Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Invercoe Highland Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Glencoe > Invercoe Highland Holidays Reviews

Invercoe Highland Holidays
Invercoe
Glencoe
Argyll   (Browse area)
PH49 4HP
Tel: 01855 811210
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 121 Reviews
                9/10 from 121 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  121 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gini and George 2 reviews from this member

 Went from Glencoe to have a look round Kinlochleven and was surprised to see a camp site open. Pulled in without booking and a notice board said to park where you wanted and the owner would find you later. Didn't think this was quite right so went looking for the owner and he told us to park wherever it suited us. (obviously this wouldn't happen in the summer months).
Stunning scenery and a pleasant walk into glencoe village where there was a small but adequate general store. The site itself was in very good condition and neat and tidy. It had all the usual facilities and was very clean and the toilet and shower block was heated. Although it looked a little old on the outside inside was very nice with everything you need.
We saw the owner and another member of the staff and stopped to pass the time of day. Found them very amiable and are planning to visit there again in a couple of weeks. Would love to be there in the summer. Recommends AAA+++ 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizzy23 7 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site as everyone else has said, it's location is stunning, and it is immaculately kept, everything is spotless, my only complaint would be the midges, but hey ho I did go to Scotland in September. When we do go back to Glencoe, this is where we will be staying 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sahara 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 11 nights, as it was a base to see all the sights. We did think that the owners were great as we had asked on the booking form for a loch side view, which we got. And what a view it was just amazing.  When we got there we were put on a hardstanding pitch. The grass next to us was sparse due to the rain. We put up the awning and put down our very expensive breathable groundsheet. The owner came around a few days later and followed me into the doorway of our awning, he asked us to take up our groundsheet as it wasnt breathable (his words), so we took up as much as possible. Though when it rained we had a stream running through. The night before we left he came again and said we had ruined his grass and again went on about the groundsheet. His parting words were that he would have to re turf. My husband and I were upset as we have never left a pitch in a mess, and have always been careful. The reason it was like it was, was due to the rain and then us stepping out of the caravan.
Anyway, about everything else. The site is in a beautiful setting. The pitches were set apart, plenty of water points.  The toilets were fairly clean, though the sinks were dirty. The showers were on a timer and would go off after 20 seconds so had to keep pressing the button. The showers were dirty even after they had been cleaned, which was a shame. There is a shop on site which the kids used a lot. The laundry was £3 for the washing machine and 50p for about 30 mins for the tumble dryer. 
It is 15 miles to Fort William, where there is a Morrisons and a cheap petrol station.  Oban is 35 miles away, which is a lovely town, lots of shops and lots of big supermarkets.
We went to Plockton and passed a lovely church with the most amazing view at Glen Finnan. Glen Finnan has the train station where Harry Potter got off the train to go to Hogwarts. Plockton was 2 hours away, though the journey had the most amazing scenery. Plockton was wonderful and we went on Callums boat cruise, that made our holiday as Callum and his partner were friendly and very funny.
About 10 miles from the site is the car ferry, it takes 5 mins to get across the loch at the cost of £5.20, on the other side we drove for approx 40 miles to get the car ferry to the Isle of Mull, this ferry runs every hour up til 7pm.
The only thing is all the roads are windy and some are single track roads, but just gives you the chance to enjoy the scenery and take it easy.
We wont be going back to this campsite though due to the owner. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Katie05 1 review from this member

 Seriously nice site! We were originally booked into Glencoe  site spent one night no telly reception ,wet,midgies biting,dull site then we found Invercoe what a contrast! Very relaxed friendly owners lots of foreign people vans and tents mixed in- a really good atmosphere. Just pick your pitch and the owner will find you to pay. No need to wait around or be told where to go  some pitches reserved with wee notices but otherwise first come first served. Fantastic view down the loch with the mountains all around site shop for essentials Spar in walking distance. Spotless toilet block lots of hook ups and water points grass and hard pitches and best of all midgie eaters! Perhaps not for those seeking solitary splendour and rigid rules it is so laid back its horizontal! We are total novices and had such a good time it is so well placed for Fort William, Oban, Corran Ferry and a fab wee cafe at Castle Stalker which was Castle Aaaaaaarrrrrrgh in Monty Python and the Holy Grail. We will go again soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andreweclair 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic - a beautiful location, stunning scenery. The toilet block was spotless with piping hot showers and lots of them. I can't recommend the site enough, the owners were extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for me.

The Clachaig Inn, about a mile away, serves fantastic real ale, a cracking haggis, neeps and tatties and quite often has live music on.

 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Rinty 4 reviews from this member

 August 2005
What a fantastic little site. It's extremely well kept by a very friendly family who are very willing to help out.

The facilities are spotless - if I had to criticise something (and you'd have to push me to do it) it would be a slight lack of showers, but it's hardly a major problem having to wait sometimes.

It's location is perfect sitting on the shore of Loch Leven, and I never tired of the view as I came out of the tent in the morning.

A few midge eaters round the site certainly helped, although we also got midge coils from reception, and that stopped the little blighters from biting.

If we go back to Glencoe (and we will), we'll be staying here again. 


Reviewer: Evelyn Hardy 1 review from this member

 July 2005
Great site! Couldn't ask for a better setting, all facilities were very good and above all clean. The Warden was very helpful and friendly and didn't mind stopping for a chat. A reasonably quiet site where you can sit back, relax and take in the scenery. Well recommended, and we will definitely be back. 


Reviewer: Jsdavies 4 reviews from this member

 July 2005
Just returned from a great week at Invercoe. Lovely site. Small (which we like) you choose your pitch, some spaces can be quite small but we were given a lovely pitch for our large tent. The views were amazing surrounded by mountains. Loos/showers good and playground for children. Friendly owners who run a small shop open for a few hours a day. Good base for the highlands - would go again! 


Reviewer: Beths mum 6 reviews from this member

 February 2005
WOW!!!.. what more can I say, this site had everything we were looking for, the scenery is amazing, loch side views, riverside views and not forgetting the mountains - when we arrived the mountains were all covered in snow...
The owners are really friendly and helped us out with a problem we had when we arrived, even phoned the local chippy to see if it was open(this is a 6 mile journey, so I`d check the same if you fancy a chippy tea!!)
The toilets and the showers were all clean, lovely flat pitches, plenty of lovely walks in the area... we`d definately go back..... 


Reviewer: Orangepeel 13 reviews from this member

 April 2003
The spectacular scenery and amazing fresh air make this one of my favourites... relatively midge free and nice and clean with pleasant pub less than 10mins walk for when it is colder... in the summer it is nice enough to go for a walk along the shore.
The route from the south to Glencoe is fantastic for the scenery and as a challenging drive. The Warden has always been friendly and I thoroughly recommend this site 


Previous     121 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Invercoe Highland Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Invercoe Highland Holidays?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Invercoe Highland Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Glencoe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3539 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement