Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nunnington Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > West Wittering > Nunnington Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Nunnington Farm Camping Site
Rockwood Road
West Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8LZ
Tel: 01243 514013
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: teenyted 1 review from this member

 May 2004
We just got back from visiting this campsite.... we were just SO impressed with everything it had to offer. We arrived on the Thursday evening before the Bank Holiday and we were glad we decided to come early as by late afternoon on Friday the site was full and 'buzzing'! There were plenty of hot showers and loadsa loos, great to have a covered washing up area.... and everywhere was kept immaculately clean.
We drove to the beach as we thought the walk may be just too far for Emily (6) and although it's 3 in coins (no 5p's) to park the car, we thought it was well worth the money as you can park so close to the beach, which is a Godsend if you have small children and need to take plenty of 'supplies' with you. What a great beach, too! I could write and write on our spendid weekend, but suffice to say that it won't be too long until we visit this wonderful site again. 


Reviewer: Adams Family 4 reviews from this member

 August 2003
An excellent site, will be visiting again this summer. The toilets and showers were very clean and there were plenty of them, even though this was peak time we rarely had to queue.

There was a very large games field for the children to play, we were camped right on the edge, which was great for watching our 3 kids but a bit noisy during the day - but at 9.30pm every evening the owner sent all the children back to their tent/caravans, so it was very peaceful after that.

Excellent beach within walking distance, can drive but expensive car park and a long queue to get in, the sandy beach was great for the young ones and the sea was very shallow.

We had the hottest week of the year and this holiday definately rivalled our trip to spain in May, it was much more relaxing.

Have recommended this site to family and friends. 


Reviewer: Dom

 August 2003
Excellent campsite. Very clean and tidy with well laid out pitches for caravans and tents alike, excellent and clean toilets and showers and a real family atmosphere. The local beech is fanatastic for young children, very sandy and not deep. We had to walk out for about 10 minutes at low tide to get to the sea! The local shops offered a good choice of food, clothing and beech toys (for the kids, of course!). The Spar is the cheapest. You can leave your caravan on site and have it put on a pitch when ever you like, which I thought was a really good idea. The family who run the site live on site too, so there is always some one around who can direct you to local places. Everyone we spoke to had been there before and we will definately be going back. The only negative is you can't book in avance. 


Reviewer: Dave, Lucy and Fin

 July 2003
This was the second time we've pitched our tent at Nunnington Farm and I doubt it will be the last. This is a fabulous campsite with more than adequate facilities. The toilets and showers are more on a par with a hotel than a campsite and there are plenty of them for when it gets busy.
The site itself is on a large, level field surrounded by trees and hedges, with an open area for the kids to run about in. There is also an animal enclosure with chickens, pigs, horses and Oscar the donkey.
There are two good shops just outside the entrance to the site, one of which sells freshly baked bread, croissants and pastries, which made a nice change from a fry-up for breakfast! 


Reviewer: Av and Dave 2 reviews from this member

 July 2003
This is such a lovely site part of me does not want to share it.....
We have always been fond of the beach at West Wittering and decided to try this site as it was the closest to it. As it is only 45 mins drive down the A3 then A27 from home we thought it would be ideal for the weekend. We have now visited for 3 weekends on the trot!
They do not take bookings and it is advisable to check availability during the good weather. Pitching is not allowed after 8.30pm but the bonus is that on the day of departure you do not have to vacate the pitch until 6pm.
As mentioned above the showers/toilets are spotless and hot water is free. Each shower cubicle has a seated area and these and the toilets are regularly cleaned throughout the day. I have yet to see a toilet run out of paper. There is also a baby/small childs bath and changing area and a hairdryer point for the ladies as well as hand soap dispensers and hand dryers. There are also washing up areas undercover for the dishes as well as plenty of water standpipes and dustbins which are again emptied regularly throughout the day. Of course there also is a chemical disposal point. There is no shop on site but it is not needed as there are a small parade of shops just outside the entrance. Further afield in East Wittering about 10 mins drive are more shops including a 6am - midnight Tesco Express.
An added bonus if you take a T.V is that the signal is very good and does not require anything stronger than a portable telescopic aerial.

We will most certainly be spending many many happy times here in the future.  

Advertisement

Reviewer: k. brooks

 august 2002
the campsite is clean and the people are friendly. there is always somrthing to do and you are hardly ever bored. the beach is a ten minute walk away and well worth avisit. there are pleanty of small shops to stock up and a tesco's not far away. if you want to go for a drive there are pleanty of places you can go for a day trip.
the animals are fun for small children to see as they seem friendly and dont bite unless provocked.
all in all nunnington farm is a fun place for all the family to stay and have fun. 


Reviewer: Viv and Terry

 June 2003
This was our first foray into the world of campervanning. We had used this website to check out a site. We had so many books and leaflets that we were confused so we found this site really refreshing because it had reviews from people who had actually visited the sites. we had a lovely couple of days. the beach was within walking distance and through beautiful yellow rape fields. The site was friendly and we were able to park where we wanted as it was not too busy on this off season weekend although busy enough. The owner volunteered her favoutite spots when I asked - but actually all were OK. The site facilities were immaculately clean, in fact the toilets etc were cleaner than I had left my own at home!!! We used the local pub for our evening meal and it was really nice home cooked food- crisp vegetables. the village houses were lovely and the adequate local shops enabled us to have bacon and eggs in the morning cooked in my nice new camper.
There was also a small area with farm animals that children would love.
quiet and peaceful. 


Reviewer: Fergus Lang 2 reviews from this member

 May 2002
This was our second visit to the site, and although the weather was poor, the site facilities were kept to an excellent standard. Definitely worth a visit, and we will become regulars. 


Reviewer: Clive Adams

 Excellent site, toilets, washing up areas & showers pristine all the time, no shortage of hot water. Useful shops walkable distance, 24 hr Tesco 15 min drive away. Beach easy to cycle to with nice sand and great shallow pools for kids at low tide.. No expensive distractions for kids!  


Reviewer: L Cleary

 July 2001
Very clean campsite, ideal for families, excellent baby facilities including a baby bath which was perfect for our 11 month son. Will visit this site again an absolute must.
 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nunnington Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3613 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement