Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 118 Reviews
                9/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 101 to 110                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ad210358 2 reviews from this member

Easy to find if you get on to the D231 and tke the sign to Crevecoeur En Brie follow this road into the village do not turn off this road unless the signs says so and you will go straight to it.

English spoken, three toilet blocks, fresh bread from 7.30am till 11am snack bar open from 4pm till 11pm serving Pizza, spit roasted chicken, burgers, chips and crepes a draught beer and wine also sold.

Huge pitches, on some of the pitches they are so big a longer lead may ne needed our pitch was in an area that they classed as four pitches, some commercial sites we have been on it would have been eight pitches. Should you be meeting others at this site the owners seem to arrange adjoining pitches, mind you some of the pitches are that big that you could get two outfits on the same pitch.

A busy site but as there is so much space around you we did not get disturbed by people leaving early you just woke up in the morning and your neighbour had gone.

Toilet blocks were clean but did seem to attract the teenagers of an evening on the furthest blocks away from the reception area, why I don't know. But If we ever go back to this aera I would definitely return to this site. Ideal for Disney Land and Paris.

We visited Paris, Drove to Chatuex de Vincennes about a 40 minute drive parked around the castle all day for free and caught the Metro into the centre of Paris this cost us under 10 euros for three adult return tickets

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tenttotty 12 reviews from this member

Just come home after a 10 night stay. The campsite was perfect. We had a hugh pitch surrounded by hedges which made it very private and secure for the children. The pool was extremely clean and well looked after. The shower/toilet blocks were very clean at all times. The site staff were very friendly and helpful. Disney was only a 15-20 minute drive away which was brilliant! The nearest train station is only 10-15 minutes away if you want to take a trip into Paris. We will definitely be returning next year! Thanks for a great stay!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lilmiss 15 reviews from this member

We stayed for 9 nights in July 2008 and found the site to be busy but not constantly full as we had expected. We we sited on a huge pitch near the pool and adjacent to the showers- this appears to be what the site management think is 'the best pitch' so if you don't want a lot of noise do say, they will accommodate you elsewhere (although they seem a little surprised by this!)

Each pitch has a shared tap and most are hedged off from the adjacent one on at least one side, the whole site is completely flag and there is adequate waste faci8lities, including recycling.

We were a bit worried by the location of our pitch but generally it was fine, it is not a noisy or seemingly busy site, even in high season, probably due to the large pitches and the pool are is nice there is little in they way of organised entertainment or late events, the snack bar closes at 11 and security open and close the gate for people coming back from Disney after the fireworks to minimise disruption.

The snack bar was nice, if a little expensive but given there are no other facilities or amenities in the surrounds its a buyers market. I think all the families there were using it as a base for Disney since its around 15 mins drive along fast, straight roads.It was also nice to get up and send one of the kids for bread and croissants ( again, not the cheapest- but definitely the most convenient) in the mornings

The downside for me would have to be the showers. In our block the shower heads had been removed, the outlet then resembling a pipe running out of the wall which was angled in such a way you had to stand with your body pressed against the shower cubicle in order to get any water at all on your body. The button had to be constantly held in to get water too, not the easiest I expect better for £40 Euros a night Im afraid. The showers could also have done with more cleaning. Once a day wasn't sufficient for the showers/loos nearest the pool area which also had a strange arrangement for loo roll, you had to get it on your way into the loos, none in the loo cubicles at all

Overall it was a nice site, difficult to find and barely signposted however so make sure you get sat nav or an accurate route planner, they really need to add to the signposting! we almost gave up and drove to Jablines! but we would stay there again if visiting Disney, the site is nice, the staff are helpful and facilities generally are good the pitches great- a few downsides but not enough to prevent us staying again.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gm4pgv 5 reviews from this member

Can confirm all that has been said about this site, while it is a very pleasant site the real niggly things are, 1, lack of a safe area in the pool for children, 2, Mega annoying showers which only run for 3 seconds before switching off, 3, no stoppers in the wash up sinks, and my own particular pet hate, the overbearing preoccupation of the French permanent caravanners with privacy!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leemoore01 3 reviews from this member

Perfect retreat from the Disney Parks but only 20 minutes away .

We only used the mobile takeaway van once during our week stay and food was good (ice cold beer better) and the baker was there every morning with fresh croisoints and bread .

The nearest supermrket was approx 4-5km away (depends what way the satnav took you )

During our stay there was a loud concert when we arrived back from disney late after the fireworks as per Caz64's review but didn't stop us falling asleep but I cant blame the site owners as this wasn't advertised in any of the local shops etc we visited .

All in all very friendly staff and a nice site which was ideal for kids with playpark and swimming pool .We will be back when we are in France again .

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caz64 1 review from this member

Peaceful!

It is a lovely site, the facilities are great and the pitches are great - spacious and huge compared to normal (we could have got our large 5 berth frame tent on the pitch 5 or 6 times easily!) BUT check when you book that there is nothing on at the property next to the campsite otherwise you could find yourselves kept awake until nearly 4am as we were by thumping loud music! not funny when you are tired after a drive from the south of France, and you have a poorly child!

The staff are nice but had the typical French attitude 'it wuz not on zee site madam it was outside, zis campsite is lovely and peaceful!

It might have been outside, but was just the other side of their fence and was definitely not peaceful but was absolutely hell for hours until finally they packed up after 3.30am.

Needless to say our planned 3 night stay and trip to Disneyland was cancelled as none of us were up to it, and we came home after one night.

I think the site owners must have been aware of any planned event next to them (though this was denied!) and we should have been advised by them when we booked several weeks ago or on checking in! how they thought it was acceptable to put their guests through that is beyond me - and have them pay for the 'pleasure' of it!

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dampomega 1 review from this member

A peaceful haven away from Disney. Mickey and the gang were 20 minutes away. At the end of the day it was lovely to escape Disney and sit and watch the sun go down at this excellent campsite. The site was quite and rural. The toilet block and showers were excellent, if your missus is as fussy as mine, this is the place to go.

The pool was excellent, although a little cold, my kids loved it. Lovely pitches, plenty of space, lovely and flat.

Reception was excellent, very helpful staff. Would I go again, definitely.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oreo7504 2 reviews from this member

Nice site, pitches were surrounded by hedges ours also had a tree which was lovely apart from keep losing the badminton shuttle in there. Pitch itself was massive big enough for a car, 6 man tent, an area for sitting & a badminton court. The snack wagon was ok, not the best I've ever had or worse, but it was nice people sitting about the benches of an evening, the morning bakery stall was lovely. The site itself was quiet with easy access to the motorways, Paris, Disney & the shopping centre.

There was several areas which I wasn't impressed with on the site, the playground was full of teenagers which made it hard for smaller kids to play (I went with a 5 year old), the location of the playground, swimming pool was in an ideal spot as no-one had to camp next to it & put up with noisy kids.

The biggest thing we disliked on the site was the swimming pool, the 5 year old I went with was so excited about having a pool on the site, but couldn't use it as it was so deep approx 1.5m & unheated so freezing cold. It was also not an area where you could stay for a bit if the weather was nice, as you had to leave towels outside of the pool area.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Eliseharvey 1 review from this member

Stayed for 4 nights purely as a base to visit Disneyland. The site was exactly what we wanted - quiet, scrupulously clean and with enormous pitches! As well as being huge, pitches were well separated so there was a good feeling of space and privacy. Toilet and shower blocks were exceptionally clean & we never had to wait.
Baker in the morning was useful. We didn't use the takeaway van that was there each night but did have Moules and Frites when they had a special Irish (!?!) evening! This was excellent and went down well with a bottle of rose.
Staff very helpful. Pool was quite cold and took your breath away on getting in even though the outside temp was 32 degrees! Overall a great site - would definitely highly recommend and return (if I ever had the desire to go to Disneyland again, which I can't imagine I will - once was enough!)

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Florence and Co 1 review from this member

We have only just returned from this great site and had a fantastic time there. We would definitely return should we be in the area again.
From the very first moment we arrived the staff/owners there could not be more friendly and helpful. We do speak french but their English is so good it really would not matter if you couldn't.
The reception was able to provide lots of information for us regarding the local area and we also bought our Disney tickets from there which saved us alot of time upon arrival at disney.
The site itself is quiet (both regarding the people on site and the area ie no road noise) and very nicely laid out. I think it used to be an orchard as everywhere you look there are apple of pear trees. The roads are tarmac and the pitches are huge. Each pitch is divided by hedges and as such it feels very private.
The 3 shower blocks are well placed and yes as mentioned before they are basic but are extremely clean. There are no toilet seats but personally it was not a problem. Toilet paper is on a roll outside the cubicles but you soon get used to taking it in. Showers were hot and push button but this was not a problem.
The fairly large round pool is lovely, again very clean and well kept. It is however unheated but once you are in it was fine.
The takeaway facilities were good with Pizzas, roasted chickens, chips and the like for sale but we only used them for the odd pancake/waffle for a sweet treat. They also sold Wine by the bottle or glass.
We didn't used the table tennis tables in the play area but you can hire the bats from reception and it seemed popular.
The play park was lovely and looked new. My two children of 5 and 3 loved it.
There is also a washing room with 2 top loaders and a tumble drier for which you need to purchase tokens from reception at which if I remember it was a a cost of 2.50euro for a wash and 3 euro for tumble.
We visited near by Provins and Paris itself. The nearby town of Tournan (15 mins drive) is your main line link into Paris. You can catch the Metro from Magenta line to where you need to go. We bought a ticket called a Mobilise which entitles us to travel from tournan and back including all Tubes for the whole day for approx 12 euros. Very cheap for a trip out!
Attak is your nearest Supermarket in Tournan and there are others a little further afield.
All in all we had a lovely time and as it was our first time camping abroad it was a good experience. I would highly recommend it.

Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 101 to 110      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4586 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019