Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Leven > Woodland Gardens Caravan Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG
Tel: 01333 360319
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 26/03/2021 to 20/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 116 Reviews
                10/10 from 116 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  116 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bampi 1 review from this member

 Stayed two nights whilst visiting family in Fife, got to honest and say we found a real gem of a site.

The site is very well kept, and the shower/toilet area is spotlessly clean and far better than dearer sites that we stayed on during our trip around Scotland.

Very friendly and accommodating owners, nothing is to much trouble for them. Only let down was the weather it didn't stop raining while we were there) which discouraged us from using our motorbike but we had no worries about leaving it with its trailer on site while we used our van visiting our folk.

Cannot recommend this site highly enough. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Janjan65 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night while touring Scotland, what a find it felt like we were staying in a relatives very well kept garden!

Made to feel very welcome, advised on dog walking areas and places to eat locally. Had to be 'home' by 11 as the barrier is closed but not a problem for us.

Facilities clean and spacious plenty of hot water in showers and pot washing area.

Recreation room was well stocked with games jigsaws and books, useful if you're in a tent and it's wet.

Fife coastal road to St Andrews is a real treat with lots of little villages and places to mooch about. The Farm shop in Ardross is brill for fresh produce, and also some little luxuries.

A great little site with very helpful and obviously proud owners. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wicliffe 4 reviews from this member

 When I tried to book this site, the lady took pains to tell me that children were not allowed and there was no bar on site.

Sounded bliss to me and it was!

A lovely site clean well kept, the grass looked so manicured I didn't want to drive on it.

Very friendly people, even the other tenants!

If it were closer I'd be there much more often. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sasha2008 2 reviews from this member

 Just came back from a week at the woodland gardens campsite. Wanted to let people know how good this little site is.

Room for a few tents, camper vans and tourers, there's also a few statics and all sections are of conifer trees which give more privacy. Plenty of recycling options.

Toilet block was spotless. One shower and five toilets. Dish washing area is clean and well presented. Good selection of books, games and other info is in the recreation room. Its also got a tv and a pool table.

Owners are helpful but also leave you to enjoy your holiday. If you are looking for a nice little quiet site this is the one. With a no children or group/party policy you are pretty sure to get lots of peace.

It's next to a road but a very quiet road. Its up on a hill so you get great views out to the sea. In nearby villages there were plenty of places to eat. Lovely walks can be had at nearby beaches.

Will def go back. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Maidmurron 6 reviews from this member

 Looked in at this site while camping in the area.

Lovely clean little site and well kept,unlike the one we stayed at.

The owner was very friendly and showed us around.

We have quite a big tent and the site only takes a few small ones due to the space.

As the owner rightly pointed out the space a large tent takes up when you include, guy ropes, wind breaks etc.

I would use the site if I had a caravan or campervan. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Blueexpo97 23 reviews from this member

 If you are looking for peace and tranquillity near to the beautiful Fife coastline- this is a perfect little campsite to visit. Situated a couple of minutes drive from the village of Upper Largo and about a 15 minute drive from the upmarket university town of St Andrews- this site is off a quiet country lane.

It has just 20 flat touring pitches and it is essential to book as some of the pitches are reserved for regulars with seasonal pitches. We actually got one of these because the occupant had their caravan in for repairs and wasn't using it. The location and welcome are excellent, if there are any criticisms of this site it would be that the pitches are very tight and close together even though they are attractively laid out.

We found it fairly difficult to manoeuvre our Pennine Pathfinder into its spot and certainly if you want to park the car next to your unit- you might struggle in some pitches. The owner was very helpful in helping to guide and help push the unit in and he obviously is very familiar with every pitch.

The other, slight drawback is the shower block- whilst spotlessly clean, the loos and shower are sited in a converted static. There is only one shower for ladies and one for gents, and the pressure wasn't great. This said we certainly didn't have to queue for wait to use it even over the busy bank holiday period.

There were a couple of tenters in situ when we were there but we felt the site was geared up more for caravans as the tents seemed to be squeezed into any available spot rather than a specific pitch. However, it had been raining quiet heavily before our arrival so some of the grass was waterlogged.

A bonus for us was the this site does not cater for families so it is quiet and relaxing.

The village is within walking distance if you don't mind a climb up the hill on the way back but you can order morning rolls, papers and milk from reception as well.

The whole of this coastal area is very picturesque and is not unlike the Scottish version of Cornwall with its little villages and harbours. Elie is a particularly attractive seaside town with a harbour and little blue flag beach. The village itself has some specialist shops and deli's as well as coffee shops and restaurants- so its a good place to stop and stock up with treats. Anstruther's famous Fish Shop does not disappoint with its award winning fish suppers but be prepared to queue.

We loved St Andrews for a full day out. It was very smart and had plenty to keep us occupied. As well as shops and restaurants, it has art galleries, a huge beach and of course its world famous golf course. All in all this area is a must when touring Scotland.

Despite our reservations about the size of the pitches and the shower block we will definitely go back - we thoroughly enjoyed the area and the site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: TJS2 6 reviews from this member

 Decided to have a break from tent camping and treat ourselves to a week in a static. Couldn't have chosen a better place! Site was fantastic, quiet and peaceful with friendly, helpful owners and a really luxurious caravan. Can't recommend the site or it's caravans enough - both exceeded our high expectations, with views overlooking the firth of forth and open countryside and all mod cons inside.

Would recommend coastal walks to lovely villages - Elie, Pitenweem, Anstruther & Crail, Ardross Farm Shop (their own frozen ready meals of restaurant quality), Fish & Chips at Anstruther (but be prepared to queue), Loch Leven and walking up Largo Law which is hard work but worth it for amazing views.

A perfect holiday. Even the weather was good so we should have taken our tent, but it would probably have rained if we had. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davidandjunemuir 24 reviews from this member

 This is a great little site, if you don't have children. It is small, and most of the pitches are taken up by seasonal caravanners. But there is space for a few tourers and tents. The site is very well kept up, and the locations is well off the main road, and so quiet. The washing facilities are great and spotlessly clean; you sometimes have to wait for a shower as there is only one for each gender, but that is a minor gripe in otherwise quite exceptional facilities for the size of the site. There is a fridge and a freezer that you can use, at no charge, so you can you keep your ice blocks really cold throughout your stay, although just be careful because that room is not unlocked until around 9am each day (locked overnight). There is a small games room, with pool table and TV.

The site is always quiet at night; the proprietor of the site makes it very clear to you that you are going to abide by this! The site is well located for St Andrews and the Fife Coastal Path. Bus services are very good along the Fife Coastal road, only five minutes walk from the campsite. The site is not particularly cheap, but with these facilities you would not expect it to be.

In terms of the surrounding area, it is a 10 minute walk into either Lundin Links (several shops and a nice looking hotel), or Lower Largo (several pubs and a convenience store). There is a great view of the surrounding area from the hill above the site (Largo Law), which you can walk up from the site in around 45-60 minutes (depending on how fit you are.). 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patbhoy 5 reviews from this member

 This site is so good we were not going to write this review as we want to keep it all to ourselves.

If you plan to stay in Fife this is the place.

The owners John and Isobel will give you a very warm welcome and treat you as a friend rather than a visitor.

This rubs off on the site creating a friendly relaxed atmosphere.

Although the facilities are older they are spotlessly clean and have everything you would require for the perfect holiday.

There is also a recreation room on site should you wish to have a get together with other visitors.

The site is well situated within 15mins walk of local shops, pubs and a lovely beach.

Its a great base for touring the East Neuk being a short distance from St Andrew's, Crail, Anstruther, Pitenweem, Elie etc.

Its a site we will return to regularly now that we've found this little east coast gem. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jands1 8 reviews from this member

 The owners John and Isobel couldn't be any more helpful and it was a gem of a place to stay. You can freeze your ice blocks in the games room but this is locked at 10pm so you will need to retrieve them before then. All the tourist information can be found in there too as well as lots of info on places to eat. There is also a TV, small library and table top football. The toilets were very clean and there were plenty to choose from although only one shower but I never had to queue. Ladies you need 20p for the hairdryer and I only have short hair but I needed 40p each time. Check out the old fashioned mangle in the ladies - it really was a trip down memory lane and I actually saw a lady using it! There isn't a washing machine although a fellow camper did tell me that the Isobel would be more than willing to do some washing for you but that seemed too much of an imposition. Plenty do do round and about and the coastal walks were particularly good. To be honest we were quite happy to spend a lot of our time at the site, it was so peaceful. We had an excellent pitch, nice and flat - which they all seemed to be and we had a picnic table which was great for eating outdoors. The local pubs (2 of them) are walkable but be warned - it takes twice as long to get home, not because of the alcohol but its all up hill!We ate twice in the Crusoe pub and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced. I tried the smoked eel and it was superb so don't let your imagination put you off. If we are ever up this way again we would definitely stay here again 


Previous     116 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodland Gardens Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Woodland Gardens Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Fife

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5055 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement