Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Junction > Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park > Reviews

Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park
Bryn Pydew Road
Llandudno Junction
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL31 9JZ
Tel: 07879 446413
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Smileyhileys 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic holiday David & Karen are just wonderful & the most hospitable people ever. Facilities are basic 2 toilets a good sized shower room(all very clean) but no washing up area but you can make do! Its a working farm so the children love the animals, there's a red tractor which my 2 yr old just loved to watch as he harvested the hay.
Spectacular views of mountain ranges, village, sea, farm land quite breathtaking!
But what beats that are the owners. It makes such a difference to meet kind, helpful, nothing too much trouble & who gives children pocket money (because of their behavior) and run a business! The children (11yr old twins,10 yr old & 2yr old) are pleading to go back NOW & we've just got home that says it all.
Plenty of room around your tent, a community field over the road incl swings you can use a trampoline in their own garden if you supervise them. An ideal base to tour, your in the middle of the express way so Colwyn, Llandudno, Conwy, are minutes away.
Finding the site is initially hard the online directions are not good but friendly locals came to the rescue, so well worth it, will invest in a sat nav! Would not like to tow a caravan lanes very narrow and turn through gate is bad, but many(with experience) did successfully.
A must & excellent value! Will return post haste. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Glbjm9169 1 review from this member

 This is a great campsite. David & Karen the owners give you a lovely welcome when you arrive.
We had a huge area to pitch our tent & the view over the towns, countryside & sea  was fantastic.
Having breakfast outside in the morning was breathtaking.
The facilities are basic but include ladies & gents toilet with sink & a huge shower room. £1 in the electric meter you can have a 15 minute lovely hot shower & according to the owners notice to save you money you are welcome to share the shower with your partner. You will meet some of the animals on the farm including Yogi, the friendly collie dog, Hilda, the sheep with her lamb, a few stray cats that have made there new home at David & Karen's, & some ducks.
this campsite is within a 10 minute drive to all neighbouring towns, shops & other facilities. We would recommend this campsite to anyone wishing to tour this area in North Wales. we were sad to leave here & will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Babydaisy1972 17 reviews from this member

 We went to this site and would agree with all the reviews so far with a couple of reservations.
 
Firstly we went through the link on this site that allows you to look for campsites that allow fires as we were going with a group of friends and wanted to sit outside around a campfire in the evening while the kids were asleep inside the tents. However please note that we were really disappointed when we got there to be told that they DO NOT allow fires between March and October so we couldn't have a fire. As this was the sole reason we had booked this site there was some muttering amongst the group.
 
Also the directions are very poor - all 4 lots of us got lost as did other people we chatted to on the site. And the roads around the site are terrible if you are towing a caravan - we wouldn't go again for that reason. The turn is so back on yourself that we had to unhitch our caravan and turn it round by hand before we could attempt to get it in the site's narrow entrance and we also scratched it badly on hawthorn bushes that had not been trimmed back - the gateway from one field to the other is unnecessarily narrow and overgrown so a little maintenance might have saved our paintwork.
 
Other than that a nice field with lovely views and very reasonably priced. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Cantona 7 1 review from this member

 Just got back from this site and felt I had to write a small review . Just spent two nights there Friday Saturday in June and had no problem booking a pitch with hookup. What a very nice site with lovely owners . Although the weather was'nt great there is plenty around to do like crab fishing at Conway or eating great fish and chips. The site has great views. And has 16amp hook ups so no triping out when your tryin to dry your hair. There was one gents and ladies toilet, and a shower, not sure if just one we never used it. But the toilets were very clean. And it was cheap only 16pound for two nights with hookup. Would definitely recommend this site and will be going back soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ManicSneakTeachers 1 review from this member

 Highly recommend this great little campsite. 
It is tucked out of the way in a peaceful location on a hillside with good views across to the coast.  Handy for town too, a taxi ride away is a good night out in the towns' pubs or even a concert at the local theatre (if you happen to have been stitched up for a birthday surprise).
The rates are VERY reasonable and the facilities are more than adequate.  Though the taps may not be gold-plated, the owners of the site most definitely are.  Very friendly and hospitable, they are hard working but still find enough time to make you feel more than welcome.  If you get the opportunity there's a first class breakfast to be had too.
Having stayed at many campsites in the past, I can say you won't meet nicer folk than Karen and David who run this one.
Keep up the good work, you deserve every success and we hope to return soon.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andyfletch 1 review from this member

 Spent 2 nights at this picturesque campsite.  Was given a warm welcome from Karen who offered help put up the tents if we needed it.  The site is clean and well cared for.  The pitch was fairly level with plenty of room.  Toilets were basic but fine for a short break.  Missed having washing up facilities and hot water in the toilets but this didn't spoil our stay. The views from the site were beautiful and the area was very quiet. Lots of wildlife including bats and buzzards so don't forget your binoculars. Will definitely be going back soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Helen246 5 reviews from this member

 We can only agree with the other reviews on what a friendly well run campsite this is. David is a real salt of the earth person, we only met Karen very briefly but she was full of smiles too. The site is fairly small which is nice, quiet and clean. The views are lovely and a great location for Conwy and Llandudno. The new shower is great, £1 for 15mins so you can share it with your husband if needs be!
It's a shame there is no hot water tap in the toilet sink so the children could have a wash in warm water. The chances of them showering was slim at 1, 6 & 9yrs but this was no issue for them and we had a hook up so we could wash our dishes in the tent! Highly recommend the site.without hesitation. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Jules1972 8 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a campsite tucked away in the hills surrounding Llandudno and Conwy! David and Karen are lovely friendly people who make you feel more like friends than just people chucking the canvas out in their field.
Our first attempt went a little pear-shaped when the wheel came off our trailer tent on the motorway. Rang them up to say not coming and they even offered to put their own tent up for us if we still wanted to come--what service!
Second attempt more successful and my wife, 2 daughters and myself enjoyed 3 relaxing days over the May bank holiday at Tan Y Bryn. The views are great and the peace and quiet is sooooo welcome after the hustle and bustle of the city.
David very kindly held a lamb so my 2 girls, ( aged 5 and 2), could stroke it. They also have 2 rabbits, about 6 ducks and a dear border collie who, with getting on in years, is blind and deaf but still wanders around the field saying hello.
Right, now the technical bit. There are 2 fields at Tan Y Bryn, both with about 8-10 pitches each. The first field contains the electrical hookups at the farm and seems predominatly for caravans and tourers. We stayed in field number 2 which is a little more exposed but well worth it for the view of the hillside and ocean you receive. (David very kindly ran a hookup from the conservatory so we got that as well).
There is a hot shower available (£1 for 15 mins) and 1 loo per sex, (so if you've got a chemical loo take it as there is a disposal point for it also).
For £5 per night (plus £3 for electric) you'll be hard pushed to find a campsite that'll offer you such a warm, friendly welcome at such a budget price. We're going back in June for the school holidays and I've no doubt return again and again.
Oh, watch out for the drive up to the farm, some of the roads are a little narrow if you meet something coming the other way -- but don't let that put you off!  


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gemmini_81 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly yard plenty of room for the tent not crammed in as you normally are. Definately family orientated, enjoyed my stay and definately going back at the end of the year.
We were all made to feel welcome as well as the children, ranging for 3 years up to 15 years (there was a lot of us 3 tents). Relaxing place without the hustle and bustle of pubs and youngsters on their own camping.
No worries with the children, knew they were safe at all times especially because were all girls. Five stars for us all 


Date of Visit: February 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rachel8077 12 reviews from this member

 What lovely people! Nice site, nice location, all the facilities you could expect on a working farm with the added bonus of owners who went way beyond the call of duty to help a novice campervan owner who broke her alternator belt then got stuck in mud leaving the site!
 
Highly recommended, I will definitely return (if they'll have me!) 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandudno Junction      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3957 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement