Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sazzle200 2 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to Manor farm, last year we didn't have electric hook up but decided this year we would. Having looked at the pitches last year, we decided we liked the look of pitch number 21 and requested for it when we booked. It is close to the toilet cubicle (which has been re-done since our stay last year and is 10 times better) and also close enough to the park so that our kids could run off and play by themselves.

The campsite itself was clean, the toilet block was as you would expect, unless they had a cleaner there all day it was never going to be perfect, looked like they cleaned it around lunch time and late night, I personally found the best time for a shower was late afternoon ish to avoid possibly having a colder shower, but we did go in august! Only thing I'd say about the toilets, and I'm being picky now, was that there could have done with more sinks (always a queue at the sink at teeth brushing time), perhaps more than one hand dryer too, but like I said I'm being picky. Some of the site was slopey but we had no problems the two times we went. I loved that there was a separate field for dog owners as my kids are nervous around dogs.

We have 4 kids, aged 4, 7 and twins who are 9 and this campsite suited us perfectly. We loved the location as gave us a hearty 20-30 min walk through the lovely friendly village of east runton to get to the beach and local beach side shops etc. (nb, don't buy your beach essentials from here, its cheaper in cromer). Morrisons was a 2 min drive away as was the town of cromer. The local beach was dog's on leads friendly and lifeguarded which felt reassuring. The staff at the campsite were friendly when we arrived and there is lots of info at the office on local activities to do. The noise stopped around 9:30pm and was quiet over night. We will go back to this campsite :) 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nat 2012 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely family friendly campsite will stay next year. Stayed 5 nights (paid for 7 as it was August, owner unable to let our spare nights) so we left at 6pm. Check out usually midday. Clean toilets and showers (also warm during the night following walk of shame!) Only had to wait for shower once so used the block on the motor home field not as modern but hot shower. Family shower room popular used it once however other showers can accomodate adult and child/ren.

Stayed on Marlpitt with electric and sea view! (hurrah dog free field what a good idea as Molls meadow houses them). Kids made lots of friends our neighbours were lovely too. Our 99p kite from Wells worked really well on the playing field and we played football there as well. We would take bikes next time. Co-op a short walk or car park is large enough to park with a trailer.

We took our new gazebo but it only lasted 24hrs. It bounced down the hill and broke. Luckily a kind couple saved the metal frame from hitting passing children and cars! The tip in Holt isnt that far! Ice block facility worked well. Also used washing machine which cost 3. 00 and didn't need to use tumble but that costs 2. 00. Ice cream man drives in to each field - he must be minted! Had a good lunch at Lucys in cromer and finally the caravan and camping accessory shop - is a really good find and worth a visit for bits. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Virgincampers71 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a few days here. (2 families - 2 kids each family & 2 adults) Tents - no hook up

On arrival we completed the correct paperwork and had to pay in cash - family run business and the staff weren't overly welcoming.

Moll's meadow - we could chose any space the pitches weren't laid out unless you had hook up - this time we didn't so we could pitch anywhere. It is a very uneven campsite - but you could see the sea which was nice. We pitched near the children's play park - this was good for us in some aspects - we could see our kids at all times but as there wasn't a proper path to the play area we had a few people walking through our camping area - which was a pain at times when we had the BBQ going & a privacy wasn't very private at all. The nearest shops were a good mile away - all down hill but uphill when your laden with your shopping - a large co-op, Morrison's and Lidls all within spitting distance of each other! We managed to venture out to a few beaches - found a lovely one in Holken which was a good 2 mile walk but was worth every step - miles of endless golden sand and hardly anyone there - it was paradise! V safe for the kids as the water was shallow and had little rivers running along before the sea. Also went to Salthouse beach - which was pebble but lovely all the same. No facilities on this one either - but a very short walk from the free carpark. During our stay it was Cromer Carnival - although it wasn't something we wanted to join in with - but the firework display on the last night was lovely - esp from the view of our tent!

Facilities - the shower/toilet block was very modern. Although not the cleanest during the day - as it was cleaned at 11pm at night. The showers were cold after 10. 30am - so you had to get in there early - and queue. The shower lasted 20 secs per push (yes I timed it!)- annoying when you have long thick hair!

There was a lovely field where you could fly your kite or the kids can play footie - a lovely touch. Conclusion - It was set in pretty surroundings, it was cheap - walking distance to Cromer town (20 mins) & shops. 30 mins to the beach though. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Microbus1974 24 reviews from this member

 We did leave this last minute to booked and they squeezed us in with less than a week to go and during school holiday.

Arrived at site and paid the 19 a night for 4 nights admittedly with 1 coins but the woman made a snide comment and seem not very helpful. Reception is quite some distance to the actual camping area but late found out there's an on site warden. After having found a pitch our then neighbours were having to move there tent 40 ft so they could stay another night very bizarre, as there appeared some space. Again toilet/ shower facilities good and clean.

Now the ice block freezer is great but just use theirs. We wanted to use our own pre named ones so we left them over night went to get them and there'd vanished now in my eyes that's theft. The system doesn't work currently.

Now on 2 occasions without any prior notice a combine harvester and tractor came through the camping area is this safe with kids an dogs on molls meadow?

Close proximity to town and some good views to be had in the right places on site.

Would possibly come back 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suzypink 4 reviews from this member

 We had 6 nights stay at the end of July at Manor farm. We were pitched in Marlpit field. It is our second visit to Manor Farm and we were not disappointed.

Marlpit has two shower/toilet blocks easily accessible, both with hot showers, toilets, and washing up. One block had a problem with pressure which meant no showers for about 24 hours. This also meant a queue at the alternative block. It was very busy when we stayed so it did mean there were queues for the showers most mornings if you didn't time it right, but they moved quickly. The shower blocks are kept clean and tidy, and I noticed them being cleaned at least three times a day.

There is a freezer with ice block swapping system. I'm not convinced that this worked entirely well, as with it being hot and very busy on site, there were often no frozen blocks, and it was a bit of a risk to leave your own.

There is a lovely park area which suited my 4 and 7 year old perfectly, the year before my youngest was too little for most of it, but she enjoyed it this year. There is also a large field for ball games and kite flying etc. Lots of families were camping, so there were instant friends for the younger members of the campsite. Also worth noting if it's your sort of thing is that the icecream van calls most evenings around 8pm!

The campsite is within easy reach of the town, and about a 20 minute walk. There are Lidl, Morrissons, and a co-op easily reached. Cromer is lovely, and there is lots going on over the summer months.

We would recommend visiting Beweilderwood if you have children in your group, it's brilliant fun and good value. We also visited Wells next the Sea on one of the hottest days of the summer so far. Fab beach, and the children loved it. But worth either getting there early to park in the beach car park, or get the train from the town. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lianners 9 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to Manor Farm and we were not disappointed. We stayed in Marlpit Meadow with our TT. The toilets and showers are clean and hot althought there was a problem with water pressure which was rectified as soon as possible. The sinks and showers are busy but during the school holidays so to be expected.

A quick walk into Cromer. This year we walked the road way which was quicker but not as pretty as along the railway line. Three supermarkets near by. We also visited Runton a nice walk through the village to the beach. Great book stall on the way lots of books for sale for the price of a donation to a charity. This was great as the children made lots of friends at the campsite park and we had so much time for reading I ran out of books! Ice cream van visits every day. Free ice packs in the freezers apparently but it was very hot and none seemed to be frozen. We made the mistake of letting our 10 year old drop our blocks off on arrival and he failed to read the notices about the new system. Consequently our own blocks went missing and we didn't find them again. It is a good idea though and I am impressed that the owners try and make it easier for campers. We will see if the system works next year as we are sure to return to this lovely site. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Yum1yum 2 reviews from this member

 Was here 2012. Now july/aug 2013, back in moll's meadow the and the sites not changed. Only negative was that some of the people that used the toilets left paper all over the floor, didn't flush the chain, don't mop out the showers after use. Also left the washing up sinks dirty after use. Being on the dog field also we had some noise from dogs that barked at everything and some owners not clearing up after their dog either.

To be fair the showers were cleaned every day, it is a shame that some cant leave as they find.

Plenty of dog walking beaches. Supermarket in easy walking distance. Close to lots of National Trust. This year went to Holkham Country Fair. Well worth a visit for a family day out. Also Holt country Park for cycling through woodland.

If you are unlucky to have rain, this site has good drainage and generally doesn't get boggy. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Littled812 1 review from this member

 This was our first family (2 adults 3 children 14, 11, 9) camping trip. We stayed on marlpit meadow and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. The showers and toilets were really clean and nice.

The children enjoyed the play area and the separate football field.

It is close to coop lidl and morrisons for your shopping all of which are walking distance from the site.

You can easily walk to Cromer from the site.

The staff that we did see was helpful and friendly. We are already considering our next family weekend away. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Seagherkin 3 reviews from this member

 The location is superb being within easy walking distance of cromer and even closer to the sea. It is a huge site -we stayed on Molls field with our dog and the best pitches seemed to be hookups so we will consider taking one of those next time (when pitching it is worth remembering that if you can see the sea, you will feel the wind). The washing facilities are modern and clean. As this site is orientated towards families (and gatherings of families) it can be noisy at times but the location is so good we will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Turtonsontour 2 reviews from this member

 We had left the booking of the half term holiday until the last minute, so our usual site in Norfolk was full. That said it did us a huge favour because we managed to get in at Manor Farm, although at the time we had no idea how good it would be.

In essence: friendly owners, peaceful site (despite it being very busy over the Spring Bank Holiday weekend and excellent facilities.

Free showers, loads of hot water and clean toilets; never busy on the caravan-only field although apparently queues for the showers on the camping fields.

Good walks and bike rides right from the site; Cromer is easily walkable and it's only a 4-mile walk to Sheringham on paths and bridleways.

24/night for a serviced pitch was good value and no ridiculous extras for things like awnings and children!

Great site; definitely would recommend to all age groups.  


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2162 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement