Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tyn Cornel Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Bala > Tyn Cornel Camping > Reviews

Tyn Cornel Camping
Frongoch
Bala
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL23 7NU
Tel: 01678 520759
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 67
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Softtopchick 11 reviews from this member

 Tyn Cornel, Bala - excellent site and by far out best so far to date. If you chose to stay at this site you will be well catered for whether caravanning or tenting. All facilities are new, modern and spotless. The site itself is ideally situated right next to fantastic waters and excellent walks. The owner was really helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. Some reports on this site give a less than favourable review of the owner and my response to them is their loss is our gain. Yes the owner has site rules, so what, get over it! all the rules of the site we saw where reasonable and only added to the enjoyment of our stay. How nice it was to stay at a spotless site and to see an owner who takes pride in their site. What a change it was for tenters to have their own area to wash their pots - 3 sinks in all and all washing facilities provided for them,such as draining boards, brushes, washing up liquid, cloths and even a fridge is provided free for anyone to use. The site is a sunspot for those sun worshippers. However, in June the sun went down around 7.30pm which made pitches at the top of the field rather cold (pitches, 16,17,18). All other pitches enjoyed the benefits of the sun until around 9.00pm. The only downside to this site is that after 8.00pm the site is plagued with midges, absolutely loads of them. So bad in fact most people who were insistent on staying out in the evening, were forced to take cover before too long. Either take a hat and plenty of clothing to cover up or use an awning to get the best of the evenings. However, don't let this minor thing deter you, we won't and we will back back before long. Enjoy as much as we did.  


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikehealy 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at this site on a number of occasions - but for one reason or another had not been back since this time last year.

All I can say is that the already great facilities are even better! The owner's new house is now complete, along with the site facilities - new toilets, showers, washing up area, shop & Reception.

As ever, everything was spotlessly clean and well looked after, and the new building is lovely. The shop has been expanded, and now sells a lot more than just the essentials, there are now 3 washing up sinks, and separate fridge/freezers.

The pitches are generous, and well looked after, and the local scenery is lovely. And of course, Pete & Jean (the owners!) make staying there a pleasure. In summary, a lovely site to visit, and we've already booked our next stay! 


Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dodgye 1 review from this member

 What a great site! Instead of feeling like second class citizens to the caravans, us campers are given a whole field of our own with generous pitch sizes too. The ablutions were clean and modern with plenty of hot water. Jean and Tony were friendly and full of information. Perfect location for the white water rafting centre. We would definitely return and recommend this site to all. 


Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Aaron_23 1 review from this member

 Me and my partner visited this campsite during a weekend before White Water Rafting at the nearby White Water Centre. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the toilets, wash facilities and shower area, which were very well looked after and maintained. There was a fridge provided for all to use, which we thought was a good idea and we were also able to rent some travel games for a small fee. Overall this campsite and the location made for a very enjoyable weekend, as the campsite was only 5 minutes walk from the White Water centre. We also thought that every effort had been made to accomodate families and guests who had come solely to Kayak. Definetely a site to visit! 


Reviewer: Lynyoung 1 review from this member

 August 2005
We spent 3 fantastic days at this beautiful campsite. The pitch sizes were generous and the whole site was immaculate. Jean and Peter were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The facilities were the best I have seen for cleanliness and this is a credit to the very dedicated and hardworking couple. The Whitewater rafting centre is a must, if you are not that adventurous then watching is almost as much fun! I would highly recommend this site and My family and I will definitely return to further explore this wonderful area of North Wales. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Jowmersey 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
My partner and I booked four nights at this site because it was near the rafting centre. We arrived on Friday evening (it was so busy). We were placed in a field with long grass so had loads of midges. On the Sunday, when all the rafters had gone. The owners came and apologised to us as they had put us in the wrong pitch so offered to help move our tent which we thought was good.

The owners were both very friendly and nice. Facilities (toilets, showers, washing etc.) are great, it is just common courtesy to clean up after yourself. If you want something to do, you could borrow games off the owners (small deposit), we had great fun with junior trivial pursuit.

Would definitely go to this site again. 


Reviewer: WHALLEY 1 review from this member

 March 2005
We stayed at Tyn Cornel for Easter this year. It was our first outing with our new touring van. The site was fantastic, right by the river and centrally placed in wales to visit lots of attractions. The showers and toilets were second to none. they were warm, very clean and provided little extras like loo roll and hand wash. The showers were large cubicles which the whole family could fit in. This helps tremendously when you have small children. To put the top hat on this site there was a mop and bucket and a cloth in each shower, so i could clean them out after i had finished thus leaving it sparkling fot the next camper. A simple idea which made camping a pleasure. They were just building a new reception and shower block, i hope it does not loose this touch when they make it bigger. We will definately go back. The owners were so helpful even leanding us swimwear so we could go whitewater rafting. Which I have to say the site was ideally placed for. enjoy your stay.  


Reviewer: Nessi2143 2 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Decided very last minute to go camping and was very glad I did! Jean and Peter Tooth made me very welcome, the site is very clean and tidy with excellent facilities. Little touches make a difference such as a fridge for the site to use and washing up liquid and sponges at the wash up spot!

The only downside was the millions of gnats that descended, proper little biters as well!! Jean sells aromatherapy based mosquito lotion and citronella candles but you might want to take something a little stronger.

The rafting is great fun to watch i'm going to gather a few people together and have a go next time. I' wait till its a little warmer though!  


Reviewer: Sharonc 11 reviews from this member

 April 2005
Excellent site. Had the place to ourselves the first couple of nights which was very peaceful. Was very busy over the weekend with lots of canoe / rafting people staying at the site. Owners did a fantastic job of keeping the facilities spotless - especially as we had a lot of rain most nights. New toilet / shower block under construction looks good. Lovely walk round the 'otter trail' (didn't see any though!) next to the river. Spent ages watching and taking photos of the white water rafting. Definately on the list of places to return to. 


Reviewer: Hevv 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
We have visited this site afew times and keep returning as we love it here! We always set up camp on the bank, and sit and watch all the rafters go by! Its great to watch, or you can participate by taking a small walk up to the water sports centre just 5 minutes away.
The facilities are very clean and theres ample showers etc.. for guests.

The owners are lovely people, who sell some items you may have forgotten to bring with you, and will do anything to ensure your stay is a welcoming and enjoyable one! It reminds me of camping when we where kids, no arcades or TV's just beautiful countryside, lovely walks, right next to Bala town centre for all your needs, a real camping holiday!
 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tyn Cornel Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tyn Cornel Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Tyn Cornel Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bala      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


29662 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement