Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 352 Reviews
                9/10 from 352 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  352 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jandan 17 reviews from this member

 I like this site but wouldn't stay here again in peak season - it's just too noisy during the day and evening, particularly in Lower Field which is next to the children's play area and the road to reception.

Pitches are very spacious and well kept, close to drinking water and not far from waste water. The whole park is kept clean and tidy.

There are pitches with hard standing but most of the site is grass and tourers and tents are pitched side by side.

Stable Field is the best in terms of level ground. If you go in Upper Field ask for either the top end or the bottom as in the middle you're likely to be on a slope. At the top you'll have the best views, at the bottom you'll be closer to the lagoon which sounds very tempting, but you can't and wouldn't want to swim in this.

Both Stable Field and Lower Field have excellent washing facilities with individual rooms which are kept spotless but at peak times queues were long. The showers are on a sensor - around 40 seconds - and there's no temperature adjustment. (Don't take your 'shower friend' as it will be useless!) There are extra showers in Lower Field.

The food in the bar is no more than you would expect and the shop sells the basics plus a lot of camping/caravanning equipment.

The play area is popular and so is the large barn which has table tennis and other equipment for children. But there doesn't appear to be any large play space for ball games and families had no choice but to play inbetween the tents. Out of season it's probably fine.

The views from the site are great - nobody would be disappointed with the scenery - cows, hills, lagoon and sea. Good walks from here too.

The best place to eat we found was The Elm Tree pub in nearby Langton Herring on the Abbotsbury Road - about five minutes drive from the site entrance (turn left at the lights). It would be worth booking at peak times.

Morrisons and Asda are just a few miles away and Weymouth is a great place to sit and watch the boats go by at the busy harbour - or if donkeys, arcades and fairground rides are your thing then you'll find all this along the soft sandy beach.

East Fleet is a pleasant site and I should imagine when the crowds are gone, you'd feel as if you were getting close to nature as it's on a farm, but with the luxury of very modern facilities on your doorstep.

Definitely not for me on a bank holiday weekend though. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jay-jay 10 reviews from this member

 Back again. This is my most favourite site yet, I love this place and don't think anyone is going to beat this, we will return year after year which breaks my rule of never returning to a site.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the site is well laid out, secure, friendly, clean and resonably priced. The view is amazing and the tiolet block the best you will find. We had a pitch on lower ground this time due to our rather blustery first experience last year on this site and it was perfect, sheltered, flat and homely. The old toilet block was great with plenty of toilets and showers but the new one blow you away, large cubicle with sink, toilet and shower all together so you can do all you need to do in private, even more perfect I would imagine if you have children as there is plenty of space.

The bar is wonderful, it serves great food, the shop sells more camping stuff than you could dream of and I personally don't think the prices were bad.

Free freezer for ice blocks, this is a major important factor for us and something other campsites don't seem to appreciate.

The campsite did get very busy at half term but this just goes to show how popular it is.

The location is spot on for visiting weymouth and the things to do in the local area are endless. Really cannot rate this place highly enough, it feels like you are part of the family. The owners are the most wonderful people you could meet and their staff are a credit to them. Take the time to visit this site, you wont be disappointed. Well worth a visit every year. Well done Eastfleet. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stephers 2 reviews from this member

 A well maintained, organised and exceptionally clean site. Large open pitches provided ample room and distance from other campers.

Good food and drink in the bar but a little on the expensive side.

Our only downside was that all the dog owners on our field did not adhere to the 'dogs on leads at all time' rule. We witnessed a dog urinating on a tent and there were 4 'dangerous dogs' on the top stable field, all without leads for the whole weekend we stayed there. Nobody seemed to check this.

There was an abundance of wildlife including cows in the neighbouring field. A thoroughly enjoyable weekend. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chet_thunder 5 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site. Big open spaced pitches. Water and electric only 3 feet from hard standing, so no hassle to connect up.

Very clean with excellent facilities from bar/restaurant, new shower and toilet block. Well stocked shop. Wifi available on each pitch. The whole site is maintained to very high standard.

Nice and quiet at night. All the staff are very helpful and friendly

Without a doubt the best site we have ever stayed on. We never return to a previous sites, but East Fleet Farm will be the exception. Can't wait to go back 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karen1357 14 reviews from this member

 A lovely site, very clean and well kept.

Greeted on arrival by very helpful staff and directed to our pitch, our daughter was joining us later with the family and they had a tent but we were easily accommodated next to each other. The new toilet/shower facilities were excellent, sadly the older block was dark and cramped but there were plenty of toilets and showers in there. The children's playground was easily visible from most pitches and well equipped. The camp shop was well stocked with everything from foodstuffs to caravan/tent spares and all sorts in between. The surrounding countryside was well sign posted with coastal walks and had bins along the way for dog walkers to dispose of their poo. Fleet lagoon was less than half a mile away and we also enjoyed watching the helicopters from the nearby army training centre coming and going, thankfully they stopped flights by 10. 30 at night. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shrek999 4 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from East Fleet after a short break. This site is one of the best we have been to.

Very helpful in reception on arrival letting us know what was and wasn't open. Unfortunately the Pub was shut until the Thursday (opening from Easter) we left on Tuesday! The new shower block was not quite finished, but no problems because the old ones are still excellent, I don't know why they are being replaced. This shows the commitment of the owners in reinvesting to make the site even better.

This is a great site for dog walks, the coastal path is at the end of the site.

There is a reason we keep coming back to this site it is simply BRILLIANT. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daisydog 3 reviews from this member

 Greeted at reception by one of those rare people, a very helpful cheerful teenage girl who gave us all the information we needed and we had a choice of pitch.

Had a lovely pitch by a hedge. Site was very quiet and what a lovely time we had, mainly because the UK was having a 'mini' heat wave and it was hot!Unheard of in October!

Never mind about the weather you want to know what the site was like. Well the toilets were always clean and the showers too. We used the showers in the Stable Field (about 12 showers which included a toilet and sink, think it's called a family bathroom)

A most beautiful setting by the lagoon, peaceful walks along the shores, plenty of picnics stops. One to visit, you will love it. 


Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Juliesomerset 36 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a glorious weekend- site is well maintained - showers lovely - all private units housing loo shower and sink in one cubicle - staff were really helpful,

the camp shop has everything you could need and then some

we decided to stay an extra night and this was no problem, they also offer the option to leave later in the day for 5 which is donated to a local cause.

The area is beautiful, overlooking the fleet lagoon and chesil beach, dog walks are fab - we cannot wait to go back.

Also pitches nicely spaced out - lots of space and very peaceful. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Moss6144 4 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to east fleet and it wont be our last

We stayed in the stable field and again excellent and close to toilet and shower block

Ehu close just behind our tent

Did find the site a little bit noisier this time but it settled down by 11pm but did start up at 7am which is ok if you got kids yourself

Toilet/shower block excellent, again all campsites should base their blocks like this. I suffer with polymalagia and it was good the shower block had got everything close to hand. In your big cubicle you got your shower, but also toilet and washbasin and place to hang your clothes away from the shower, so they didn't get wet and a small bench fixed to the wall to sit on, which anyone who got small children or any conditions will know these are essential fixtures. No more having to leave your shower to take kids to the toilet. Also you had got room for your kids. Been to one campsite where the shower was no bigger than a toilet cubicle its just impossible with kids to shower properly.

The camp shop is excellent for all your basics and some lovely farm shop items, shop is great for kids for inexpensive items and also quite a lot of camping items which is great if you forget anything

Also area for kids to play with roof incl table tennis also open play area only thing missing is a n outdoor pool really

Cant comment on the bar didn't use

This is one of the best camp sites for their facilities, everything is catered for in my opinion. Also on our departure they allowed us to leave our trailer at the site while we enjoyed a last few hours at weymouth before we left, no point in going back to early

We are off to Devon next year for a change I just hope this campsite lives up to east fleet 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jay-jay 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over August bank holiday, unfortunately my husband was very ill and we had to cut our stay short.

We had a pitch up on the top near to the lagoon so we would have a lovely view, this however was not to be the case as Weymouth had such bad weather that week we were nearly blown away. It was quite a struggle having to do everything alone in the very strong winds and rain but had my husband been well I think this would have proved a great and very fun adventure, however if you don't want strong winds pulling at your tent don't camp near the lagoon.

The bar and food was very well priced and tasted great, there was a bit of a wait but that was because they were so busy which speaks volumes.

The showers had pull cords which allowed hot water to run for the entire length of your shower without having to keep pushing a button, great feature, best shower on any site yet.

Weymouth and surrounding area is packed of fun things to do and definitely great for small children and families, I have been going to Weymouth since I was a baby and have not been disappointed yet.

Unfortunately as I said earlier my husband was very ill and we had to leave, I called into reception on the way out to inform the owners that we were leaving and they couldn't have been more helpful, they offered to credit us with another stay to the value of the days we were losing out on given our situation, something we cannot thank them enough for.

As a result we are returning there again in the near future and are so looking forward to it, the site was great, the staff helpful and its location spot on.

Highly recommended. 


Previous     352 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3605 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement