Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: Ranger 6 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Excellent site couldn't fault it in anyway. Great for dog owners with loads of walks and even doggie poo bags dispensers at each field gate! 


Reviewer: lpeedy 24 reviews from this member

 June 2004
I really liked this site. The toilets, showers were immaculate and the site was well maintained. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The dog walks were a major bonus and were equipped with both bags and bins for dog waste. We were in the camping field and were told the site was full although there was ample space in the field. It was great not to feel crammed in! The field is sloping but we pitched at the bottom so did not find this to be a problem. The owners have very usefully provided a number of picnic benches for campers to use. The village (and pubs) are only a short walk away - much closer than the facilities symbols above suggest. 


Reviewer: NickyP 3 reviews from this member

 May 2004
We camped in our trailer tent on a Bank holiday weekend. Although a lot of people there the site boasts 84 acres and did not feel at all crowded. The facilities were spotless, the staff were friendly and very accomodating. We walked around the grounds and to the adjacent lakes; lovely countryside with a variety of wildlife. A very peaceful site although if the wind is in the wrong direction you can hear the M40. Even so this site is one we will be revisiting in the near future. Do book early though this site does get busy particularly around holiday time. Excellent *****  


Reviewer: kelling 15 reviews from this member

 27TH MARCH 2004
we have just returned from a long week-end at this beautiful site, it was our first time there and it certainly will not be our last. So peaceful, lots of lovely walks, everyone was so freindly, made you feel very welcome, everywhere spotless, lots of eating places within walking distance, we did'nt use the car at all.
Have now booked for August Bank Holiday but I`m sure we will be popping over there again for week-ends, cannot think of anything negative, a jewel of a site. 


Reviewer: P & M Field 1 review from this member

 Aug 2003
We have just returned from out first ever camping trip, and what can we say! What a result us finding this camp site. Showers & Toilet block spotless, peace and quite in abundance, and on what was most lkely the hottest week-end of the year so far, a big tent field that was not very busy.

We will most certainly return to this site again. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Rufus 3 reviews from this member

 June 2003
Really well kept site, very clean and tidy. Loos and showers spotless.

We were camping and the field for tents was lovely and virtually empty. Had a lovely walk around the grounds.

The only thing we found slightly off-putting was a sense that children were not really that welcome - particularly around the shop etc. Apart from that tho' it was great. 


Reviewer: David and Lizzy

 June 2003
It's quick and simple!!!

This has to be the best campsite we have visited in the uk!! Even a place dedicated to cleaning your caravan or mountain bikes in our case!

 


Reviewer: Sue & John Howard

 Sept2001
We went to this site in Sept 2001 for a few days before going on to the coast, well never got there. We loved the site that much we stayed two weeks it was so relaxing and the dogs loved it. It is very quiet but it feels like another world when you get there.
We now have one of their seasonal pitches and we go every other week in season and just relax. We have made friends and now know the area very well, we love it 


Reviewer: Amanda

 August 2002
Excellent site, made welcome especially the dogs. Plenty of places to exercise the dogs. Facilities brilliant. Would definitely be returning. 


Reviewer: p whiting

 30 august 2002
really nice site and nice people
the nicest and cleanest loo i have jet found yet 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48491 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement