Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Park Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Forest Park Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Park Holiday Park
Northrepps Road
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 0JR
Tel: 01263 513290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 167
Open: 17/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rich4ab 1 review from this member

 Very nice well kept site, good facilities nice clean toilet and shower blocks, great value for money laundrette facilities only 1 pound per wash and 1 pound for dryer great when you have got children who are professionals at getting mucky, good play areas and club house, nice food reasonably priced. The only slight downside was the size of the plot when you have put your awning up there is very little room left so not so much privacy.
We had plot number 105 which was ok but by 2pm all the sun was blocked by the trees and while we were there it was a very sunny week so a shame not to be able to enjoy it in the late afternoon whilst having a beer.would recommend anyone to visit, and good value for money especially in peak season. Only a short car journey to Cromer town centre, although beech in cromer is nice its a bit stony, found a lovely sandy beech about 7 miles away in a place called mundesley. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gazkaz 1 review from this member

 As first timers we were a bit nervous on our first camping trip so we chose a site with all amenities 'just in case!' but we found everything we could wish for apart from the only thing we didn't take or could book- the weather! No sun- just  the mist rolling in from the sea, so much for Global warming !
The amenities are first class and the staff are friendly but leave you alone. The pitch was large and close to the shower / toilet block/ washing machines and tumble dryers. 
 
The shop close by is well stock and the prices are equivalent to a convenience store. There is a good sized Indoor pool, well heated with its own Life guard. They have an excellent restaurant  & entertainment 'nitespot' for all the family-the kids even have their own soft drinks bar and family disco / dance area whilst the adults can have live entertainment and reasonably priced drinks.
The site is beautifully maintained with close cut grass and secluded walks and well laid out with a mixture of sites for tents, motor homes and statics (you are never far from a shower / toilet block and most pitches have electrical hooks up. Cromer is a reasonable walk away or a short car drive through lovely lanes, unfortunately for us the little train that runs back and forth to Cromer was out of action over our week end.
 
The only complaint we had was pitch no. 7 slopes which caused us a couple of sleepless nights (one pitch to avoid) Overall a great site, very clean and has everything you could wish for including a couple of security guards patrolling at night (just in case) We will return (as they say!) 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madaboutmybike 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back, two nights in a tent, park is well maintained, staff are helpful, and very biker friendly.
Sunday carvery was excellent, no food Sunday night, (should have put a notice up), but thanks to a very nice family next to us they popped into Cromer and got us a take away, (thanks Paul and family).
The park was nearly empty on Sunday but it was not to noisy anyway.
Would recommend to couples and family's. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lou1981 4 reviews from this member

 Have just came back from Forest Park today and was so impressed with all their facilities that a review was a must.
 
We are first time campers and have never done anything like this before.   On arrival at reception we were greeted by friendly staff who explained everything that we would need to know.  Drove on round and found our electric pitch was right beside the toilet and shower block.  Beside that was the play park and the swimming pool and the clubhouse and the games room.  Of course we were delighted with this as we had a 3 year old with us.
 
The staff were helpful and friendly.  We managed to break our mallet and without saying anything one of the staff came over and lent us one just asked that it be dropped back in the van.  The Shop was always fully stocked (except for a mallet - sods law).
 
The toilet blocks were clean and the showers were clean also.  For the ladies I never had any wait to get a shower and that was anytime between 8 and 11.  My partner did have to wait a couple of times but the fact that the water was always hot made it worth his while.
On the other side of the tent field was a laundry room with 2 washers and 2 dryers 2 sinks and an ironing station what more can you ask for.  £1 for each is not much and our sodding wet towels were dry in half an hour.
 
Playpark and clubhouse were great clubhouse shows the football, has a kids entertainer on in the evenings with a very young disco and then later on there is music for the adults.  One good thing is that with us being pitched so close to the club house we were a bit concerned with the music and getting to sleep but they seemed to close the doors and turn it down between 10.30 and 11pm which was fine.  We did have one meal in the club house and it was lovely.  very good portions and not too pricey.  The playpark is visible from the bar so it was easy to keep an eye on the kids.
 
Swimming pool on site is great (if the pool heater was working) and kids all loved it.  I think it was a bit too cold for me.
 
On the last night the three of us went for a walk through the woodlands and the paths are not very well marked out, it was a good thing we were on an adventure but the woods are lovely and definitely would liked to have explored a little more
 
Final words - this campsite has catered for all ages and groups.  Would tell any family to go no matter what age your kids are.  We will definitely be going back this year.  As first time campers we have started off at a very high standard and were very very impressed. 


Date of Visit: December 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Katsteph 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for the first time over the Christmas and new year break for 2006.  The site was quiet over the Christmas break the club on site was open for Christmas eve entertainment and Christmas day lunch which was very expensive. The club was not open with entertainment then again till the 30/12/06 which was a shame as a night of entertainment would of been nice for boxing day. The entertainment for new year eve was really great and really enjoyed it even though you have to pay separately.

Not all the toilet blocks are heated which I found disappointing as told at booking they were. The walks from the site are lovely through the wooded area, however the beach is a major walk from the site and is not really suitable if you have young children as you have a main road to go along as gets busy. Despite all of this we still had a great time. 

Obviously as not being to this site before you rely upon the booking staff at the site, they reserved us a pitched which we were told would be suitable and large enough for our 23' van, however the pitch was on top of the hill and not at all a large pitch. Beware the site is especially hilly and can be quite scary in siting your van onto the slabs especially if a long caravan and I don't think all the pitches are suitable for the larger vans unless you check at time of booking to make sure you are sited on a pitch that is  not on the hill. Also they allow tents so if not wanting to be near to these pitches you need to check as well as this is quite a large area put aside for them. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: K Beamish 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at Forest Park three times now and each time we have had a good stay. This time we pitched up on the overspill field and this we enjoyed better than the main park. It was much quieter and had large areas for playing ball games. We would recommend this park to everyone, especially families. The toilets and showers on the overspill field were very clean and we didn't have to wait to use the showers. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Hutchies123 8 reviews from this member

 Booked for this site after reading the excellent reviews, for a 6 night stay.
 
The site is very pleasant with a good clubhouse, good food, clean showers/toilets and various play parks for the kids. The site also has 24 hour security, and each evening security guards patrol the grounds - which I think is an excellent idea!
 
The down side - the pitches are VERY close together. We also experienced excessive noise each night until about 12.30 - 1.30 am. I like a drink but hysterical laughter and shouting was a bit too much, and the kids couldn't get to sleep. After 4 days and numerous complaints we left the site 2 days early.
 
A nice site spoilt by inconsiderate people which I believe the management should have dealt with more appropriately,as their welcome pack states no excessive noise after 10.00 pm. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Petesnook 1 review from this member

 Highly recommended! We had major problems with our car when we arrived, and the staff on the site couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The site is a large one, catering mainly for families (although the static caravans have quieter seperate areas). It's a short distance from Cromer, and is surrounded by countryside and woodland.

The site facilities are excellent, especially the bar and pool, and although my kids are older now, anyone with young kids would definitely appreciate the amount of entertainment that is laid on for the kids every day. The bar is excellent, as is the food (they do breakfasts, take-aways, evening meals, bar-b-q's and Sunday roasts), with free entertainment each night.

The toilets/showers were average, but then we've been spoiled by sites with brand new blocks. Considering the number of people (and kids) sharing the facilities, the staff do a good job of keeping them clean.

I would definitely recommend this site (especially the friendly and helpful staff), and hope to be going back sometime in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fuzzy37 7 reviews from this member

 We stayed here the weekend of the 5th/6th August and really enjoyed it.  We were booked on the overspill field, but to be honest this turned out to be better than the main site.  The pitches were more spacious and the field a lot quieter.  The portaloos and showers were very clean.
 
The site itself had a good well stocked shop and the prices weren't over the top.  There were some lovely walks around the site and a "train" took you from the site into cromer for a small charge.
 
I would recommend this site for visting North Norfolk. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Symphonic lady 3 reviews from this member

 We spent 10 nights here & what a lovely site it is.
The 3 blocks of toilets & showers were nice & clean.
It is surrounded by forest with lovely walks that enable you to get to the coastal path (about 1 mile) & walk along into Cromer or stay on the beach at Overstrand. (beautiful village)
There is a nice bar & restaurant on the camp with entertainment.
 
The downside for us:: most of the pitches are very steep, we mentioned to the office that between 8 & 9 am is not a good time to clean the showers & toilets.
 
Will visit again 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Park Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Park Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Park Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Park Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4704 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement