Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Neil17 1 review from this member

 Highly recommended. The booking process was easy. Having between us 4 children aged 6-11 one of whom is autistic we approached our first camping holiday with trepidation! We had an electric hook up pitch and although it was errr. Chilly at nights a small fan heater kept us toasty warm. The site was busy being a bank holiday weekend but the shower blocks were cleaned twice a day by contractors and as the site was damp the on site staff swept out the grass on a regular basis. Our kettle 'blew' the electrics at 10. 30 on a Sunday night. One phone call and 10 mins later a man arrived to rectify this. Fab service! Yes some of the pitches have a slight slope including the serviced ones. Either pitch your tent to suit or move your sleeping bags/airbeds to suit. We have booked again for August and the staff have 'gone out of their way' to suit our Autistic sons needs regarding the pitch we would like. This is camping how I remember it. Fantastic atmosphere and friendly people. 30 years on from my last camping trip I have the 'bug' again. TY Manor Farm x 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sdwnewcamper 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from four days at this site and stayed in Molls Field. The reception staff were friendly however I didn't realize that they do not accept cards on arrival so take cash or cheques with you.

It had rained quite heavily the day before arrival however the site drained quickly and on pitching the ground was dry.

None of the pitches are particularly level but the site and the facilities were good. Electric hookup runs around the outside of the field however if not using this you can pitch anywhere. It appears that some of the better pitches are tucked away and tend to be non numbered non electric pitches with great views of the sea.

There was both a new toilet block and an old one in this field so plenty of capacity to cover the busy bank holiday when we visited. The new toilet blocks are clean and functional however didn't have hairdryers inside but there are sockets for you to use, so remember to pack yours. Dependant on the time you make it to the showers does depend on how hot they are, there were a lot of people on site over the period we visited so if arriving on a less popular time you should be ok.

There is a freezer in the old toilet block for your freezer blocks but this is a case of just leaving yours in there and trusting no one will wander off with them. We had no problems though.

Just across from Molls Field is a large area with set up goals for the kids to play in. This area proved popular with my children as they spent a lot of time here entertaining themselves with football, rounders and tag. The added bonus of being able to see them from where we had pitched on the hill meant that they could have a bit of safe independance. There is a small farm road to cross to access this field but it is not busy and all the children seemed to manage this fine.

I would recommend this site and would visit again, albeit the pitches were not flat which sometimes meant we slipped down in our sleeping bags the views, location and facilities make it a good place to base yourselves. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mick_a_bailey 13 reviews from this member

 Visited from 29/04 to 02/05, staying in Molls Meadow. Can't fault the place, easy to find, excellent pitches, plenty of space and great views.

The amenity block is superb, lots of showers, toilets and sinks. Light and spacious. Showers could do with a bit longer on the push timer, but the warmth and strength are great. Very clean at all times. Short easy walk into Cromer, shorter and just as easy walk to the nearby CO-OP and Morrisons. East Runton and its beach, only 25 minute walk. Easy walk to Cromer straight down the track and Sandy Lane. Try the Bella Vista restaurant on the front overlooking the pier, great food and great views. Staff very welcoming, and efficient. Did not book but would recommend it on busy periods, great prices and facilities. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AndyMcG 4 reviews from this member

 As much I am against returning to the same site over and again, we can't seem to get through a year without a visit to this perfect family site. We often go with friends and have so many happy memories. Everything that you would need is here, and nice and clean too. The continuous investment in facilities means that everything feels fresh and homely. We stay in the 'dog field' and though it is vast, there is never a sense of being packed in, there is a huge space in the middle which is always clear. Cromer is a short walk away, as is East Runton and access to the all year dog-friendly beach. The cycling in the woods is fantastic - you can get to Sheringham off-road, but the road biking is also great. The children love the freedom that such a huge but tranquil site provides. Trees to climb, mounds to cycle over, space to fly kites, kick balls, throw frisbies, and an adventure playground. They can actually be kids!

Perfect. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Davidandjunemuir 24 reviews from this member

 This is a very big site, with several different fields each catering for slightly different needs. Some accommodate dogs, others don't, for example. We found a pitch on a large dog-free field, not using electric hook-up -- in which case the pitches are not numbered or laid out, so you just find a spot that suits you. So a bit of a free-for-all. But the site is so big that it doesn't appear to be much of a problem, although most of the ground is quite slopey, so don't expect level pitches. We were there mid-week just as the schools were going back, so there were not many people around.

The facilities are fine, although if the site is pretty full I think you could be waiting around for loos and showers -- they seemed a bit sparse for the size of the place. It is an easy walk down into Cromer, and easy shopping in either Morrisons or Coop supermarkets en route.

A good base for cycling, and we did quite a bit, using a very useful coastal cycling map from the Tourist Information in Cromer (only 2. 50). You are also right on the coastal path (which ends at Cromer), so the site is good for heading north; you can get the CoastHopper bus and walk back. No shop on site. Help-yourself freezers where you can freeze up your own ice blocks for free. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lianners 9 reviews from this member

 Spent a week here during school summer holidays.

Good points-great facilities on each field and a family shower room. We took a big tub and were able to 'bath' our toddler who is afraid of the shower. Really close to Runton and a fifteen minute walk to Cromer. Two children 9 and 6 managed the walk without too much moaning and pushchair could fit up narrow track we used to get there. Didn't manage to visit Runton but will next time. Cromer is a great place perfect for a traditional British seaside holiday without any of the amusements etc.

Bad points-we were placed next to the toilet block which was near a smelly ditch. Campers would insist on recycling their bottles very early in the morning and also late at night. This was very annoying as we were camping with a toddler who was disturbed by the smashing glass. More consideration please campers. Also the lorry came to collect the bins on the only morning we managed a lie in at about 7.45!

Freezer facilities were provided for ice blocks which was great but we didn't manage to get our original ice block back until the last day as it was nowhere to be found!

I liked the fact that most caravans were on their own field as, no offence intended, but I feel campers create a different more relaxed atmosphere. Lots of people out late with fires etc. BBQ/Fire pits allowed if off the ground. Bricks provided by the campsite. It is a very large site, 4 fields I think, but still a great atmosphere on site. We would go again due to the location and facilities but would try and request we were away from the bins! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Renticular 4 reviews from this member

 Been back here on several occasions now and always enjoy its location/nice people & walking easily into Cromer

Ice cream van calls in on a regular basis,

Toilet blocks modern and cleaned often

Some nice different aspects in height are available for sea views

Supermarket just along the track,

Garage nearby

Couple of beaches easily walkable, did you know they shot the last ever Tiger in England after it escaped from (now defunct) Cromer zoo 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The uk camper 2 reviews from this member

 We booked up for 3 nights (late booking) and managed to get a pitch with EHU on Moll's Meadow which was one of 3 large fields (and the only one to take dogs).

At reception, the young lady was very pleasant and efficient, you get a small map which details the areas with in the site and were to go.

It is a large site and most pitches seems to be on a slight incline which isn't to much of an issue (unless you have a 3 year old which keeps rolling off her air bed :))

The facilities were modern and clean, the showers were hot with a small area in each cubical to dress/undress (in the dry). There was also a family / disabled shower room which is great if you have young children!

None of the facilities seem busy - but we were on the quieter field - as there seemed to be a lot more tents on the other 2 fields!

There's a small play area for the kids with wooden climbing frames, etc. Which got quite noisy at times - but this was the school holidays!

Both the Co-op and Morrisons are a 15 min walk through a rear entrance to the site (which is handy, as there is no shop on site).

We would return to this site without any hesitation - wished all sites were as clean as this one! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vouvant 2 reviews from this member

 We had a family 'get together' at manor farm In August. The site was excellent, plenty of room for us to set up @ tents and 1 caravan in Moll's meadow, with a wonderful view of the sea. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The facilities on site where very clean, and warm. Although there is no shop, the local co op is only a short walk away. This is a great base to explore the North Norfolk coast, and we will be returning again this year. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gedlodge 1 review from this member

 Fantastic family campsite with great views, especially for the Cromer Carnival, Red Arrows and fireworks display.

Facilities were excellent with good shower block and taps in various points of the fields. Kept very clean considering the high volume of families in August.

Play areas for children and safe campsite for children to allow them to ride bikes.

No shop on site but two supermarkets either a very short drive or not too long a walk.

Plenty of beaches to choose from.

Only disappointment was the freezing facilities for the ice blocks. Freezer not very efficient and did not freeze blocks well at all. And as upright without inner drawers or doors with the large amount of ice blocks in there it was a bit of a Raiders of the Lost Ark challenge whenever you went in to hunt for your blocks.

Hasn't put us off as booked again for 2013 and buying a powered coolbox.

Loved this campsite and the area. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1941 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement