Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sandringham > Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA
Tel: 01485 542555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 270
Open: 13/02/2021 to 04/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 161 Reviews
                9/10 from 161 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Cathyh 10 reviews from this member

 As per previous reviews, this is a lovely site, and was great for our dogs and for the children. Facilities are lovely, warm and clean.

My only complaints were:

Lack of recycling: (I've since discovered recycling bins were near reception, but only after all my rubbish went into the black bins) This was not made very clear.

Space: Despite the promise of 6 meters between units, another tent was placed 3 meters from the front of our tent, so we had a lovely view of the rear end of an Outwell!

I have made them aware of these things - and I know that sometimes things go wrong despite best efforts. In general the staff were incredibly helpful, so it wouldn't put me off visiting the site again. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Frankiedog 14 reviews from this member

 Sandringham c&c club site is probably one of the nicest sites we (2 adults 1 small dog) have stayed on. It is a large grassy site in the middle of the woods.

The pitches are strategically placed in between trees - nothing like the regimented lines we are normally used to! and although the weekend was busy, it never felt it.

We were only booked for 3 nights but asked if we could stay on another night, and were told it was no problem. The dog walk on site is lovely with plenty of bins, and lots of walking off site.

The toilet blocks (3) were not all open at the quieter times, however they did open the one nearer to us over the weekend, they were clean, with lovely hot water.

There is a small shop on site for some basic povisions. We visited Hunstanton, and various villages in the area, however you would need the car to do this.

The only downsides we could find is that over the season the pitches would get quite bald and dusty / muddy (cant be helped on a grassy site,) and the instructions / directions onto the site were confusing and got there by luck rather than judgement! We will definitely return! 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suziecraig 4 reviews from this member

 A fantastic site the toilet blocks are fantastic very well maintained. There is lots of walking in the area and these walks can be started from the campsite. The wardens were very friendly and we were able to stay until 3pm on the Sunday so that we could have an extra day walking.

There is a nice dog walk on the site and the site welcomes dogs. Hunstanton is 10 mins up the road with more walking and a lovely coastal path. 


Date of Visit: October 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: J baker 2 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to this site,the site staff are friendly and helpful always,the shower/toilet block is always clean and warm,also the washing machine and dryer are really useful when you are on extended trips as we usually are.

It is a lovely site set in woodland with very mature trees,loads of wild life including small deer around at night,the site shop is ok but out of season has restricted opening times,but you are only ten minutes fron dersingham and a great budgens shop which also sells meat from the sandringham estate,or the other way to knights hill farm shop a bit pricey but good,all the major supermarkets are in kings lynn which is also a lovely town to visit

On the site you get a good mixture of tents,pop ups,caravans and m/homes. All in all a great site 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Elsiekay 49 reviews from this member

 Excellent site for visiting Sandringham House. Our pitch was a good size althought a little sandy/dusty but we are getting to the end of the season. The loo block was very good although the shower cubicles were a little small. The shop was handy for basic provisions fortunately as there is nothing else within walking distance. The walk through the woods to Sandringham House was lovely and the house itself is well worth a visit, especially the beautiful gardens. I took a peek at the Caravan Club site next door and think the CCC site is more spacious and better laid out. We will probably return but will take our bikes next time to make it easier to get about in the surrounding area. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tom Thumb 34 reviews from this member

 Spent 6 nights on this site, great place to tour north Norfolk, excellent walking (off road) cycling, birdwatching or just doing nothing.

Toilets A1 none better, 3 children's play areas, great shop just off site (25Yds)

Bad points some pitches are just a patch of dust and it treads or blows every where, also lots of pigeons avoid walking under roosting trees.

Avoid Sandringhan Country fair weekend unless you like to hear dogs barking all day and at night.

We will return. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SUNFLOWER63 5 reviews from this member

 We were very happy with this choice of camping site. We visited this site being new to the club but now after we have been to many other sites in the club I still feel this had the best facilities so far. A big bonus was lots separate washrooms in cubicles for the ladies. Toilets and showers always hot and clean and available.

The location was lovely. With quite roads and walks around the site then further afield places to visit on the north Norfolk coast. We were even surprised by the closeness of kingslynn and enjoyed a stroll around this on a wet damp day when the beach would have been a bad move.

Hunstanton and Heacham beaches were a nearby car journey but traffic to and from them were the worst part.

We visited the lavender farm at Heacham and Brancaster beach and Titchwell and snettisham RSPB reserve. We also found out that it was the Sandringham flower show so paid to go in to that and had access to the gardens but not able to visit the house on that week as it is always closed before and after a royal visit, so that is worth checking out, but the gardens were lovely.

Plenty of information at reception about shops and where to eat. The chip van visits the site on a Friday evening but after a long queue we were disappointed with the taste maybe the seaside chips had more appeal on the night.

Not having small children we didn't need to be near the playparks but there was adequate areas to play in 2 areas. We were able to choose a pitch from many even though it was peak season and the site was filing up. There were different types of sites some in the open and others under trees we opted for around the edge with a few branches of the tree overhanging which we found out wasn't always good when it rained it sounds worse and gave the pigeons a branch to perch on over our clean tent! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Montanagirl 5 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a lovely weekend on this site. We arrived at 12.30 on Friday and found there to be a bit of queue to check in but it moved along really quickly. I took a photo of the sort of pitch we were looking for (a nice secluded little glade) and a very friendly warden showed us to a pitch which looked just like the photo. We were really pleased with it. Although, it was incredibly busy for the bank holiday weekend, we really enjoyed the peace and quiet of this site. You did not get much noise at all after 10pm which was lovely.

Can't fault the toilet and shower block. Went over to have a shower about 6pm last night and very quiet, water lovely and hot and block very clean. Had to search for the recycling bins though but found them near the reception area.

We took our bikes with us and went for a couple of cycle rides. We have liked in Norfolk (Norwich) for 20+ years and we both did not realise how pretty it was around Sandringham. We also discovered hills!

We really wanted to stay an extra night here but unfortunately could not as they were so busy for the weekend.

Would definitely recommend this site to all and we be going back next season. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camping milly 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. On arrival we checked in then meet with a guy who asked what we wanted from our pitch, the first pitch he showed us was in avery busy area, he then showed a second pitch that was great. The pitch sizes were fantastic we have a large 6 man tent and there was plenty of room. The toilets, showers and washing up facilities were spotless and excellent. The shop was well stocked and very good. A very peaceful site well kept, the staff were very friendly and happy to help. Would use this site again with out hesitation. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: IndieAce 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this site at the weekend, and sometimes you take it for granted when you are close to a campsite, but we were really impressed with this site.

The pitch size was good, in a woodland setting, which we enjoy anyway. The facilities were clean and modern. There were many walks to go on, and with two dogs that need to be worn out this is important to us.

Staff were friendly, helpful, and we were impressed the way they took you to your pitch after firstly asking what you want from your pitch.

All in all we were very impressed with this site,and wish we could have stayed longer. 


Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sandringham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4856 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement