Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cliffbrown 6 reviews from this member

This is our third visit to this site but the first in a caravan. We stayed on Molls Meadow which allows dogs.

The toilet/shower facilities are very good, plenty of hot water and always clean, the only problem I had was if you where the first to use the shower you had to continually press the button to get it to become hot, but a very minor issue.

Check in is very straight forward though they only accept cash.

There is a Co-op supermarket(we didn't use) a stones throw away, and a Morrisons just a bit further on, beside the train station.

Train to Sheringham cost 3. 20 return for an adult with dogs free.

There are two pubs in East Runton, we only sat outside for a drink and didn't eat there, we used the chippy twice, very good. There is a very nice, though more expensive, bar/restaurant in West Runton (Village Inn)which we went to on my birthday, Sunday lunch there was about 12, we had Lasagne, Curry and and extra portion of chips for about 22. 50, very good food, nice beer garden though it is full of tables, about 50, but not too crammed, dogs are also allowed inside.

Cromer is a nice seaside town, a few shops, bars, cafes and eateries. Will be going back as we like the variety of things to do, walk, get the train or just loz.

The weather was mixed but hey-ho its England in summer, oh and the toilets didn't get muddy though we had some rain, there where cleaned by contractors regularly.

The pitches at the top of Molls Meadow are slightly sloping, no big problem, go stop there youll love it, we do

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Skipp66 2 reviews from this member

Just got home today from a 5 day break at manor farm.

What a lovely site, toilet block was quite new and very clean even when busy, showers were great, if anything too hot ! But free so can't complain, also a family room which is a nice touch.

Our pitch was fairly flat but some were quite sloping but not enough to make it uncomfortable.

The nearby beaches at east and west runton were fantastic especially at low tide with lots of sand for the kids to play on.

Cromer is handy and a couple of supermarkets for the BBQ stuff and the wine !

Sheringham is a 10 min drive and is a nice old seaside town with ice cream to die for

Would definitely recommend this site, I will go back.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Plot44 1 review from this member

This was our first time caravanning with our own tourer so it was great to have such an excellent experience at this site. We arrived far later than planned but still greeted at the Reception with no problems at all.

The site was easy enough to find with a mixture of SatNav and good signs/instructions on the final part of the journey. On arrival the Warden was happy to give us some guidance when setting-up and we had a chat with him a few times during the week. Again, very friendly and approachable.

We stayed in Molls field as have two dogs and there was no shortage of nice walks in the permitted areas of the site and also down to Cromer via the track/costal walk.

The weather was mixed but on the days the sun shone we made the most. East Runton beech was beautiful and unspoilt, Cromer was charming and we had access to the local stores but as others have said, you would never know they are so handily near by but not 'in your face'.

Really well maintained and clean shower/wash-up facilities and a tumble-dryer for the day the heavens opened. Would recommend this site and pleased we had such a great time on our very first outing.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Suzypink 4 reviews from this member

We had a lovely stay at the Manor Farm campsite. It is ideally situated for Cromer - a track leads from the campsite into the town and also to the beach. The views are amazing, you can see the sea on the horizom. We stayed in Marlpit field, which was ideal for families as there was a playground and two toilet/shower blocks on the field. It was a busy site, and when we arrived on the Saturday it was very busy, but several units went on the Sunday.

Facilities include a play area, with equipment more suited for slightly older children (5+) rather than toddlers. There is also a play field for ball games and kite flying. As mentionned there are two toilet blocks. One has an outside washing up area, freezers for ice blocks, showers (incl a family shower room) and toilets. The other toilet block also has a washing up area, a laundry room, plenty of toilets, but rather disappointing showers (dribbles of water rather a 'shower'). Both toilet blocks were clean with plenty of loo roll.

Locally we enjoyed Cromer beach, and town, and a visit to Wells next to Sea, which my two boys adored for it's crabbing at the harbour and the vast beach. We also visited Wroxham for a boat trip.

The site felt very peaceful and friendly, and was perfect for families.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Craigys101 5 reviews from this member

Lovely open campsite, shower/toilet facilities were more than adequate and pretty clean.

Visited as three dads camping trip with 5 kids, and two tents.

We arrived late after a three hour drive and struggled to find two pitches close to each other, eventually we did and managed to get the tents up before heavy rain. Once the rain had cleared the kids were out playing as they should do whilst us dad got the BBQ and beers going.

The next day we had a good walk through the pathways into Cromer for a pub lunch and to allow the kids to play join the beach.

The play area was sufficient and not really that noisy when we stayed.

Amazing how you drive three hours and then pitch up next to a classmate of your sons! Small world but would recommend the campsite.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mamfa 4 reviews from this member

Good directions, well signposted. Reception lovely and very helpful. All fields well signposted, warden on hand to help you to your pitch.

Toilets and showers spotless, spacious and enough of them. All facilities very clean and all in one place.

We had a superb pitch on Molls Meadow, nearly panoramic sea views, hook up nice and close as well. Co-op, Morrisons, Argos, Halfords are all in easy walking distance from the site, but you would never really know that if you just stayed on site!

Short, easy and nice walk to Cromer, where the beach was easily accessible and dog friendly on the side we went to. Sea is fairly clean, if I had my wetsuit I would of joined the kids in the sea.

Overall this is an excellent site, well maintained, clean and only a short distance from home. We will be back for our summer hols.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kitchpoo 10 reviews from this member

Spent a gloriously hot couple of days here just at the beginning of the holidays. We were on the Gurney Plantation, a terraced field for caravans that had great views of the Sea.

It was very quiet and relaxing.

The only down side was the showers. They were the warmest, most powerful showers I have ever had at a campsite but the water didn't drain quick enough and we (my 4 year old and I) ended up paddling! Good job I hadn't left a towel or clothes on the floor in the changing bit!

We will, however, be back!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Louizebedz 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site. This was a last minute booking and we had no problem getting a pitch.

We had a standard pitch on the Marlpit field (tents and campers, no dogs). This was mostly flat with the hook up pitches around the edge.

The toilet block was modern and always clean and stocked up with loo roll. The showers were clean and fully functioning in separate cubicles within the toilets.

The owners let you use a shortcut across their land that brings you out closer to Cromer than going back through the front entrance. It takes about 5 minutes in the car and about 30 minutes on foot.

Cromer is a typical seaside town with fish and chips, ice cream, pubs, gift shops, seafood stalls, a pier (which is fantastic for crabbing!) and a small fun fair for under 5s. It also has a few restaurants and then the usual banks and a few high street stores like boots and superdrug.

There is a Morrisons and Co-op in Cromer too as well as a petrol station.

We will definitely return in the future.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bournster 13 reviews from this member

This site can be summed up really in one sentence 'A site with nothing on it but has everything'! to be blunt no pub, swimming pool, amusement arcades etc and any of these would probably ruin what is a very spacious and well kept site,

Yes the showers can be temperamental but they are free, the only thing really lacking is the amount of them per block, having gone bank holiday week we found ourselves waiting for showers most days,

Enough of the moans and on to the good points. On arrival you book in at the reception which is pleasant and having been before knew where to go, but if you are a first timer here the directions are very well signposted,

The children's play area is small for size of site but kept our 12 year old more than happy,

Pitching here is flat and good ground the only advice is to try to pitch 'sheltered' as when the wind blows here it blows!

Just a 5/10 min walk is the local co-op which is a large store and has all you would need or just another 5/10 min after that there is a Morrisons.

Not far from that is the sea front (Morrisons petrol station is here too) which is unspoilt and crab fishing is a must do for good cheap family fun,

All in all if we were to come back to this part of the country again I would have no hesitation in coming back here.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lacetti278 5 reviews from this member

I've just returned from my 1st visit to manor farm campsite. What a delightful site this is a lot of the pitches are nestled away in little sheltered spots which we were grateful of due to gale force winds on the Thursday and Friday night.

Toilets were clean and warm although when the site was full on arrival on jubilee weekend the showers were cold on a few occasions which is not a plus, also there was no baby change facilities in the family shower room and no soap to wash hands it could also do with some hooks to hang clothes on in there. Soap dispensers were lacking in the toilets as some had a sink and a toilet in them with no soap.

The laundry was good although could do with a spin dryer to spin clothes dry as a mum with a small child a little hand washing is a must and a spin dryer would have been a big help.

These are all minor things. All in all a very enjoyable holiday on a beautiful site I'm sure we will be back at some point in the future.

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2721 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder