Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Park Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Forest Park Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Park Holiday Park
Northrepps Road
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 0JR
Tel: 01263 513290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 167
Open: 17/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Rik666 24 reviews from this member

 Although some areas of this site are very well managed, others areas are far from perfect, the toilet / shower are OK, but could be much cleaner, the touring field has a steep slope (to get our camper level the tow hitch was touching the ground with the rear legs fully extended) good job we did not have to put the awning up ? & make sure you take some wheel chocks if you don't trust you hand brake ? Be warned this is a big site so it gets very busy during midsummer, due to the lay out of the pitches the chances are people will have to walk past though your pitch so don't expect any privacy, apart from that it not so bad low season 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sue47 9 reviews from this member

 Having just spent two nights here I would just like to say what a great time we had the food was great and even though we hadn't booked for the Sunday carvery they still found room for us the only downside to our stay was the field is on a slope and there are not enough flat places to pitch your tent.Swimming pool was great and we spent all afternoon there and it was not over crowded. We will be going back to this site but not during the busy period. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Doodey36 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Forest Park and can honestly say one of the best campsites we have visited.  The electric hook up pitches are  more than big enough.  As there was 12 of us, various ages, we needed 3 pitches and managed to get 3 tents, 2 gazebos and 3 cars with trailers on and still had ample room.  We were ideally situated for all amenities including the toilets which were clean the whole time.  The indoor swimming pool was a godsend for the children who for a small fee could swim under the supervision of a lifeguard leaving the adults  to enjoy some time on their own. Also, the pool has a designated time set aside ( between 8.00am & 9.00am ) for adults which is good if you don't want to swim with a load of kids. A brilliant pick you up after too many wines the night before! There is a clubhouse onsite but although we didn't really use it , seemed to be popular most nights.  Don't miss the Sunday carvery with a choice of 2 meats and a Vegetarian pie , and as much potato and veg you could squeeze on your plate it was a bargain at £5.95 per adult.  
 
After reading some reviews we were unsure about what to expect but we found this site spacious, friendly and clean and will be definitley be returning in the future. 


Reviewer: Sunflowers 1 review from this member

 August 2005
We booked up this site early July to go the bank holiday weekend, and were told we would be on the overspill field, which instantly put us off! The overspill is by far better than being on the actual campsite itself, it's far from sloping, and we had a great pitch, I had previously read the reviews on the portaloos, and was expecting them to be grim, but they werent, they are very well maintained and I noticed someone there at 10pm at night, fixing a broken toilet handle, but.... there is only 2 showers for the whole field, which obviously you have to queue for, but isn't that the whole idea of camping?, at the end of the day your roughing it, and it's not home, it's part of the enjoyment.

The clubhouse is great, even though we aren't lovers of clubhouses, it's well stocked and very well catered for the kids, there is a pool, which again is well maintained. The shop is well stocked, and the staff very friendly. It's a fabulous site, but!..... trying to find it driving through Cromer is an absolute mare!, it's not well signposted.

Cromer is a beautiful place, obviously there is a beach there, and a pier, which is fab to take the kids crabbing on, kids loved it! Lots of places to drive to and Wells is well worth a visit as is Wroxham, you can hire boats in Wroxham and is well priced, but it's worth booking in advance if you are there in busier weekends, as we were.

All in all, this is a great site, and I would certainly visit it again, probably one of the best sites ive been to in the 12 years we've camped! 


Reviewer: Family Thompson 1 review from this member

 August 2005
In 35 years of camping we have never been to a camp site that we wanted to leave as much as this one. We were expecting a quite relaxing campsite with plenty of room to pitch, what we got was a noisey, over crowded, untidy, unclean and very unfriendly site. Our nearest toilet block was a portacabin which as the week went on got less cared for. The pitches which we had been told would allow us to pitch as we required were in fact right on the main road, very sloping, which we hadn't been informed about, and were extremely close to the other campers. The forest and walks around the park are very beautiful but watch out for the dog muck. We were very disapointed with this site and won't be visiting again.  

Advertisement

Reviewer: Turnbull123 1 review from this member

 August 2005
Beware this is a very sloping site, we couldn't get on to our original pitches with our caravan, so please check beforehand when booking. The facilities are very good and clean. The shop is excellent and staffed by friendly people.
The clubhouse is great for kids of all ages and the childrens entertainment is very good and caters for all ages. The food was nice and served hot. Despite initial problems we will probably return. Excellent riding stables at Thwaites Common.  


Reviewer: Lisa36 1 review from this member

 August 2005
We have just returned from a couple of days at forest park and I would like to say what a fantastic time we have had. It was the first time we had been camping since childhood and felt our children should experience it! We had children ranging from 16 months to 15 years and they all loved it. It was much more luxurious than I remember.
Forest Park has everything maybe a bigger park for older children but that is all.We had a meal at the club house and it was fantastic. I can not find any faults. Thankyou very much. 


Reviewer: Numbersix 2 reviews from this member

 July 2005
First week of the school holidays!
Don't panic !!
Fortunately this site coped admireably well with high volumes of poeple .Won't state what has been said previously, as it is a fair account .
Updates-still working on new shower block, will be ready definitely for next season. Appears to be a staffing problem which has manifested itself in only adequately cleaned facilities , and also rather poor standards of catering , chips with everything attitude , wrong orders , long delays - only the Sunday carvery cut the mustard according to seasoned campaigners. Entertainment largely very good for children , with an adult entertainer in the bar Friday and Saturdays.

This was the first camping experience for my two children aged 3 and 7 , and apart from the food here everything conspired to make them come again , though having a flat pitch not too far from the shower block helped !

Bad weather days - can recommend the Broads museum at Sutton Mill , Britains tallest remaining windmill,both inexpensive and informative , and the Sticky Earth Ceramic Cafe at Cromer .Here you have the opportunity to paint blank pottery and have it fired .Not cheap, but still a tremendous experience to have the kids take home designer pottery of their own.

Good weather days - beaches at Wells, Mundesly and Sea Palling

Note there is a Morrisons at Cromer , Sainsburys at North Walsham and a Tesco at Stalham. 


Reviewer: Nannapepsi 11 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Very clean, dog friendly site, excellent walks to quiet beach. Pleasant club house. We were out of school holidays so site was not very full but amenities look good.
One of the best sites we have visited in circa twenty years of camping.
Well situated for Cromer, Sheringham, Wells and Holt (an excellent tea room in Holt) 


Reviewer: PoRL9 3 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Although very large, this in an extremely friendly site & very well run.

If I had one minor gripe, it's that there aren't enough places to dispose of waste water. The only other thing worth mentioning is that you might want to take some levellers with you as the site is on something of a slope (although that means it looks quite appealing!) 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Park Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Park Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Park Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Park Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4903 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement