Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gairloch Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Gairloch > Gairloch Holiday Park > Reviews

Gairloch Holiday Park
Strath
Gairloch
Highlands   (Browse area)
IV21 2BX
Tel: 01445 712373
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 111 to 119                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shedun59 1 review from this member

 Great site with fantastic wardens. Booked for two weeks but stayed for four. All facilities conveniently placed, very clean. Always hot water available in all areas. Free roomy showers with good water pressure. Launderette,with spin dryer as well as tumble driers, washing line and free use of fridge. Hire of lounge and kitchen available if you need a break from tent etc.
Pets allowed on leash, wardens very strict about immediate cleaning of doggy do's. Local shops to meet all needs, small supermarket within walking distance open til 9pm. Pub which serves meals at entrance to site. Fantastic scenery / walks, 20 yards to beach, boat trips locally and 7 miles from small swimming pool.
Colin and Marion are very helpful, above and beyond the call of duty. Colin re pegged my tent, whilst we were still in bed, after it came adrift overnight. It was much more secure afterwards. Probably saved it from destruction. They both always had time for my two children and tried to find little jobs for them, which were rewarded handsomely. We had a great holiday.
Would recommend to all campers old and young, and all units. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheWoodys 4 reviews from this member

 What a smashing site! Well laid out, level and with clean and well cared for amenities. Showers and toilets were spotless no matter when you went. The wardens are very helpful and it was a pleasure to stay here. Met loads of new people and many nationalities. Loads to do in the area and within walking distance there are plenty of shops and eating places. We will definitely recommend this site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gazzapooz 1 review from this member

 Turned up Thursday afternoon, the wind was so bad we couldn't get our big tent pitched. We had to put up our smaller one. Then the rain came, and boy did it come down, torrential is being kind. Woke up wet and miserable after a leaky tent, but after breakfast in the sun, we began to have a great time. Wind died down, got the big tent pitched which meant we didn't have to keep going back and forward to the car (in the rain) to get stuff. Things were looking up. Toilet blocks were clean, water for showers was always hot, wardens Colin and Marion were very helpful.

We found a small swimming pool in the town of Poolewe, great for the wee man, and us. There is a lot to do in the local area. Fishing, golf, museum all in Gairloch with much more further afield.

Had a problem with our gas running out on the last night, just after we had finished our dinner and wanted a cuppa. Wardens didn't have any gas in the size we needed but did offer us a kettle of boiling water if required. There was a great facility of a room, toilet and kitchen for a small cost for the use. Great for us as we left the next morning full of hot tea and toast.

Thanks to Colin and Marion, we would recommend it and we will be going back soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thelaings 6 reviews from this member

 Pitched here because we came to it before the Sands. We were simply following signs and when the sign said site was to the right we turned. We visited friends at the Sands which is much bigger and closer to the beach. However, the view from here was higher though pitching at the back near the cow field was not so great. Facilities were good and well kept. This has the advantage of being closer to the town/village and therefore shopping is within walking distance. Shame the boys were not allowed to fly their kites though. 


Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tiggarsmum 22 reviews from this member

 Visited this excellent site with the intention of camping, however the weather was horrendous, so we booked a wigwam which was lovely and cosy. The site itself is massive with loads of space to pitch and good facilities.
It is in an ideal area to to explore Ullapool and beyond. Well recommended. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Mwillis 4 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Great little site, fabulously clean toilets, wonderful views, great facilities, hotel at site entry, shops within walking distance and above all a very friendly manager who helped us put up our awning. What more could you ask for.
It also has a number of clients who return year after year and are very friendly to help out in any way they can. Only stayed for two nights but will stay longer on next visit. 


Reviewer: loopy 52 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Great site! tents were nestled in and around the sand dunes, caravans and hookup were on the open part of the field which does get quite strong coastal winds!
Great place for wildlife, we saw seals, otters, porpoise and eagles and if you get the minibus from the site to the Mustn't Grumble Cafe, you'll see wallaby's and emu's! (booking advised, excellent evening meals)
If you want to go on a boat trip avoid the expensive trips and head right to the end of the harbour pier and go on Rob's boat, brought up in the area and knowing the local wildlife wardens he knows all the local history and where to find all sealife (will also save you over 10 per family!) 


Reviewer: Tom,n,Gill 23 reviews from this member

 Easter 2003
Lovely views across the bay and sandy beach. Handy for pub and town. Friendly wardens and very clean and well kept site. Toilets and showers clean but unheated.  


Reviewer: VInce Summers

 Aug 2002
Excellent site - thankfully not changed since our last visit in the late 80's.
Spacious, relaxed, friendly, reasonable prices, excellent beach - croissants and baguettes they bake in the shop are superb 


Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 119     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Gairloch Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gairloch Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gairloch Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Gairloch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1975 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement