Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mayfield Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Mayfield Park Reviews

Mayfield Park
Cheltenham Road
Perrotts Brook
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 7BH
Tel: 01285 831301
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 72
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 118 Reviews
                9/10 from 118 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  118 in total, now showing 111 to 118                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: Michael + Sally 1 review from this member

 March 2005
We have visited Mayfield Park regularly. We have camped with a trailer tent and with a motorhome. We find the Park a clean, welcoming and friendly place to visit and we will keep visiting.
The owners are very helpful and approachable nothing is too much trouble.
A takeaway with good food and a nice selection of wine in the off licence.

 


Reviewer: LGHeritage 11 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Large site, and not busy in the first week of August.
Site's own website claimed a gently sloping field. Actually quite steep unless you camp at the top, and this is a long walk form the toilet block if you have children.
Toilet/shower facilities small. Wouldn't like to have to tackle them if the site was busy.
Also, a lot of road noise from nearby dual carriage-way.
Very convenient for Cirencester though.
Overall, site set up for caravans with own facilities, not tents. 


Reviewer: Lynne H. 12 reviews from this member

 September 2004
I must agree with the other reviewers!
Lovely helpful people here, nice clean facilities and site appears well maintained. Not too bothered by the road noise mentioned by another reviewer, but we were in a caravan not a tent.

Only down side for me was the fact we were on grass and a slope and it did take a bit of manouvering to get the caravan pitched suitably. We needed extra blocks to level it from front to back, fortunately there were some hefty lumps of concrete block around our pitch - in the hedge between us and the camping field so not in our way if we didn't need them!

All in all, good site, clean facilities and convenient for Cirencester. BTW, BIG THANKS to the owners for allowing us to leave the 'van there (for a small nightly fee)when we had car problems 


Reviewer: Paf40 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
We visited this site in August 2004 bank holiday weekend. The site was not full. The site is very noisy from traffic using road nearby. Pitches are quite small not much room for an awning. Toilets were ok not spotless, no toilet roll in any toilets at 10.00am in morning, should have thought they would have been replenished by that time.
Site is perhaps overpriced for the facilities. Best pitches on caravan site are at the top. On the plus side the owners are helpful and friendly.
 


Reviewer: Grump 6 reviews from this member

 Aug 2004
Very friendly and helpful owners. Clean toilets/showers but not many of them. Nice size pitches but camping field on a slope - OK if you can get space at the top but this is the furthest from toilet block. Dual carriageway nearby quite noisy. Main problem was the walking distance pub has closed but well stocked shop including choice of beer. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Mike Lloyd 1 review from this member

 July 2004
We visited this site for a weekend with friends. We phoned up to book two pitches, the owners were very friendly and helpful. It is a pleasant site, the camping area just consists of a large sloping field with pitches marked out with small white posts and views of the surrounding countryside.

On the downside the pitches were on the small side. There are only two showers in the ladies and two in the gents for the whole site. There were substantial queues for the ladies shower in the morning and the camping field was not even half full. The site is fairly close to the A417 and the road noise although not loud was constant.

We had a great time while we were there although that was due to the company rather than the site. 


Reviewer: stringman 10 reviews from this member

 Feb 2004
I have just stayed at this site for a weekend in a caravan. Very polite helpfull people, nothing is too much trouble for them. Shop is well stocked with the essentials and some take-away meals. Site is well equipped with showers,washing machine, tumble dryer and an iron.(small charge), and is very well kept and clean.

The site is on a slope and it can be quite diffucult manouvering the van onto the pitch, but a quick word to the owner and he will assist you (with his 4x4 if necessary). Not all pitches are on hardstandings, so if you require one please request when booking, we had one on grass and in Feb is a wee bit mucky. All in all its a great site and would visit again. 


Reviewer: jaygrey 1 review from this member

 September 2003
We have just spent two weeks at this site in our converted double deck 'bus.

The site is very clean and well managed, and is located centrally for many interesting and varied places of interest. All facilities provided are well signed and owners are extremely helpful and willing to offer advice and recommend places to visit. 


Previous     118 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 118     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mayfield Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Mayfield Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1794 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement