Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Junction > Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park > Reviews

Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park
Bryn Pydew Road
Llandudno Junction
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL31 9JZ
Tel: 07879 446413
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Howarth 2 reviews from this member

 This is the second time ive been to this site, its gorgeous friendly quiet, and the owners are fantastically helpful. The site is clean and the kids are safe and can run around happily. Only 3 miles from Llandudno and about 10 mins from the mountain zoo. Had the best time again and will be booking for August. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Howarth 2 reviews from this member

 We found this site last minute on the internet. The owners are lovely and helpful and the site is beautiful, the views are gorgeous. It's quiet and safe and the shower room and toilets were spotless.
It was a pleasure to stay there. We have booked again for June and will be back in late August too. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tim-antonia 11 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a fantastic weekend away. The site is very nice, we had sea views and a spectacular outlook over the countryside. We were in a tent pitched with about 6 other tents, all families with young children, my 2 daughters (4 & 7) loved the site and made some friends.
As you have probably read in the other reviews, Karen and David are extremely helpful and friendly, nothing seems to much trouble. The toilet and shower were clean and tidy. Only one shower but never had to wait. There is a small park nearby and ducklings, rabbits and sheep on the farm. I will definitely be going back.
Highly recommended for people wanting a nice, quiet, relaxing family holiday. 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Regline 1 review from this member

 Just arrived back from a very wet and windy weekend form tan y bryn farm but must say we were very pleased with what we saw.

Karen and David a very friendly couple always around if we needed help with anything.

The view from the site was amazing until Sunday morning when the weather came in and with horizontal rain prior to packing the tent away.

Big bonus if you can have hook up so as to boil a kettle for washing the pots as there is no hot water in the bathrooms or facility's for this.

Looking forward to returning at the end of May. 


Date of Visit: February 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pjayem1964 6 reviews from this member

 We returned with our caravan to this wonderful site and received the warmest of welcomes from Karen. We had a little trouble getting the van on the pitch but the friendliness of Karen and the other vanners ensured that we got sorted out. Beautiful views, over Colwyn Bay and the Little Orme at Llandudno. There is, as mentioned in other reviews, one toilet for each gender, and a shower. The meter for the shower is in the men's toilet side and £1 lasts for 15 minutes. Ample time for you and a partner. David and Karen also encourage recycling bottles, cans, glass and tin cans etc.

The sheep at Tan Y Bryn farm had not had their lambs yet but we saw baby lambs at a farm near to Llanrwst. There are also two rabbits and ducks and cats and a new puppy called Foxy. There's a chemical disposal point if you bring your own loo, so you won't need to cross your legs.

Incidentally, the Certificated Sites are for Camping and Caravanning Club Members only but there's an option to join if you are not a member

There is space for 5 caravans and a separate field for tents. There are 15 pitches altogether. £8 a night including electric hook up for the two of us is a bargain. The roads up to it are rather narrow but the view is well worth the effort.

We will definitely be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2007 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Steve1961 18 reviews from this member

 I donít really know if I am allowed to write a review of this site as we booked to take our caravan but due to high winds we cancelled at the last minute & (wimp I know) went B&B in the farmhouse instead!

I will keep the B&B review to a minimum & just say that it is lovely & clean & I would recommend it, very handy if you are going camping or caravanning & would like to take some friends with you but havenít got enough room for everyone in your tent or van

Itís a C&C club Certificated Site so you do need to be a member although you can join at the site when you arrive, the roads are narrow & winding but not too long, & the site itself is difficult to find (use the directions on the C&C club website, they are about the easiest to follow) but once there you will be well rewarded with the spectacular views & very friendly welcome, Karen & David canít do enough for you, by the time you leave you will have made two new friends. It is a very peaceful place with a few sheep & ducks etc wandering around, I canít really comment on the Toilet etc with staying in the B&B part but I did have a little look & the facilities looked ok there were five pitches with 16 Amp hook-ups for the vans & a field for tents.

As said in a previous review it is a very tight turn into the site however you will be pleased to know that during our stay David was knocking the gate posts down & digging the driveway out, he says it will widen the entrance by around eight feet so it will be much better. We will definitely be visiting this site again, as it stays open all year itís very handy for visiting North Wales out of season 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sonyaquinn 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Tan†Y Bryn Farm at the end of August. Luckily for us, the weather was good (apart from the rain while we were packing away!)

We were there for 4 nights. Its very quite at night - no loud music from pubs or anything like that - only the odd sheep, or animals from the surrounding farms. We had two tens, small one £5.00 p/n and a meduim one £8.00 p/n.

The shower room was quite big - £1 for 15mins - you could take all of your family in if you liked - to save money.
We managed have a shower every morning (except one - where the electrics had gone off in the area) - we didn't have to cue or anything like that. Its only a small campsite so you didn't really need to rush for the showers or toilets (although - there were some people who do try to rush to get in before you so they†didn't have to wait)

The toilets are clean. The Mens toilet††have electric for shavers and the womens toilet has electric sockets on the outside for dryers and straighteners etc.†(which was good as our tent didn't have electric hookup)

There is a little park close by - very very cleans and tidy and a playing field too.

As long as you are willing to explore around by foot or by car you will have a good time. There are some very nice places around conwy and the surrounding areas, we went Rhos on Sea, Colwyn Bay, Conwy Castle, Llandudno and a few other places. We really enjoyed it here. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Diana20 11 reviews from this member

 I really did not want to leave a review on this site, purely based on selfish reasons, but OH said I must so here we go.
If you love basic camping then this site is for you. There is only 1 male toilet and 1 female, and there is only one shower for both sexes. There is, you will be glad to know a chemical disposal site, so you you must take your portaloo.
The ground is not very level, but hey, it really does not matter because you get the best night sleep you will ever get at a camp site.
The views are fantastic and the owners really work hard to make your stay enjoyable, they really have a great noise curfew. 10pm and it is very quite, just what you want as a true camper when you are up at 7pm enjoying the views.
There are only 15 pitches so if you want loud music and want to get drunk every night and be loud, Be warned STAY AWAY.
Cant wait for next year, god willing we will back. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steveandkirsty 5 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely weekend here on the wettest weekend of the year, arriving on the wettest day in record!
Surprisingly while soggy, the ground was manageable with wellies, and we pitched without difficulty. The farm has a lovely view down to the sea and over Pendryn Bay. There are two fields, with the camping field having the better view, but with a maximum of two EHU points through the hedge.
The facilities are basic, though the shower is pleasant, with as mentioned, 15 minutes bought for £1 on a meter.
You need to be prepared to wash up in your tent and I shaved and brushed my teeth in the tent as well, as the only sink for men requires straddling the mans toilet, put me off somewhat.
The ladies though had a separate basin low enough for young children to reach as well. The owners are very friendly, and the area lovely. We liked Ross on Sea (pronounced RhŰs), and Prendryn bay, which are lovely long beaches and proms to play on and walk along. Conwy Castle is nearby which my girls loved to visit. The downside was the location of the EHU points, all but two of which (the two which also go through to the camping field) put you directly next to the gravel road which guests use for access.
We pitched our tunnel tent against the hedge, and had three foot between us and the road, meaning the children had little playing room Ė as some drivers are more responsible than others. This is the primary reason why we wouldnít go there again. Camping without electric, in the other field, gave wonderful views, in a great location. If you go to church, visit the small Church of Wales congregation 50 meters away on a Sunday morning. Tip: To go up the Great Orme at Llandulas avoiding the toll road (£2.50), go along the front towards the pier, and instead of turning right as signposted, turn left, and then right up Church Walk, and follow your nose across the tram lines to the top. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Matthelliwell 2 reviews from this member

 This is a small site (two fields) on a working farm. There is a single shower and two toilets (one male, one female) so you occasionally have to wait for them to be vacated before you can get in. However, as it was a small site with only a few tents and caravans, this wasn't really a problem.

As others have said, the owners are very helpful and friendly. At one point they let me use the shower in the b&b to avoid queuing.

The roads up to the site are narrow and steep so be prepared if you are towing. However, it is only a short drive from the main road so it shouldn't be a major problem.

The views from the site are really good, though you'll need to pitch at the bottom of the field if you don't want somebody else to obscure them.

Despite all the recent rain, the site remained dry and mud free, which was a relief. Apart from a loud snorer(!), the only thing to wake you up in the morning will be the bahing of the sheep. Over all, a very pleasant small site that was a pleasure to stay at. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandudno Junction      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3834 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement