Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Leicestershire > Market Harborough > Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays Reviews

Brook Meadow Lakeside Holidays
Welford Road
Sibbertoft
Market Harborough
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE16 9UJ
Tel: 01858 880886
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 113 Reviews
                8/10 from 113 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alfiegeorge 13 reviews from this member

Just returned from a great few days at this site ok it was midweek and we had all the campfield to ourselves but all we wanted was a couple of chilled days doing nothing and that's what we got. Owners was very helpful and was always about should there be a problem. Site was very clean and the fisherman's lodge with the microwave / fridge etc was a godsend as the weather was great.
Showers was always clean and presentable and my family of wife,me and my dog (Doberman) was made to feel welcome we pitched in the field behind the lake leaving the lakeside pitches for the fishing parties but we didnt have to could have pitched anywhere would we return ?? you bet ! just need a few more days off work and we are on our way.
Market harborough about 5 miles away for all the basics etc. Once again well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bucketsofbitter 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site, staying there for the Festival of History at nearby Kelmarsh Hall.

Arrived at 2pm on Friday afternoon where we were directed to our pitch by the owner Jasper. The electic hookup pitches are on the rally field, furthest away from the fishing lake. The facilities of two shower / toilet rooms were supplimented by portable toilets, urinals and showers (which I had never seen before!) so little if no waiting at all.

Pitch fees were £15 per night which seems reasonable.

All in all a very good site which provided an enjoyable stay and I would certainly return.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gjaxn 2 reviews from this member

Just come back from a weekend at this site with the kids and we have all enjoyed the stay despite the horendous weather yesterday. We pitched on a non electric location on the lower field by the lake which made a nice view. There is an airfield nearby, this gave us good views of low flying helecopters, props, gliders and even hot air balloons. This was really good to watch while sitting down having a drink, they were not irritating by any means.

Facilities were clean, plenty of hot water. There is also a microwave, fridge and kettle for any to use, hairdryer, iron board, washing machine, book / mags to read. 2 pot washing points. 4 toilets with wash basins. 2 showers, these were being well used and I can imagine that during peak season these would not be enough. Apart for that a well recomended site that we will return to.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mick colley 2 reviews from this member

A great site really quiet lovely location. My only gripe was the toilets. It was a busy weekend with a VW show nearby.

The toilets could not cope and after a downpour there was mud all over the floors. As well as being unisex I feel four toilets is just not enough.

A car is a must as well as no shop on site. That said I had a relaxing weekend and would go again.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Leew21 3 reviews from this member

A very nice site, The price (£9 for a myself and a 1 man tent) is a little higher than what I am used to paying for a campsite but it is worth it.  The tent area is next to a lake and is very nice, caravans were in another field behind a hedge.  The grass in the tent area was cut short and well kept.  The site was quiet and away from roads. 
The facilities were located in a wooden hut close to the lake and consisted of two shower rooms with a shower, sink and toilet in each, two further toilets and a small kitchen area.  The controls for the showers are somewhat unusual, to get water you have to turn a knob and then press a push button to get water and then press it every 30 secs or so to keep the shower going.  There were instructions on the wall but I did not notice them so spent some time trying to figure out how to operate the shower.  Even though the shower stops when the push button pops out you need to turn the knob off when you have done otherwise the shower will be cold for the next person.
The kitchen area contained a sink, kettle and microwave and there was also a washing machine and tumble dryer.  To use the washer or dryer, you need to put a £1 coin in a slot which gives you 1 hour.  I went on a Sunday night and the facilities block was empty when I went to it at about 9pm.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scaley 5 reviews from this member

I agree with other reviewers that this is a nice secluded site with a very helpful owner and clean facilities.
Pitches - their website says 12 (this site 18), however these are the marked hard-standing ones. There is space for about another 15 more lakeside, plus the rally field part of which has just had installed 6 EHU's for tents (which we were given).
We were told that this was a quiet weekend, with the lakeside area fairly full and only us on the rally field, but it was clear that any more than this would stretch the facilities.
Eating out - the Red Lion at Sibbertoft is up-market, serving very nice food but charging somewhat more because the dishes sauce is called a jus! If you want something more pub meal that restaurant try elsewhere.
Would certainly use the site again but would ensure there were no events on or large parties booked in. 

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sam Cross 7 reviews from this member

We have just arrived back from 5 nights at Brook Meadow. This is a lovely site, secluded and peaceful. We were impressed by the facilities available, having read some of the other reviews on here we had expected them to be basic and not enough, however the two shower rooms (including toilet and wash hand basin) and the two separate toilets and wash hand basins seemed adequate. The facilities were spotlessly clean, warm and with plenty of hot water. There was a microwave in the fisherman's lodge which was useful there is also a washer and dryer for which there is a small charge.
The view across the lake on a misty morning is breathtaking. Very dog friendly as there is plenty of space to walk them, the owners dog is a friendly little soul who likes visiting people!
The only downside is that you have to drive to be able to get even the most basic provisions like milk and bread, this didn't cause us a major problem and is merely an observation.
Great site to visit either as a single unit or a group of friends together.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sinbad 17 reviews from this member

Our impressions of the site were coloured by the fact that it was (a) overbooked (b) our neighbours dogs decided to leave their 'dooings' outside our awning!  The showers were modern and relatively clean, considering the number of people there, a mop outside each shower would have been nice then we could have gotten rid of the mud and grass that was all over the floor.
 
All said, it was a great site, reasonably priced, just too packed full.  Our neighbours seemed to be on a seasonal pitch at the far end of the site on the right, do well to avoid them and the site would be a nicer place all round!

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Studley1 1 review from this member

When first pulling onto the site the view of the lake is just wonderful. We found a site near the lake (as most are) and pitched our old tents. One night and a trip to Nottingham later we had a lovely new 4 man tent and we stayed an extra two nights. The site was not as busy as we thought bearing in mind that it was the school hols. There are two showers with toilets within and a newly extended part of the hut had two more toilets built within. Free extras were a kettle and a microwave. Washing machine and tumble dryer were £1 an hour and the hair dryer (used excessively by my girlfriend) was just 20p. The owner, Jasper, is a lovely helpful guy. Very chilled about things. The only two negative things that I can say about the site are 1/potholes on the road 9I told Jasper) and 2/location to shops mean you do need a car. Do email to check the fishing rules before you go. Yes we'll go back as it's a chilled,relaxing place.
 

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: LBLOMFIELD 2 reviews from this member

The campsite at Brook Meadow is set in idyllic surroundings next door to the village of Sibbertoft. Although it's set within a working farm the camping field is mostly quiet. At the heart is a fishing lake giving picturesque views from many of the pitches and offering nice walks for visitors. The facilities available are two family shower rooms, two toilets, a washing up sink and some kitchen appliances. For the advertised number of pitches, and I suspect for most of the year, this seems to be adequate. The owner was friendly and approachable. We enjoyed our stay at Brook Meadow, it was very relaxing and pleasant. We would certainly look to stay again. Our children had lots of space to play and it seemed a safe envirnonment.

P.S. Part of our stay was during the weekend of a local event. During this time there seemed to be more than 50 units on site. Needless to say the facilities mentioned above were overrun - although the owner laid on extra portaloos and showers. Despite the numbers this didn't detract from an enjoyable visit

Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Market Harborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7126 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019