Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park
Wolvershill Road
Banwell
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS29 6DR
Tel: 07780 189042
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 47 with electric hookup & 3 without
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 113 Reviews
                9/10 from 113 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Montanacoms 2 reviews from this member

 We returned to stonebridge farm campsite, [we went four years ago, on the same weekend by co-incidence] and we were so pleased to find that it hadn't changed a bit!
It is a very basic site, just two fields and a shower block with washing up facilities, but the views are so amazing and you are just a short drive from good old weston super mare!
The showers were spotless at all times and always smelt fresh and clean,and always plenty of hot water whatever time you went in. There are plenty of bins and recycling bins to use.
The entrance area is a bit scruffy it is an old farm and the farmer seems to be stock piling scrap metal but that is away from the camping area and does not detract from the stunning scenery. We got fresh eggs in the morning and the lady in charge was happy to let us freeze some ice packs which was handy.
In the surrounding area as well as the beach there are lots of big shops and supermarkets if you need anything.We had a great couple of days on the beach building sandcastles, munching fish and chips and ice creams and our two kids, aged 8 and 2 enjoyed the donkeys!
If you want a lovely clean, quiet and beautiful base to visit weston super mare from we cant recommend stonebridge farm enough, countryside and seaside, the best of both worlds! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Furzy 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 1 week and found the owners very helpful and polite. The toilet and shower block is very adequate but it's a shame it was not cleaned and also the rubbish bins were not emptied. The site field was in very good order and if you visit this site you must try the free range eggs. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrs-misanthrope 3 reviews from this member

 My husband and I along with our 2 children, 3 and 11 stayed here for 4 nights. We found the owners to be really friendly and helpful directing us to a suitable pitch on arrival. The toilets and showers were clean, and lots of hot water. It was also nice and peaceful, with children playing nicely and having fun rather than running wild and screaming! It was a really relaxed site with good sized pitches.

It was about a 10 minute drive to Weston Super Mare where we spent lots of time on the gorgeous beach. There are also supermarkets near by for anything you might need.

It rained non stop for the last two days we were there but the field wasn't too muddy.

We would definitely visit again 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Joanna W 5 reviews from this member

 The field was nice and flat, we were the only tent there and†found a†nice†corner to pitch.† Very friendly and easy-going owners.† Toilets were lovely, very clean and they even smelled nice!† Only slight downsides were the sound of the M5, not too loud, but definitely there, and traffic noises from the road alongside the field.† And as this is a working farm, there were farm vehicles moving about quite early (though we were awake anyway, with 2 young children.)† Handy for Weston-super-Mare, we will probably go back later in the year. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katem2006 1 review from this member

 This was only my second camping trip but enjoyed every minute of it! farm was fairly easy to locate and we received a very warm welcome from the owner who guided us to the tent field which was practically empty which was lovely.

The field itself was very well kept and flat which made pitching nice and simple for us mere beginners.

The shower/toilet block was very modern and a joy to use. The shower was a lovely temperature.so lovely that I ended up having 3 showers it was that nice! The block even had night lights that helped you find your way in the dark.

Only thing I would say is not to come here if you don't have a car because apart from the small village close by nothing else is within waling distance.

All in all a lovely peaceful site which I will be returning to soon 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Barrie_1 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a wonderful 8 days at Stonebridge Farm. We first stayed there about 3 years ago and liked it so much we decided to go there again this year. The proprietors Mr and Mrs Harding (and daughters) as usual made us feel very welcome. The farm†is ideally situated within easy travelling distance to all the attractions that Somerset has to offer in that area, or you can just spend a nice relaxing day out on the grounds of the farm where you can enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside.
The site has a new toilet and shower block and water hot enough to shower with is available 24/7. The fresh farm eggs are to die for they are lovely. They also offer a freezer block refreezing service and allowed us to store perishables like butter, bacon etc. in a fridge so as they would keep cool and fresh.

The daughters were always around to give advice (if needed) and directions and generally very helpful.The main field used for tents and caravans is well cut with no known divots or soft areas,there is ample water taps which are clearly marked.We would certainly recommend this site to anyone and I intend to return in a few weeks time.

Barrie and Family 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adelehusk 2 reviews from this member

 Great site. Well located for a base to the surrounding areas such as Weston Super Mare and Cheddar Gorge (both about 20 mins by car). The town of banwell is small and quaint but had a wonderfull carnival while we were there.

The site is great but I would say that pitch by the road is not nice as the traffic runs quite fast and quite early in the morning on week days. The shower block was basic but was clean and had a nice temperature water and a good flow on the shower. All in all its a lovely site and we will be visiting it again.  


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yvonne williams 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 4 nights with our dog, owners were very friendly and approachable. On a working farm so be prepared for a morning wake up call! Not a large site so not too many and not overcrowded located well for visiting Weston-super-mare, Cheddar gorge, & Glastonbury. The village of Banwell is 15 minute walk with a few nice pubs and shops.

Toilet/shower block clean and tidy although no where to plug a hairdryer in. Stayed on the front field with the caravans due to tent field being rather muddy with bad weather, would not recommend this as its next to a road which can be a bit noisy. Overall a pleasant stay and would go again 


Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Wilkesy 72 1 review from this member

 Read the reviews already submitted about the site and thought it would be the ideal place for us to go and we were not disappointed! A very smiling welcome, they had kept a pitch for us, a nice shady one, as they thought our 2yr 5month old daughter would appreciate this and she did!

I can only repeat what everyone has already written, a lovely quiet site with very good / clean toilets (that was the Wifes words). Lots of room for small people to run around, once you have pointed out the two hazards, which are the open culvert and the electric fence for the cattle. Great place, will without any doubt be going back and finally try the eggs, unbelievable. 


Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: LindaG 2 reviews from this member

 A peaceful, simple campsite with lovely, helpful owners, and a fantastic new toilet block. There were electric hook ups available but we took our tent further in to the field. There were loads of tractors, horses, cows and chickens for the children to watch too. We used it to go to the Bristol Harbour regatta and would recommend it for exploring the area. The village shop also had a useful range of general supplies, and a take-away (which we didn't try) and a great chip shop at nearby Churchill. 


Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5621 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement