Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Caravaning Des 4 Vents

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Ile de France > Crevecoeur En Brie > Caravaning Des 4 Vents Reviews

Caravaning Des 4 Vents
Rue De Beauregard
Disneyland
Crevecoeur En Brie
Ile de France   (Browse area)
77610
Tel: +33 01 64 07 41 11
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 199
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 111 to 120                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Eliseharvey 1 review from this member

Stayed for 4 nights purely as a base to visit Disneyland. The site was exactly what we wanted - quiet, scrupulously clean and with enormous pitches! As well as being huge, pitches were well separated so there was a good feeling of space and privacy. Toilet and shower blocks were exceptionally clean & we never had to wait.
Baker in the morning was useful. We didn't use the takeaway van that was there each night but did have Moules and Frites when they had a special Irish (!?!) evening! This was excellent and went down well with a bottle of rose.
Staff very helpful. Pool was quite cold and took your breath away on getting in even though the outside temp was 32 degrees! Overall a great site - would definitely highly recommend and return (if I ever had the desire to go to Disneyland again, which I can't imagine I will - once was enough!)

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Florence and Co 1 review from this member

We have only just returned from this great site and had a fantastic time there. We would definitely return should we be in the area again.
From the very first moment we arrived the staff/owners there could not be more friendly and helpful. We do speak french but their English is so good it really would not matter if you couldn't.
The reception was able to provide lots of information for us regarding the local area and we also bought our Disney tickets from there which saved us alot of time upon arrival at disney.
The site itself is quiet (both regarding the people on site and the area ie no road noise) and very nicely laid out. I think it used to be an orchard as everywhere you look there are apple of pear trees. The roads are tarmac and the pitches are huge. Each pitch is divided by hedges and as such it feels very private.
The 3 shower blocks are well placed and yes as mentioned before they are basic but are extremely clean. There are no toilet seats but personally it was not a problem. Toilet paper is on a roll outside the cubicles but you soon get used to taking it in. Showers were hot and push button but this was not a problem.
The fairly large round pool is lovely, again very clean and well kept. It is however unheated but once you are in it was fine.
The takeaway facilities were good with Pizzas, roasted chickens, chips and the like for sale but we only used them for the odd pancake/waffle for a sweet treat. They also sold Wine by the bottle or glass.
We didn't used the table tennis tables in the play area but you can hire the bats from reception and it seemed popular.
The play park was lovely and looked new. My two children of 5 and 3 loved it.
There is also a washing room with 2 top loaders and a tumble drier for which you need to purchase tokens from reception at which if I remember it was a a cost of 2.50euro for a wash and 3 euro for tumble.
We visited near by Provins and Paris itself. The nearby town of Tournan (15 mins drive) is your main line link into Paris. You can catch the Metro from Magenta line to where you need to go. We bought a ticket called a Mobilise which entitles us to travel from tournan and back including all Tubes for the whole day for approx 12 euros. Very cheap for a trip out!
Attak is your nearest Supermarket in Tournan and there are others a little further afield.
All in all we had a lovely time and as it was our first time camping abroad it was a good experience. I would highly recommend it.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: OArthur 6 reviews from this member

2 Adults, 1 Child (4 years old)

Stayed for one week at the end of August for the main reason that the site is close to Disneyland Paris (approx. 20 minute easy drive). We thought the site was brilliant for a base to explore the area. Very easy to get to and far enough out of the way to be a peaceful retreat after a busy day at Disney!

Large pitches with water and electric. Plenty of good clean toilets and showers. Always clean and hot and I never had to wait. In fact, the whole site was kept really clean and tidy. Only niggles were that there was no soap at the sinks and the loo roll is outside the cubicles, but you get used to that!

Local baker visits betwenn 7.30am and 11.00am and a mobile trailer opens between 4.00pm and 11.00pm for fast food, hot chickens, beer, etc. There are tables, chairs and gazebos around the trailer, so you can sit out with other people if you wish. This is the only ‘entertainment’ on site at night, so very quiet.

There is also a large games area with table tennis and table football, a swimming pool, pentaque pitch and childrens playground which we used. Swimming pool is cold, but not too bad! You have to throw your towels over the hedge, as the only way to enter the pool area is to go through showers that automatically come on when you step through the entrance gate! A good site for children as it feels safe, with plenty of space and good for making friends. Site seemed mainly used by Brits, French, Spanish and Dutch.

We arrived at 6.00pm on a Sunday and was pleased to know that the local grocery store was open until 8.00pm. This is in Housaye en Brie, 1 km from the site (20 – 30 minute walk or 5 minutes in the car). It sold the basics and there is also a bakers and choclatier in this village. We had a pleasant walk in to the village one evening.

In Tournan en Brie (approx. 10km away) there is an ATAK supermarket, which is open until 7.00pm most evenings, but only until lunchtime on Sundays. This has everything you might need. Tournan is also the place we got the train in to Paris. We paid 30 Euros for the three of us. We got Mobilis tickets, which means we got a return train journey each and could also have unlimited use of the metro and buses whilst in Paris. The last train back from Paris was just after midnight. Journey takes approx. One hour in to Paris. We easily got to the Eifel Tower and went to the top! (30 Euros for all of us).

We also visited Val d’Europe, a massive shopping centre with outlet village and a Sea Life Centre. It has a huge supermarket that takes ages to find all your groceries! This is situated by Disneyland and is worth a look, particuarly if it’s a wet day. We took a trip in to Meaux one day, which was approx. 30km away. It has several nice restuarants and shops to look around and was good for something to do on an afternoon. We also visited Coloummiers for a supermarket (20km), which was situated on a retail/industrial park, so handy if you needed something for your car or from a DIY store?! Dare I say it, it also had a McDonalds!

Overall we thought this was an excellent site if you’re using it as a base and a place to chill like we did. I would definitely go back if I had a reason to be in the area. Also handy for a long weekend as it only takes just under three hours from Calais to get there.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: David1959 1 review from this member

This was our first time abroad with the caravan and the site was excellent. We had our 5 year old grand daughter with us so we chose it for its proximity to Disneyland it was an ideal base. We also travelled into Paris by train from Tournan which is about 10km away but with free parking it was brilliant and the trains ran on time. Information on all local attractions is available from the helpful staff on reception.
On our arrival at the site we were greeted with a friendly smile and lots of Bonjour's from the staff, check in was smooth and  we were shown to our large pitch with its own water and electric hook up. Our French neighbor's helped us to position the caravan and assisted us to set up.
The site and facilities were great, spotlessly clean and well maintained. The toilet block was cleaned 3 times daily and once you got into the habit of remembering the loo roll on the way in all was fine.
The site felt safe and secure as the gates were closed every time you entered or left the site. Our grand daughter thought the playground was excellent and played there for many an hour. The pool was on the cold side to say the least and was all the same depth no shallow end this needs to be watched. There are no shoes allowed around the pool and entry is via the showers so no sunbathing around the pool. We found the nearest supermarket was at Val De Europe but within easy reach of the site. 
We had a brilliant time despite a couple wet days and can recommend the site to everyone. We will be returning quite soon.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Debs01 1 review from this member

Just got back from a fantastic week at this site.  Location for Disneyland Paris superb (only 15 mins drive) and only 40 mins on the RER from Paris from a local town, Tournan.  Cost 33EURO for family of 4 with underground/metro passes!
 
Camp site very clean and spacious.  Lovely secluded individual pitches with electrics and water.  Very quiet even though it was the first week of the school holidays!  Nice clean toilets and showers and never had to wait.  A word of warning, make sure you take a washing up bowl as the pot sinks have no plugs!  Be prepared to freeze in the swimming pool also!
 
The staff were very friendly and helpful and all English speaking.  All in all, a great holiday and will definitely use it as a base for Disney again in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gallovidian 8 reviews from this member

Three nights this year, one then two, seperated by a week in Disneyland. Don't ask.
The site is a little gem. Very popular because it is ten minutes from Disneyland, Val d'Europe and the Marne La Vallee developments. And because it's owners are reliant on the English. And because it's a great stopover distance from Calais, and you almost always have to go round Paris.
Pitches are large, defined and decent electric and water at each. Pool is good.  Site is scrupulously clean. Owners and staff first class.
The take away was rubbish though, very poor in the style of al French fast food. Baker every morning, good quality. Local trader on Saturdays brings a selection of local products; excellent quality.
Oddities: They don't have toilet paper in the cubicles. Take some from the dispensers on the way in.
You are in Champagne country. You'll only get wine at the hyper's (although the Auchan at Val d'Europe is big enough for anyone I reckon. So don't expect to top up with regional goodies if it's your last stop before returning to Blighty.
Coulommiers is worth a visit, and of course Disney looms large.
Site is quiet although you may notice some slight plane noise, and is well away from main roads. They tolerate no bad behaviour but are not over strict.
An absolute winner if you are stopping in that area. Or want a good stopover, or are visiting Paris (the RER/TGV is in Chessy which is really Disneyland so you can get anywhere quick)
Loved it. Enough to put it on our itinerary for next year

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Mark Crisp 4 reviews from this member

5 nights in Trailer Trent

We found this a really good site , clean and tidy , showers are okay - you have to hold button in for the water , but was always warm and available. No toilet seats but they are very clean, don't forget to take in loo roll, provide on wall outside.

Pool was cold, not very good for Young kids .

Volleyball . Table tennis , play ground was also used by our kids regularly

Quiet at night

Nearest food shop was a 10min drive away -

Local man came to site every morning with bread milk etc from 7.30am

Would go back this was a good site near all the attractions , and only 40min Train ride to Paris

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gazs XC70 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site over the May half term holidays with 2 other families also in tents. We did the whole Disney, plus a day in Provins and a day on the site doing nothing.

The site is perfect for Disney which is a straight forward 15 minute drive away. It is situated in a small village in the middle of nowhere and we had to drive for miles to find a supermarket. This is a small shop in the neighbouring village for basic provisions.
There is no shop on site, however a chap turns up each morning from 7:30 with fresh baguettes, croissants and UHT milk (occasionally). Make sure you work out where the nearest Supermarket is otherwise you could drive around for hours.

The pitches on the site are in regimented straight lines, but they are massive and are bordered all round by hedges separating each pitch. They are so big that it is was a UK club site there would be 3 units on each pitch !

Facilities:
There is a water tap and EHU's for every 4 pitches so you only have to step outside to reach the tap - no trudging across site.

Point to note on the EHU's: There are 2 types on the site. We were on the older part which had continental 2 pin plugs. Luckily we had read up and knew to take adapters. Current is 6 amp so it didn't take much to trip it - think between us we managed it 4 times ! The polarity was reversed at the hook up i.e. Live to Neutral and vice versa. We rewired our adapters to accomodate. From what we could tell the voltage was only 110v. Heaters fans were running very slow and one of them packed in altogether. I can't comment on the newer EHU's on site other than they had the standard 3 pin round plug.

The swimming pool on site is lovely - but not heated. I only managed my right foot before giving up. There are also table tennis tables and table football - all under cover. And a goog children's play area.

Now the disappointing bit:
The toliet and shower facilities were very disappointing - though no doubt typically French !
There are no private wash facilities in the toilet blocks, just communal sinks - well hand basins actually - so no strip washes ladies unless you don't mind sharing it with everyone !
There is only one tap on each basin - warmish, no cold. It's a bit odd cleaning your teeth with hot water. The basins do not have plugs either so I would recommend you take one of those universal plugs. We managed to get one from a supermarket there.
The showers have 2 temperature settings - cold and freezing. We worked out the best time to have a shower was about 11:00am. Somebody actually mentioned they don't turn the water heater on until about 9:00am. We found the shower set up very disappointing as it rained the whole week we were there and couldn't have a warm shower to compensate. This would proably be less of a problem in Summer.
Finally, the toilets. The toilet paper is on rolls outside the toilet cubicles so make sure you take enough in with you to cover every eventuality ! Also there are no toilet seats on the toilet - definitely a hover.

We really enjoyed staying at this site and would go back (despite what I said above). The kids loved it and the setting and pitches are fantastic. If you allow for the above and go pre-prepared you will undoubtedly have a great time too.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Noofywoo 1 review from this member

We have stayed in this campsite 2 years in a row.  It is a fantastic base for Disney and  Paris we used the train to go into Paris from Tournan en brie.  The staff are great very helpful, and my only complaint is I feel the pool is very deep and didn't feel comfortable letting my children play in it.  We would have no hesitation in going back there again.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevewils 10 reviews from this member

We stayed here as a base to visit Disney, which was about 20 minutes by car, and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. In the middle of the countryside it was very quiet and peaceful.
All the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. We turned up with an electricity lead that did not have the 2 pin adaptor, but they immediately lent us one for a returnable €20 deposit.
Being May the campsite was very quiet and we had a very large pitch only 20m from the amenities block, which were clean and tidy, the only drawbacks were the toilet roll was outside of the cubicles near the door, and none of the toilets had seats.
On site facilities were good, nice pool (weather too cold to swim in though), good childrens play area. There was no actual shop but a local baker sets up a stall at reception every morning with all the usual fresh items, and a selection of jams and spreads.
I would thoroughly recommend this site, as we will certainly be back when time will allow.

Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 111 to 120     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Crevecoeur En Brie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Ile de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


458 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019