Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Piccadilly Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Chippenham > Piccadilly Caravan Park Reviews

Piccadilly Caravan Park
Folly Lane West
Lacock
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 2LP
Tel: 01249 730260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 44
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 117 Reviews
                9/10 from 117 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 111 to 117                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mc1975 1 review from this member

 This was the first camping trip for my husband and I.  We couldn't have asked for a better way to start.  The campsite was wonderful and Peter was really helpful and kind - he even lent us an extension lead for our hook up cable as ours was too short. The site is clean, neat, well lit and very well maintained.   It is also lovely and quiet.  There is plentiful hot water in the showers (which were free) and ample space for washing the crocks.   There are laundry facilities, a public phone and a freezer in reception to freeze your ice packs.
 
We will definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to anyone.
  


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Hoedown 46 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for 12 days including the end of May Bank Holiday. Friends with us have a caravan and it was no problem to the owner to pitch us alongside each other, both with EHU. The grass was beautifully kept and everyone arriving commented on this fact.
It was very busy over the weekend (only to be expected) but at no time did we have to queue for either the showers or toilets, and they were cleaned at least twice every day.
Lacock Village was very picturesque and we ate both in the George and the Red Lion pubs. Excellent meals each time. It is best to phone ahead though as sometimes they have coach parties filling the place up.
We would certainly return and have in fact booked for the same time again next year!
 


Reviewer: Hev+Rich 3 reviews from this member

 August 2005
What can we say! A superb site! We found all of the previous reviews to be true. Can we just add that the showers (in addition to being very clean) are also free! The owner is a lovely chap who even posted me a pile of clothes that I somehow managed to leave in the toilet block! Now that's what I call service! A highly recommended from us! 


Reviewer: Reasonfamily 6 reviews from this member

 August 2005
An excellent site with good sized pitches, some with hardstandings and electric hook-ups as required. The friendly owner takes great care over the appearance of the site with grass and bushes being kept well trimmed. The toilet/shower block is immaculate with more than adequate hot water and also a huge washing up area. Lacock National Trust Village is a 10 min walk away with a small shop & 3 pubs all providing food.
 


Reviewer: Rustystorme 7 reviews from this member

 June 2005
A very neat, peaceful campsite. Despite arriving in very inclement conditions, the owner gladly showed me around (perhaps taking pity on a rather damp looking single woman?). Was shown to a corner of a small field, enclosed by high hedges which afforded privacy, even when joined by some German classic car enthusiasts... Excellent facilities, although I can imagine the queue for the two ladies' showers would be annoying in high season. Excellent washing and laundry facilities, with a recycling section.
There is a camp mascot, a rather vocal black cat who seems to have no shame and is very inquisitive!
Lacock and surrounding areas are lovely, with adequate facilities, good pubs and fabulous countryside. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Chatten 3 reviews from this member

 May 2005
A really good campsite in a great location, within 10 mins walk of Lacock itself which has 3 good pubs all of which serve food. the Angel restaurant is not too be missed although it is a bit pricey.
I found this site to be very peaceful and relaxing, the owner takes great care of the bushes, trees etc on the site. 


Reviewer: Sue T 2 reviews from this member

 September 2004
We have just returned from a very nice weeks holiday on this campsite. It is a very well kept and clean site in an excellent position for walking into Lacock villiage. It has only 2 showers but although the site was almost full we didn't have to queue for a shower and they were always kept clean.

Lacock villiage is a very nice, quaint villiage which also has an abbey (where Henry Potter film was recorded) and the museum of Fox Talbot. (National Trust) 


Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 117     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Piccadilly Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chippenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4006 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement