Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 350 Reviews
                9/10 from 350 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  350 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevie w 2 reviews from this member

 Literally just returned from 5 nights at this park and here are a few words I would use to describe this site:

Beautiful, Clean, Tidy & Friendly.

A little more depth for those who are thinking of visiting.

A superb arrival with a great view as soon as you get onto the road into the park. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful in making sure everything was explained. The shop on site was well stocked for every occasion be it food or forgotten kit

The pitch was clean level and very spacious, close to the bar, shop, toilet and park.

There are numerous walks around the site.

The facilities were clean and well maintained with the cleaners starting at 0600 and still going at midnight! 4 family shower rooms on the corners of the building and washing up facilities on both sides of the building. Plenty of hot water which always makes for a nice morning shower.

The pub on site is good with a simply well done menu at a reasonable price.

The park near the shower block can get noisy during the day but when they shut it the noise completely goes. Not a complaint on that one as all the kids seemed to be in high spirits. There is also an indoor play area with two table tennis tables and play gym equipment, again this was very clean and tidy.

We had heavy rain on the Thursday (Flooding in Bournemouth) but the site drained well and given the weather the facilities were still immaculate.

Take time out and give this place a visit, plenty to do around the area as well. Will definitely be booking a return trip. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Suzan111 19 reviews from this member

 We spent the first two weeks of the school holidays at this site, and stayed in the stable field. First week site was much quieter about 70% occupied, 2nd week fully occupied but still a nice quiet site with no night noise (only heard their donkeys once!)

The shower facilities in stable field are fantastic best I have ever been to, they are all family sized rooms, no more trying to fit 3 of us in a small poky space, and they all have a toilet and sink in as well, they also have some family ones down in the main field as well.

Pitches nice and large you get 8x 6 for your tent and 8 x 6 for your car, outdoor dining/play space.

There were queues for showers etc but that is expected at peak times, we normally waited until 4pm when we came off the beach and had no problem. Site has laundry facilities and I had no trouble getting a machine.

Plenty to do in the area, the abbots bury passport was good value for the three attractions, though there is no way I would pay singularly for the swanary or children's play farm, since they are only half a day attractions.

North Forte was surprisingly interesting a lot more underground that I hadn't expected, Lovely child friendly sea in weymouth its nice and calm and shallow for quite a distance.

Weymouth Whitewater was worth every penny (good report treat for our boys). Largest supermarket close to site was ASDA which was very busy.

On site shop very handy for bread milk, and camping supplies. You can walk the coastal path into Weymouth 2/12 hours if you follow the coastal path all the way there. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Trial 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed in East Fleet Farm campsite last week of July/ 1st week of August. Our pitch was on the Stable field

Fantastic facilities and so well maintained. In a beautiful setting with land and seascapes surrounding.

Checking in easy at the very well stocked shop/ reception. Pitches flat and well kept. We had EHU.

A family Bar and restaurant on site serving basic pub grub but plentiful and good. Many staff on hand and hard working. Prices, We thought, were fair.

Fantastic location for sightseeing throughout Dorset. Must visits we recommend…. Abbotsbury. Beautiful village, swannery and Sub Tropical gardens. (Also farm but as we were child free…we didn’t go) also access to car park for Chesil Beach with coastal walk…. Stunning !

Poole on Tues eve for the big bike meeting. Try the Fish dishes in the Poole Inn before paying inflated prices at restaurants! FAB!

Lulworth Cove and Durdle Door. Stunning. Park at one and a slightly strenuous walk to the other is THE way to see and appreciate it all.

Could go on…. Weymouth a lovely seaside and Harbour town.

Make good use of Park and ride to save the nightmare of parking / driving through Weymouth and Dorchester.

Facilities on Stable field were great. Sadly a lack of sanitary bins in toilets and shower blocks left us subjected to some horrible sights. I really think this needs addressing!

Washing up area indoors and great.

Laundry facilities on site in another field. Great !

Play area indoor and out… great for children… though we didn’t have any!

The shower blocks had queues from 8ish till 10. 30 ish…. As we weren’t in a rush. It didn’t trouble us. Good hot showers with plenty of room!

Get up in the night to view the sky…. I have never seen a sky so beautiful and starry! Stunning.  


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chubbster 1 review from this member

 OVERVIEW **** (out of a maximum *****)

Would definitely use this site again.

Right on the coast, at the end of a country lane. Very quiet setting. Not a small site (350 pitches), hence only four stars, but very well sectioned off by hedging, dividing up the 3 fields. Generous pitches. Flat or gently sloping pitches. Beautiful setting, right on the coast with lovely rolling Dorset hills for a backdrop. They allow dogs, but all the owners were very responsible - didn't see one lump of poo in 6 days.

FACILITIES *****

Amazing. Beautiful free showers. Plentiful hot water. We stayed in the 'stable field' - each individual shower unit had its own walk-in shower, loo and wash basin. Wow - luxury! Wish I could give it 6 stars.

Shop is extremely well stocked for provisions and camping/caravanning stuff.

There is an Inn on site, which we didn't visit. Don't let this put you off - it's unobtrusive and makes no noise.

MAINTENANCE *****

Extremely well maintained (best I've ever been to). Shower blocks absolutely immaculate at all times. Site clean & tidy. Faultless.

STAFF *****

Superb - knowledgeable, helpful from the very first phone call to the moment we left, very friendly, smiling, with lots of handouts for you (bus timetables, walks, etc).

WALKS *****

Lots of lovely coastal walks, hill walks and countryside walks. The added bonus is that you can walk into Weymouth town (2. 5 miles along the main road, or 6 miles around the coastal path).

COST ***

Average - I paid £159 for 6 nights, high season, with electric hookup, for a very generous pitch. You can book online. The site has Internet WiFi, currently provided by ParkWiFi, but their rates are far too high for me (1hour = £4, 1day = £7, 3days = £14, 7days = £19) 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nickym1664 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights on our tour of the south. Two adults and two children. Great views. Very friendly staff, great facilities.

There's a bus from the campsite into Weymouth twice a day, perfect for us. The kids loved the play area. There is a motorhome service point. The shop was very well stocked with everything you could want. And more.

Four washing machines in the block by our field, so I didn't have to wait to do the washing. Surprised at the size of the site, but never seemed overcrowded, we will return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HydraGirl 7 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 1 week holiday with our three children and had a really fantastic time. The site is very well located, clean and tidy and the toilet block was cleaned regularly as well.

The camp-site looks over part of Chesil beach, with lovely views. There is also a pub which we didn't use, so cannot comment on this. We have a daughter who uses a wheelchair, she found the site and amenities very wheelchair friendly.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the shop was very well stocked (although a little bit expensive £1. 30 for a small tub of margarine!)

This is definitely a site for families and children have a lovely playground with swings, climbing frames, slides etc, it shuts at dusk, so no screaming kids way into the night. We particularly enjoyed the Morris Dancing on Wednesday night and our children enjoyed taking part in the dancing.

On the whole a fantastic campsite, which I would visit again with the children. If travelling without the children, I would personally go for something a little quieter. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Papnanjoe 4 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at East Fleet for the past 6 years, it's a firm favourite for the whole family (including the dogs) There are 3 fields available for tents and tourers.

The best pitches/shower block are in the upper 'stable field' but you can only pitch there for a 7 day stay (Saturday-Saturday) We usually stay in the lower field which is nearest the fleet lagoon. Beautiful walks and views along the coast can be accessed directly from the park. There is one shower block shared by the mid and lower fields, they're cleaned regularly, and are adequate, there are several separate family shower rooms.

A well stocked shop with friendly staff has all your camping needs and food essentials. We took advantage of the on site bar/restaurant which we found to be great value for money.

A local bus service runs to Weymouth beach daily from the site. However we took the car to Weymouth daily, parking was ample if you get to the sea front before 10am.

There is a small play area in the middle field with some play equipment, although our 10year old prefers the new indoor games room with table tennis and pool tables situated by the

Camp shop. We highly recommend this site for families and couples alike, it's quieter at the lagoon end with lots of atmosphere in the mid and stable fields.

Only downside to East Fleet is beware of the speed bumps on the long access road, they are very high in places 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: B16hxx 8 reviews from this member

 Just got back from two weeks at this site, first visit and I can say we were impressed by the facilities and location.

We were a party of 7 in two vans and the side by side pitches were great, plenty of space and with great views of the farm and coast.

We only ate in the bar once but the food was good, the drinks are not the cheapest but about what you would expect. The shower block in the top field was great with family sized cubicles although it did get busy and you sometimes had a wait of 10 - 15 mins ( they are building a new block for next year ) the shop was excellent and all the staff very friendly.

One thing I would say is that they are very keen on the no noise after 11. 00pm rule as we were asked by the bar manager to keep the noise down one night due to a complaint from an other party, we were sat talking in the awning with no music ! I presume it was the same family who were up at the crack of dawn shouting at their kids pity the rule is not enforced prior to 8. 00am as it says.

All in all a great site and well placed for the surrounding area, we will definitely go back in the future. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Thkta0 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time.

Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were great, nice clean toilets and showers. Best thing was no buttons to press in the showers, so could get that lovely hot shower without loosing flow, fantastic!

Grounds are well kept with lovely views. Wind seems to pick up of an evening, so wind break was needed.

Bar setting was great, shop is well stocked.

Was about two mile easy walk into Weymouth, perfect for us and our dogs.

Would definitely return here! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shrek999 4 reviews from this member

 Just got home from a fantastic weekend at East Fleet, as always. We have visited at least once a year for the last four years and haven't been disappointed yet.

So much so we are going back again in two weeks with friends. Site is very clean as are the shower/toilet areas, loads of hot water. The pub is great, good food and nice for a pint, dogs allowed in as well.

The staff are always polite and helpful. Lovely walks for the dog, he is glad to be home for a rest. Just a great site simple as that! 


Previous     350 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5734 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement