Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park
City Road
Radnage
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP14 4DW
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Newcamper67 4 reviews from this member

 We have just stayed at this site with our friends and had a great time. Fantastic countryside, lovely views and the red kites are amazing. We are quite new to camping and this site suited us down to the ground. It wasn't crowded, the shower and toilet facilities were good and there was plenty of space for the kids to play.

We used this as base for legoland which is only about 30 mins away. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keren L 6 reviews from this member

 As previously mentioned, the toilet facilities consist of one dedicated female toilet & for the gents, 2 urinals and 2 dedicated toilets in portacabin like facilities. In addition, there are two shower rooms for both male and female use.

This weekend the Home Farm camp site was almost full (unlike the same time last year when we stayed). We had to queue for the showers, but the female toilets also. One of the hand driers was out of action and today one of the main shower/family rooms had run out of toilet paper by mid morning.

The washing up facilities consist of one sink with cold water only. I know the camp website does make note of the cold water only but we felt that 12.50 a night is a little steep for a site which only offers basic facilities (we only paid 10.00 last August).

On a positive note, the views are brilliant and the closeness of the red kites flying overhead is breath taking.

With more shower/toilet facilities (particularly for the ladies) this could be a great site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Discostu-1 2 reviews from this member

 Spent three nights here and found it very comfortable, showers are large, clean and private, with additional wc portacabin. Fridge/freezer for general use and recycling facilities. Stayed in the first smaller field which seemed quieter, the second field had more kids and larger parties.

Views are great and the red kites over head are to. Pub outside serves good food and drink(would book table if large party as quite small or wait a while). Recommend hell fire cave 5-10 min away.Didn't have much to do with owners but were v polite and helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Meddy 3 reviews from this member

 We just came back from a short break here, which we enjoyed very much. There were two fields for camping and another field with long grass which the kids enjoyed playing in. When we arrived we were told to pitch where we liked, which was nice. There was plenty of space around and the views were really beautiful.

In spite of plenty of rain during our stay, the ground bore up really well and didn't get muddy at all, which was great! We didn't explore the surrounding area, I'm afraid, mostly due to the weather - we spent one day at Legoland which wasn't too far away.

The owner was very friendly and the toilets and showers (x2) were absolutely spotless. Everything seemed well kept and clean. It wasn't a massive site so it had a cosy and peaceful feel. While we were there were lucky enough to meet another user of this site, which was lovely, so we enjoyed some mellow socialising when not raining.

I'm trying to think of a negative point here so that the review isn't one dimensional, but to be honest I thought it was a great site and I'd like to revisit. The only thing I could say is that the washing up sink was cold water only - but even that's not an issue, I could always warm up some water myself if I wanted to. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharlene 5 reviews from this member

 We decided to stay at Home Farm due to good reviews and also very good fees! We were not charged for extra children, dog or car which was a refreshing and welcome change! We were told to pitch where we liked and chose the field with a big meadow and stunning views. Was a bit uncertain what kids would make of it as there was not a lot of 'field space' for bat and ball particularly but as soon as they got out of the car they all ran off into the big meadow! In fact they stayed in there for hours!

Is on a slight slope but didn't cause us any problems, very clean and spacious showers/toilets and a fridge/freezer facility which is always handy. Seeing lots of Red Kites up above us was a site to see, did not expect to see so many!

Well done for not being a greedy owner, a big plus for me :) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dw85 4 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this site and as before, it was a lovely site with friendly owners. There had been obvious improvements from our initial visit in October 2008 with the installation of a new fence around the field. There are 2 showers that are excellent and come at no cost with plenty of hot water and at a size that would rival some bathrooms in a house! Each shower room has a shower, sink and toilet and also with hooks to hang your clothes or towel. Seperate to this is a toilet block which for Gents has two toilets, two urinals and sink and the ladies has a toilet and sink. There is a pot wash however this does not have any hot water available.

Recycling facilities are available on site. There is a pub just outside the farm, although it has been empty each time we have been in. A short drive along the road takes you to a small Spar and a chip shop which was very good value for money.

We are looking forward to our many return visits we have planned and would have no hesitation in recommending this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Golfpag 5 reviews from this member

 We visited this site week before whitsun for 4 nights, it is a very pleasant site with stunning views across the chilterns, there are red kite birds hovering above your head.
The facilities are spotlessly clean even though the toilets are in a small container type housing and the showers were very spacious and the water always hot.
The owners are very nice and although they are around they never intrude unless asked. There doesn't seem to be any set pitches it is first there gets first pick. I think the drinking water tap area could be better, the ground was quite wet but that was a minor problem.
There are some great walks along the many footpaths that we found around the camp and along quiet country lanes.
We would use this site again and also recommend it to others. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kazzy25 3 reviews from this member

 We visited this site over the bank holiday and what a brilliant little site it was. The views were amazing and watching the red kites flying above were great. The facilities were basic but spotlessly clean and never had to wait. We used this site as a base as we took the children (8) to Legoland only about 30 mins drive. The site was child friendly and all the children played brilliantly. All went quiet by about 10 - 10:30 and everyone on the site was really considerate. There was a slight slope but nothing to worry about, the owners were always around but not intrusive and were really really pleasant. The village was only a 5 minute drive, really good fish and chip shop, local spar and the petrol station did gas for camping. There was a small pub at the entrance at the camp site, very friendly and the food was good. All in all this camp site was brilliant and can highly recommend. Would definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smocket 4 reviews from this member

 We had a fantastic 5 nights here over the bank holiday. A great welcome, great views and the Red Kites! If I had any ideas for improvement I would make a plea for hooks in the showers and a stool to put clothes on! Load of things to do in the area and a very beautiful part of England. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Beverley G 2 reviews from this member

 We booked this site at very short notice and were not disappointed. Both the site owner and his wife were very helpful and friendly.

The site is well maintained, the toilets clean and serviced daily. There are several hook up points. There is plenty of hot water in the showers. The views from the caravan are very pleasant.

The Pub at the top of the drive was friendly and they even served us food after the kitchen should have closed. The beer was well kept and we were treated like locals.

This is a good site to get back to 'almost' basics and we would definitely stay here again. 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near High Wycombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4523 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement