Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nunnington Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > West Wittering > Nunnington Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Nunnington Farm Camping Site
Rockwood Road
West Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8LZ
Tel: 01243 514013
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: Crystal39 3 reviews from this member

 August 2004
This was my first time camping and I chose this site as it had so many brilliant reviews.
It lived up to everything that was said about it.. also something that I hadn't read about, was the ice pack hire.. 1 deposit per ice pack (provided by the cottage only) plus 20p for each frozen one, available between 9-10am and 4-5pm only.
The girls and I totally enjoyed the 6 days we were there, especially meeting Ruby the grinning dog!!!!
I'd have no hesitation in recommending this site! 


Reviewer: Sarah39 3 reviews from this member

 August 2004
We recently made our debut camp at this site. We were impressed with the standard and cleanliness of the shower / toilet block / washing up area. The site owners were friendly and were great with us novice campers when needed. The site boasts animals for the children to visit and ample room for the children to play in a secure environment.

Just outside the site there are a couple of well stocked grocery shops and the beach is about a 20 minute walk, car parking is 5.00 a day at the beach but the beach has good facilities.

A short cycle ride or car journey to East Wittering is where you will find more shops and cash point and quite a few places to eat out or just get a portion of chips!

Our kids thought the site was great, with plenty to do in and around the site. We have promised them that we will make a return visit before the site closes for the winter. 


Reviewer: Repmac 11 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Agree with all the pluses of this site. Owner couldn't do more to make us feel welcome and find us a nice spot sheltered from the wind and in a sunny spot (except for the evening!) This may become our regular 'weekends off' site.

We used our bicycles a lot as it is ideal terrain. Parking in Chichester is free on Sundays and if you take your bikes on the back of the car cycling along the canal is a must. I even had a massage The Body Centre up the road just to finish my holiday off nicely. 


Reviewer: Squeeky 1 review from this member

 August 2004
Just had a lovely 3 days at this site.

Excellent toilets and showers - very clean and no queueing. Great playing field and the girls loved joining in the football and rounders games. Very good and safe for children.

Beach about 20 min walk lovely beach however beach car park is expensive - 5 before 3.00pm, then 3.

Thank you! Linda 


Reviewer: Sarah39 3 reviews from this member

 August 2004
We would highly recommend this site to fellow campers, as it is ideal for families. A short walk to the best beach for kids, really safe and operates a safe kids scheme so that you really can't lose them. Nearby the campsite there are two friendly grocery shops who stock most groceries and beach supplies.

The site itself has ample shower and toilet facilities and they are really clean and tidy. There are farm animals for the children to visit and a play area for the older children to play ball games, flykites etc.

The owners and staff are friendly and there are plenty of rubbish bins all over the site which are emptied regularly. For a small fee you can hire ice blocks and plenty of information available at reception about days out etc.

Our kids loved the site so much they didn't want to leave and neither did we. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: soniaeaston 1 review from this member

 Aug 2004
Excellent !!
We've just returned from a short break at Nunnington farm and were very impressed with the cleanliness, facilities and general friendliness of the family who run it.
Thank you very much guys, we'll be back very soon. 


Reviewer: sue_ 1 review from this member

 August 2003
Nice clean campsite in a good area.
Owners are always on site controlling the site and surrounding areas. It seems they dislike the noise that all children make whilst on holiday enjoying themselves. Water runs out at peak times, this is a pain! This problem has been happening for a long time due to demand. Very cramped pitches with little space between. 


Reviewer: The Burki Bunch 2 reviews from this member

 May-August 2004
Our favourite site of the year! The pitches are really spacious, fantastic facilities - clean toilets, showers (I've never had to queue!). A cycle ride away from the fantastic beach of West Wittering (saving an expensive car parking fee). My kids are 8, 7, 5 and 3 and we all cycle there and back happily and even come back to the campsite for lunch. Wonderful shop directly opposite the entrance (next to the butchers) - the pain au chocolate and croissants are freshly baked - FANTASTIC first thing in the morning (they can be ordered the night before). I've never been kept awake at night by any noise which is incredible because it does get busy. In fact the only problem with this site is its POPULARITY on the weekends - MAKE ROOM FOR US!!!!!  


Reviewer: merocet 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Very friendly spacious site, with lovely clean hot showers. 20 min walk to the most amazing beach ! Local shops on doorstep.
Went in a tent, but having viewed others with jealousy have just bought an old camper,& this site will definately be one of my first stops. I Highly recommend this site to anyone... 


Reviewer: shirleyf 9 reviews from this member

 early June 2004
Visited on the last weekend of half-term holidays (site soon full - but still felt comfortable not crowded). We'd read the previous reviews and all was as promised. Good location for beaches and shops. Plenty of spotless toilets and showers. Good atmosphere and no problems with noise at night. Looked especially good for those not limited to school hols and weekends as when we packed up on the Monday there were many vacant pitches. 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nunnington Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4053 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement