Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Sandwich Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Sandwich > Sandwich Leisure Park Reviews

Sandwich Leisure Park
Woodnesborough Rd
Sandwich
Kent   (Browse area)
CT13 0AA
Tel: 01304 612681
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 187
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 127 Reviews
                8/10 from 127 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  127 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Melbee 3 reviews from this member

We've just returned from a 3 night last minute break as we had a Baker day from school and it looked like good weather to try our 2nd hand caravan and awning for the first time. We have a 6 berth so 2 friends came along for the experience. The campsite is lovely and the facilities are great - however - The campsite has undergone a change in management and this is quite obvious to those that have camped before at this site. The bins were all overflowing by the time we left, and the campsite wasn't even half full, the toilets were clean although maintenance hasn't been kept up with things like descaling shower heads etc, and the greeting you receive at reception when booking in or asking any questions is far from warm!

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hywel31 9 reviews from this member

We spent the Whitsun bank holiday at this site. It is well located for Sandwich and the shops and facilities. There is no shop as other reviewers have said, but the Co-op is only a short walk away so the campsite probably feels that they would not be able to compete.

The trains are very frequent and our pitch backed onto the railway line - thankfully trains are less frequent on Sundays and bank holidays.

As others have said the welcome at reception could have been warmer and we were also allocated another person's pitch - we went back to get it changed and got the impression that it was considered to be all our fault rather than an error on their part.

Despite this the location makes up for that and we would go back again.

Reviewer: Bouvier 2 reviews from this member

July 2005
This camp site is in an excellent position, within walking distance of the lovely little town of Sandwich.

The camp site itself was excellent, very level site, and we were given a pitch on the field away from the childrens play area, which was excellent. A little noise from the railway line, but you soon got used to it.

The shower block was excellent, the family shower rooms being a great idea.

The pitch sizes were good, our only problem was that the lady on reception allocated another tent onto the same pitch as ours for one night, we ended up with someone else's tent about a foot away, and she wasn't bothered when we brought it to her attention the next day.

Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back again as it is a good place to explore that side of Kent, e.e Deal, Broadstairs (lovely), Ramsgate, Dover, Margate etc.

Reviewer: Davidvwt2 1 review from this member

July 2005
7 days in July. Cant fault the site, its well laid out and toilet/shower block excellent. Road noise (depending upon wind direction) and trains run nearby but not too bad.
Reception booked us into a "quiet pitch" in the back field (only for us to find someone already on our pitch who had been told to choose any pitch they liked. Not a good start !
We then suffered a very noisy group who came for a night, had a party that went on until 2am when we had to go and ask them to stop the noise. Reception staff on the site were defensive and reluctant to apologise for any incoveninece saying "they had paid their fees as well !!" .
There is no "curfew" at all and no help available after reception closes to deal with problems.
Its a pity becuase the site is good but the organisation of it poor.
Use it again? Not sure I would on balance.

Reviewer: Scalexkid 1 review from this member

August 2005
What a nice site, my teenagers loved it!. OK, so the first train at 05.00 woke me up each morning, and it is a full five minute walk to the local Co-Op for a pinta, but the site is flat, green and the loos/showers were just what we all look for.

Even in Mid August the site was about a quarter full, though busier friday/saturday nights.

The town itself is quaint, can recommend the Pizza at the Amalfi overlooking the harbour, not too sure about the Chippie though. The Regent Cinema is a 'gem' of quaintness, and Dover for day trips to France/Castle is just thirty minutes away.

Would be happy to return.

Reviewer: Wozzie 1 review from this member

July 2005
Just came back after the weekend,
Good shower and toilet block.
We also was in the bottom field and near the railway lines but it was not a problem for us as we were in a caravan, but could imagin being in a tent would be a bit noisy.
Childrens play was a god send as weather was c**p.

Reviewer: Glen Foster 9 reviews from this member

July 2005
This is a well kept site with excellent toilet and shower facilities, all pitches have electric hook up and there own water supply. If you are on the lower field then expect some noise from the very frequent trains! I am surprised that this site does not have a small shop, but the Co-op is a 5 minute walk.

We thought an 11am checkout was a bit early, howerver you can pay pro rata for later departures. Sandwich is a lovely town with a mixture of shops and pubs, also good for visits to Dover and Deal ( 20 mins in the car) Dover Casle is well woth a visit.

Reviewer: Imellor 5 reviews from this member

June 2005
Just returned from this site and agree with many of the reviews. Good clean toilet / shower block, plenty of hot water.
Sandwich is a short walk and has a Co-op for all your necessities. As mentioned by someone else the Red Cow is a also a short walk away.
The weekend we picked was particularly hot and we were allocated a pitch in the centre, I would have preferred more shade, also we were at the railway end and as people have mentioned, this can be quite noisy.
All things considered, a good site, which I would recommend.

Reviewer: Ichy 2 reviews from this member

March 2005
Nice clean and well presented site.
If you go out of season there's not much for teens to do. No club house, bar or shop on site (a little frustating when you have a toddler).
The toilet block was very clean and well stocked.
Supper piches are a little over priced for what you get ...ie tv only gives you 4 channels. But if you take your freeview box you can tune in to their arial and receive all the free to air stuff.
Waste is near the electric hook up so if like me you only have a small waist pipe you are stuffed !!. Still having said all that , I shall be returning soon.
Thanx for reading my reiview. Tom

Reviewer: Arnieslad 4 reviews from this member

September 2004
Excellent flat site well situated within walking distance of quant Sandwich. Toilet facilities very good,very clean, plenty of free hot water, it looks like it is a pretty new toilet block. Most of the pitches have their own water supply as well as electric and tv aerial points. The only minor grumble is that trains pass by pretty frequently and can be slightly noisy at night. Will definately return again can recommend even though I live in Yorkshire, I can cope with the long drive down.

Previous     127 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Sandwich Leisure Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Sandwich Leisure Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Sandwich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3826 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020