Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hoburne Cotswold

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Hoburne Cotswold Reviews

Hoburne Cotswold
Broadway Lane
South Cerney
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 5UQ
Tel: 01285 860216  or  01425 282358
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Static Caravans Only
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 141 Reviews
                8/10 from 141 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  141 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve Gooner 5 reviews from this member

 This is a very pretty site with spacious tidy pitches. There are four very clean toilet blocks which are inspected regulary. The main complex has two swimming pools. One outdoor and the other indoor.Both are very clean,but the water is cold. The lounge which the good nightly entertainment takes place, has the most picturesque setting and overlooks a lake. Children are well catered for by having a large indoor soft play facility. Outside, there are two play areas and peddloes are available for hire on the lake. Sammy seahorse and friends are also a great hit with the kids. Food in the restaurant is a fair standard but the snack kiosk is rather greasy. All staff are very friendly and make your stay enjoyable. This is our favourite park and would recommend to all.  


Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sunseekers 5 reviews from this member

 We arrived the day after the kids broke up for the main summer holidays.
Had booked a normal pitch but decided we liked the look of the superior ones better, there were 2 wardens around most of the time, they were very helpful and arranged the change for us.

The pitches were the biggest and cleanest we have found anywhere. There were 3 toilet/shower blocks all immaculate. The site had something for everyone and although quite commercial, it wasn't in your face and if you didn't have to go through the arcade to get into the other facilities as in alot of other bigger camps. The entertainment was excellent even having arranged events for teens (don't forget their footy boots!) Saying this though when we were sitting in the 'van it was quite peaceful and we had many b'b'q's in our 'garden', (well the pitch was so big we felt we had our own garden!) Will definately go back. 


Date of Visit: April 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Green Pesto 14 reviews from this member

 Big well run site. Very busy even in April. The bar was packed in the evenings so seating or even floor space was at a premium. The grass pitch we had was flat but the grass is over hard gravel so therefore difficult to get the tent pegs in. The road that runs along the side of the site has occassional heavy goods vehicles passing by often right through the night. This is a problem in a tent as the very hard ground vibrates as these lorries drive past. As a fisherman I would suggest that the owners consider an additional re-stocking of their lake if they are to advertise fishing on site. Facilities are good if a little over crowded ( including the pool ). Toilets are clean & warm.  


Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Berliner Beer 5 reviews from this member

 What a great site. Went to catch the end of the Fairford Air show. The facilities were excellent. Toilets were clean...... and kept clean. On site security was good (man on moped kept a regular patrol) the swimming pool and water shutes were fab. The evening entertaiment was very good and of a high standard the kids had a great time. The adventure playground and crazy golf were a good laugh. On site shop well stocked. All in all FAB ! If you want a quiet trip this is not the place however if you want to wear the kids out come on down! will be coming back next year! wish we could have stayed longer. A bit pricy but well worth it! 


Date of Visit: September 2005
Reviewer: Hanks 2 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this very good site. The first thing that i was pleased with was the size of the pitches, easily fitted 9 berth dome tent, car and trailer plus gazeebo. Also it is the first site I have visited to find you are at least the recommended 6 metres apart from the next tent.

The site has a great club, swimming pools and the staff are very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of amenities with 4 toilet/shower blocks so you are never far away.

The price I found to be very good under 15 per pitch for up to 6 people inc electric. We will definitely be returning here again but beware you need to book well in advance as it is very popular but not overcrowded 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Mandy oh yes 2 reviews from this member

 We spent a fantastic week at this site, I was a bit worried about going after reading some of the previous reviews, however the site was clean the toilet blocks although old were regularly cleaned. The staff were all pleasant & the entertainment was very enjoyable. The best thing was the indoor swimming pool with its large slide, & it is free. Lots to do even if the weather is bad. Its also nice to wake up in the morning & see little bunnies running around ( great on the BBQ ) We will be going again. 


Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Katie Arends 1 review from this member

 We visited the hoburne site for the swimming pool and the entertainment as we usually visit quieter sites. We will not be returning to this site. We first arrived on sammys birthday weekend so the entertainment was solely for kids. This didnt change even after the weekend.

The pitches were ok but the toilets were outdated and the toilets took ages to flush if someone had previously been before you. Often there were out of order toilets too. The showers were dreadful! They were old and push button which was very inconvinient.

The site was ok weekdays in the way of noise, however weekends the site was fully booked which meant that there was alot of noise, well into the night!

The site isnt bad for kids entertainment in the evenings, however we didnt have any kids in our party. The site does have a nice lake with peddalboats which was very good.

I wouldnt recommend this site especially because of the toilet blocks. The chemical waste facilities are emptied in the same place as the waste water and the dirty water did tend to come back at you. 


Reviewer: Sassys 1 review from this member

 July 2004
We have been twice to this site this year and already to book again for a week in 05. We on both occasions found the site to be excellent and so much for the three of us to do. The wardens are very helpful but you do feel like they are watching you a lot and do a check around the site in their car several times a day.
The reception staff aren't very welcoming and do ignore you quite alot.
However we are very much looking forward to returning and a visit to the farn shop on the way to Cirencester is planned as they sell ace sausage. 


Reviewer: Nickdavy 9 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Our second visit to this site (first visit 2003)

We like the location, the ammenities (pools, play areas) and facilities.

This visit we didnt use the bars or entertainment as the weather was so good, last year we spent a lot of time indoors to avoid the rain.

Pitches were very good with tarmac parking strips for the caravan with grass alongside for awnings etc.

Would recommend this site for families but it is expensive unless you make use of the facilities. 


Reviewer: HappyCamper2004 27 reviews from this member

 August 2004
We were a bit wary from other peoples reviews about going to this campsite,we were pleasantly suprised and had a fabulous week long holiday there.

Toilet blocks were kept spotless,ok a little dated and it was push button shower,but that was no problem at all!! The bins were emptied regular thankfully cos they did seem to accumalate an awful lots of wasps!! grass kept nice regulary maintained as soon as someone vacated pitch the mower man was there cutting it and tidying it up!

Great place to take the children plenty of concrete roads/paths for them to cycle skoot or skate on,drivers were also careful as there were signs everywhere stating children were playing,the playarea/playground was very good and was closed at dusk (i imagine to stop any kids hanging round)crazy golf wasn't the best i have seen could do with updating,but it was cheap kids love it and can play as much as they like!

The clubhouse provided family entertainment (bingo,kids club etc..) also restaurant which we did not try but friends said it was very good!
The pool area (indoor) was extremely good with a water slide which went into shallow water so little ones could safely go down! kept all clean,the outdoor pool was a little cold for ourselves but people seemed to be enjoying themselves in there!!

The campsite has 2 roads either side which can get busy at times this caused us no problems but i imagine it might cause some probs for others, we also liked there generous sized pitches we did notice there were a few a little smaller,but all seemed to have a hard standing for your car ours was like a long drive which could easily accomodate 2 cars,Tescos few miles down road in Cirencester also well stocked and resonably priced minimarket on site,with all the usual gifts food etc..... we will definetely go back again!! Very Happy Campers!!  


Previous     141 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hoburne Cotswold child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Hoburne Cotswold have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hoburne Cotswold?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hoburne Cotswold dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4033 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement