off.
The site is small and relaxed. The shop is well stocked and the owners very friendly and helpful. You can order bacon butties for the morning or just fresh bread if you prefer.
The shower block is clean and loo roll is provided. The only downside is that the showers are too hot. They were far too hot for our five year old so if you were doing a longer stay this could be a problem.
There is a small children's play area and plenty of space to play with new friends (of which my daughter made many).
The site is so small we were able to let her wander around whilst being able to see her. She was also able to go to the shop on her own which gives the site a definite thumbs up.
We will definitely return for a short stay. It's a great site for gazing at the stars and watching wildlife. There's a lovely walk around the back of the site, along the side of a stream where you can watch the horses in the field.
I would advise you book at peak times. 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hobbit1 16 reviews from this member

 Our earliest camping trip yet, booked because we liked the other reviews. Nice tidy little site. Facilities pretty good for a little site, well stocked shop. Some  confusion over a booking, and the fact the tent field is waterlogged! The owners did offer a space in front of their house, we had a look at the field and found a reasonable spot, although very soft underfoot in tent, good site for a couple of nights. Sadly for the owners they wont be taking tents until the field dries out, so they will lose out at Easter. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boultonjd 5 reviews from this member

 Beautiful little site.  Bit of a dodgy road to tow a caravan down but apart from that, very comfortable and friendly site.  Extremely clean, showers and toilets were very well looked after and there was a lovely well stocked little shop on site, which is just as well as we could not even find a pub within walking distance.  Lovely walks around the site for dogs. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mark Crisp 4 reviews from this member

 Okay site - a little noisy at night - Toilet block  Old but Clean - only 2 Showers in men's and 2 in Ladies , but always seemed to get a shower - Small shop - - nice Pubs , good walks in area - owner very friendly - I think its okay for a couple of Nights ---- 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stationhouse26 12 reviews from this member

 We wanted a small, friendly site close enough for our visit to Longleat and this one fitted the bill perfectly.  Reception doubles as a little shop open from 9am to 9pm that stocks essentials (& can openers - handy as we forgot ours!) but no fresh fruit or veg, so take your own bananas!  The facilities are on the old side, but nice and clean. I  reported the ladies hairdryer broken and a new one was wired in by the next time I used the facilities.  My only gripe was that there was no plug socket for my hair straighteners - I know we're camping but I have standards! It has a good little laundry with a free spin dryer - an excellent idea and one I used when husband spilt red wine on his shorts the first night and had to have them hand washed.
 
We had a very nice pitch on the edge, later arrivals pitched in the middle, and our children had a whale of a time with all the others gathered around the (small) play area.  Definitely a site to recommend and return to.  Very handy for Stonehenge too, incidentally, if you don't mind the extortionate entrance fee. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mats Andersson 1 review from this member

 Perfect place, calm, quiet and clean. We were 8 people in three tents.  The owners were thoughtful, kind and helpful. A nice little shop reasonable priced.
We give them 4-5 stars, a jewel among camping sites. Kids in bed and tranquil evenings although the place seemed filled up.
 
  


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Perry114a 4 reviews from this member

 We have just spent our Easter break at Stonehenge site and I must say we were really pleased. Friendly owners and a well stocked little shop in reception for all the essentials.

Pitches were spacious and the toilet/shower facilities were clean and didn't have to queue once. Would only mention that the ladies hairdryer blew out cold air so take your own if possible.

Good location for local villages and towns and to Stonehenge. The George pub in Shrewton does a great roast on a Sunday. There were a few motorbikes and cars around but didnt make too much noise. All in all, a good little campsite which I would recommended and defiantly visit again. 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonehenge Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonehenge Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonehenge Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Salisbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2718 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement