Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Site Reviews

Riverside Caravan & Camping Park
21 New River Bank
Littleport
Ely
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB7 4TA
Tel: 01353 860255  or  07813 523960
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 49
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 118 Reviews
                8/10 from 118 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 111 to 118                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jan-Peter 3 reviews from this member

I came here first in mid August 2007 - traveling on my own in a little tent and by car. I had a nice welcome and found the greens and all facilities in very good condition. Though toilet and shower block is not huge it never seemed to be any problem. The fridge was very helpful to keep the daily milk and meat fresh. - Littleport is a very convenient little village with a good co-op shop and various other interesting shops. Certainly I visited Ely, Chatteries, March and Wisbech.

I would certainly be back again; maybe owners would prefer pre-booking!

Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Eric Ward 14 reviews from this member

Visited this site in October 2006.  The owners were extremely helpful.  The site is well kept, very clean and very tidy.  Toilets and showers were first class.  Pitches are level and well spaced out.  There are some good walks along the river.  We drove the car a short distance to a park and ride and visited Cambridge for the day.  There is plenty do here and plenty of places to visit.  The weekend we visited this site it rained on the Sunday but we still enjoyed the pleasant views from the caravan window.  We recommend this site to anyone who wants a relaxing break on a well kept site.          

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ml_gibbons 1 review from this member

Stayed at this pretty campsite recently for a relaxing girlie weekend. Very impressed by the site in itself, in particular the camp site fridge was really useful to ensure we could still have cold white wine with our bbq (and fresh milk for our morning cup of tea!) and the child free policy meant it was lovely to wake up on Sunday morning without hearing children screaming round the camp site! The location was perfect distance to both Ely and other surrounding places. The electric plug socket in the bathroom was an added bonus for anyone who wants to use a hair dryer/straighteners whilst camping! The grounds are very well kept and communal facilities are clean, tidy and have lots of useful information about the local area. Overall an excellent place to pitch your tent!

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fishster 1 review from this member

This is a lovely site, stayed here about 3 times now, the owners Steve and Ness are extremely friendly and can't do enough to help you. The site is in immaculate condition as are the toilets and showers, there is a fridge and freezer for campers use which was handy. All in all a lovely site, great location with lovely walks down the river, we will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Neva enuf pegs! 4 reviews from this member

Overall a nice but small site - quite busy and not much space between each pitch. Owners very friendly and helpful, guided us to pitch and had organised a site BBQ by local butcher (an annual event). Made to feel very welcome. Says 18+ but were children there and the owners didn't specify no children when we booked. No-where for them to play though. Lots of static mobile homes, didn't appear to be any hard standing areas. Free hot water for showers and washing up, also small shed with fridge and freezer - again free of charge. Don't agree with previous reviews about the showers. Not too bad but didn't see anyone cleaning the toilets / showers during our weekend stay. 
Area very nice, local pub The Black Horse a five minute walk from the site along the riverbank. Ely cathedral quite impressive and riverside walk very pleasant, would recommend 'The Maltings' for lunch. Welney nature reserve also good, interesting visitors centre (free) but pay to enter the reserve (£3.90 adult) but the guided walk very worthwile. Would re-visit the site if travelling back to area.

Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ratty 190 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a night during November, there was no need to book up due to time of year, but did phone to ensure pitch.

The lady in reception was helpful and guided us to the pitch, which seemed spacious but hard to tell when there was only four others using the campsite!

The toilets and showers were always nice and clean and kept warm and the showers were fairly decent. There is a local information point on the site carrying local attraction leaflets and a small shop selling the very basics including ice creams. We had a delivery from a local Indian Take away.

There is the small village of Littleport about a 20 minute walk, 5 minute drive away and they have all the shops that one needs for the essentials: a Co op, bank, hardwear, chemist, take aways etc.

There is a pub about a 10 minute walk along the river bank which is family friendly and serves food and drink. It has a nice garden next to the Rover Ouse which I imagine woud be nice in the height of summer to sit and sup a few drinks!

Did not travel too far in the area when here, but the town of Ely is about 10 miles away soaked in history with other tourist attractions around. If you like cyling then this area is good due to the flatness of the place.

Overall, a nice site. For me there was not enough open space for the kids to ride bikes and play but other than that a plesant site with nice owners with all the amenities that one requires for a stay.

Reviewer: Bubblie 4 reviews from this member

July 2005
I have just returned from a weekend at this site and its superb.

The owners Steve and Vanessa made us feel very welcome the moment me and my friend arrived on Friday.

Our pitch was very spacious with us actually having enough room to fit double of everything that we had, 2 tents and a large gazebo and our car, without imposing on any of our neighbours, all of whom were also very friendly.

The site is very well maintained and spotlessly clean throughout, there was no shortage of friendliness, helpfulness, advice, free hot water and loo roll.

I am so glad that I didnt take a previous review into consideration with regard to the parking or else I would have missed out on a perfect camp site especially as parking at your pitch is welcomed by the owners.

All in all I will happily be returning to this campsite in the future as well as recommending it to as many of my friends as I can.

Reviewer: Goodsy1968 4 reviews from this member

September 2004
This is a great camp site. The owners are really friendly and helpful and the site is clean. You have fishing over the road literally on the Great Ouse! Local to shops and there is a shop on site. The showers and toilets are clean and free! It was a cheap stay at only £10.00 per night without an awning. This really is a good camp site and we would definately go back. It is a stress free, cheap holiday well worth a visit. Also would recommend the local curry and kebab house cheap and spot on.

Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 118     Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


149 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019