Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cosmicsounds@ms 4 reviews from this member

While the site is very green and nice and the toilet block is clean, when we arrived at 1.30pm we were told that our pitch was still occupied and he would need another hour to pack away,so we waited until the pitch became available.

The toilet block and park lights were in need of replacing with the outside lights of toilet/shower block flashing at all times and this is not a very child friendly site as the warden came around at 9pm to tell the children they had to go back to their caravans.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emma Lougher 1 review from this member

Booked in for 2 nights over Easter - 2 families with tents and electric hook up. Had such a brilliant time that we ended up staying for 3 nights!

The site is spotlessly clean including the toilet/shower block. 4 heated family rooms plus separate mens and ladies facilities which are cleaned thoroughly and restocked with loo roll etc every day. Laundry room with ironing board and facilities for washing dishes plus fridge freezer which we used to re-freeze the ice packs every night.

It only takes 10 mins to walk into Llandovery, we had a gorgeous pub lunch at the Castle Hotel. There is a supermarket and plenty of local shops for everything you need including a butcher. Would recommend the red kite feeding station and exploring the Brecon Beacons - stunning scenery and so much to do in the area. Back on site, the kids loved the play area which was safe and within easy view of the tent.

There are obviously a number of regular visitors to the site that know each other but we didn't feel like outsiders as we have at other sites. Will definitely be returning time and time again. The weather was gorgeous and everything combined, this was the best camp we've had.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tydabuan 4 reviews from this member

One of the best sites we have been on. Absolutely excellent award-winning toilet/showerblock. Terrific location, about a mile out of Llandovery, but there is a supermarket within a 5 minute walk.

Very friendly and helpful owners, and a good sized and equipped play area (we had our grandson with us on this visit).

We have stayed here several times, both in tent and caravan and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the mid-Wales area.

There is no club or pool here, but we never use them on other sites, and it also means it's very peaceful.

Date of Visit: February 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phil Roberts 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for 4 nights, on our arrival we had a choice of pitches including fully serviced for 15 per night, the toilet / shower block is well maintained and always clean.

There is a bit of noise from the main road but did`nt really bother us. There is a local Co-Op only 10 mins walk away, Owners helpful in lending us a longer mains lead, as ours was not long enough.

Poor signal for TV, would recommend a TV ariel booster.Overall happy with our stay at the site and would return.

Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: K.ellson 1 review from this member

Me, my husband and teenage daughter plus our dog have just returned from our first every camping trip and we was very impressed with the site. It was just the right size, clean and every one including the owners where very friendly and helpful.

The only criticism I have is that the dog walk is small.

The camp is situated in a very good position no more than 10 minutes walk and you have got everything you need.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Secretshopper 3 reviews from this member

This site is lovely. The area is stunning. The owner/warden was very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The town has a good shop and restaurants nearby. The atmosphere of the site is very tranquil and it is immaculately maintained. The shower block is spotless and very roomy.

Plenty of warm water for washing up a fridge and freeze for use by tents clean and tidy, a charge is made for the use of the washing machine, drier and iron, but the charges are small. There are facilities for chemical toilet disposal again clean and tidy. A nice flat site although over two levels.

Llandovery town is about 10 mis walk, a somerfield store (co-op) is about 2 mins walk and caters for every need we have had.

I definitely recommend this site to anyone.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynda Jayne 1 review from this member

Loved this site, the owners are friendly and very helpful, the site is clean and well cared for. The new toilet block is outstanding, with both family and single shower rooms, the pitches are well situated, with ample room for awnings.

A nice quiet site for weekend breaks and to use as a base when travelling around, child-friendly and safe for both younger and older children. A local co-op is located approximately 10 mins walk away.

Will definitely be going to this site again in the near future and hopefully, will be using it a few times this year again. Will definitely recommend this site to my friends and family as a perfect getaway location that's only 30 mins from the doorstep.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Amanda jayne 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 4 nights with my hubby our 3 children and our dog charlie, lovely site very clean was quite impressed with the cleanliness of the toilet and shower blocks, showers were lovely hot and free,there were also closed off benched areas inside the cubicles to allow you to dress away from the shower,there are also family rooms which were were ideal when it came to showering my 2 year ample room along with bench area and changing tables,

Dishwashing area situated inside with plenty hot water and dish racks provided, there are laundry facilities reasonably priced and a fridge freezer free to use which came in very handy,

There is no shop on site but we were 5 mins walk away from somerfield which is ideal there are also lots of pubs cafes and take aways near by.

Plenty of room there for the children to play in the centre and a small play area there too staff were friendly and helpful and there are wardens on site,A separate area which runs down the side of the site was fenced off and allocated for dog walking / fouling this area was ideal but could do with having dog bins either side not just 1 end, fab site will definitely return again soon

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JJCcrew 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a one week stay at this site. The site is really well maintained everything is clean and neat and picnic tables are scattered around which was nice. The wardens were brill and did everything they could to be helpful. Shower block was clean and well maintained. There really is no need for a camp shop with the local somerfield being so close.

I have scored 8 out of 10 for location simply because although set in a beautiful part of the country, Llandovery itself looks a little shabby in parts, which is a real shame because the people were lovely and it has all the potential, small gift shops cafes, takeaways, pubs etc,. This of course is no reflection on the site.

The only criticism I have regarding the site is that the tents are pitched the furthest away from the Toilet block. Caravans have Toilets in them so it seems a little unfair. Believe me that toilet seems an awfully long way off at 3am. Don't get me wrong its not a mammouth trek it just seems it in the early hours.

This site would have been 10 out of 10 if it hadn't been for this one issue.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Vwebber 9 reviews from this member

Visited this site again this year as other sites were full. We were not disappointed, once again toilet/shower facilities clean. Pitches nice size, flat and good condition. We are a family with 2 children, and feel this a very safe site for them to ride around on their bikes. Nice playground, with the mention of another play area near the tent pitches. Close to a somerfield and the town. Would visit again.

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4002 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020