Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SWB123 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 3 night break and found it to be great value. 16 per night with EHU for 2. Toilet blocks are spotless as mentioned before. There is road noise from the A40 which runs along the length of the site. As you drive into the camping field try and get a pitch on the left as they are furthest from road. Great site and will be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Susiejane 22 reviews from this member

This must be one of the best campsites we have visited, especially at 15.00 per night.

The people in reception are very helpful & chatty. We were able to park our caravan facing my sister's (often tow bars must be all the same way)

The children's play area was very good and the wardens did keep an eye on things.

The toilets are amazing, there are family rooms if you have small children. The building was heated so showers were comfortable.

Llandovery is a short walk or cycle ride away and there are quite a few pubs and shops there.

The ground is well drained as although we were there when it rained extremely hard, it never got boggy. There is no shop on site but Somerfield is a few minutes walk away. Visit the Waterfall centre 45 min away, as we had had so much rain, when we visited they were spectacular!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Amanda26 1 review from this member

What an amazing campsite! It is basic in terms of facilities; just a toilet/washing up block and a children's play area, but both are perfectly formed!

Toilet block is immaculate! Very clean, lovely hot showers and even a free hairdryer!

As already mentioned, supermarket and takeaways in very close proximity. We didn't sample any of the food, but were informed by the owners that the fish and chip shop is kind of a pub as well, but has a canopy outside (we couldn't see it the first time we drove through the town).

Dog friendly site, with a dedicated dog path/run to allow dogs to have a run off lead.

The kings Arms pub a short walk from the supermarket is also dog friendly and made us extremely welcome.

I have often read reviews on campsites, and then arrived for it to not be all it was cracked up to be in the review, however, Erwlon really is a great site if you are looking for a peaceful weekend/week away from the hussle and bussle of city life.

We are very much looking forward to visiting again before the summer is over!

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Madmax19260 1 review from this member

My wife and I stayed at this site last weekend, from the time we arrived we found this site to be friendly and helpful. Superb toilet and shower facilities, level and well drained pitches .Quiet well run camp site easy reach suoermarket and town, and all for 15 per night. Have already booked another weekend in august and put my name down for seasonal pitch next summer. Highly recommend for a nice relaxing weekend in mid wales

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Albie@thus.net 2 reviews from this member

Best posh campsite I've been to in years.

Key features - the site for tents is actually FLAT. God bless the owners.

Plenty of room for tents even when fully booked so you'r not all crammed in.

Toilet block - Loo of the year says it all.

Childs play area.

The view of the campsite is beautiful and a stream runs alongisde it.

Somerfield is basically just out the back of the camping field. And there are plenty of shops in town.

Llandovery has plenty of pubs for such a small town. Try the Castle, Kings Head and the Blue Bell.

These all do great food too.

There's an Indian Restaurant , Chinese Take-away and Fish n Chip Restaurant - we would recommend getting your take away fish n chips from here rather than from the one around the corner that sells Kebabs.

And then there's the Castle in the middle of town - what more could you want.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisf70 4 reviews from this member

A very good site. Good sized level pitches on grass for tents.

The owners meet and greet you, running through all the essentials of the site.

The toilet block won loo of the year in 2007, all I can say is the competition for 2008 must have been out of this world, as this place should have won again! They are warm, clean and spacious with four family rooms at the front of the block which we didn't have to queue for once even though the site was pretty full.

Somerfield supermarket is a quick walk/bike up the road and stocks most things, even blow up mattresses. Llandovery has a selection of small shops and a few pubs / takeaways, all very quiet.

A top site.

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sharon34 5 reviews from this member

We have just returned from Erwlon and I really cant fault it at all. We arrived to a warm welcome from the manager and his wife, who were both lovely people. The pitches are spacious and level and maintained to a very high standard.

The heated shower and toilet block again was maintained to a very high standard and had separate family rooms which had a toilet, sink and shower which is ideal for families with small children. The play area again is well maintained and the kids loved it, it has swings and a climbing frame with slide, there's an area for ball games too.

The village of Llandovery is a 5min walk away and has pubs, shops and restaurants. Just inside Llandovery is a Somerfield supermarket for all your groceries and daily newspapers.

If its an action packed hiking holiday or a relaxing break your after, I think Erwlon has it all. A 5* park in my veiw.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: AHJones 1 review from this member

This is a first class well kept campsite. We went with our children for a relaxing break for 2 weeks and even with all the rain we have had during the holidays, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The toilet block and showers are clean with plenty of hot water. We were particularly impressed with the 4 family shower rooms they have which was a great advantage when you have children.
They have a washing up, laundry room with a fridge freezer to freeze ice packs, etc. The owner, the warden and his wife are lovely and friendly and added to the enjoyment of the stay in helping us decide where to go and visit.
There is a Somerfield 5 minutes walk down the road and the town is about 10 minutes walk with plenty of places to eat or have a take away. This is definitely a park worth visiting whether for a short or long stay. Even with all the rain it didn't flood so drainage and level is excellent. It is on the A40 which is a busy road and we camped next to it. We can honestly say it didn't detract from the holiday at all for us.
There is a play area which our children thoroughly enjoyed disappearing to. Definitely recommend it here if you want a nice relaxing break. Will definitely be returning. Thanks again.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: BertieBus 1 review from this member

We only stayed one night (August 2008) but were very impressed. Clean and bright facilities with plenty of hot running water, washing and dishwashing facilities all clean and tidy.

The campsite was nice and quiet and we weren't once disturbed by noise. The owners were friendly and very helpful and, whilst we didn't explore the surrounding area, we were informed of what amenities were available to us

Will definitely stay again!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carlinkid 1 review from this member

We've been to Erwlon for the past two weekends and just echo what everyone else says its a cracking little site that I'd definitely go back to. Toilet block it heated and very clean, play area is safe for children of all ages and both grass and service pitches are well kept.
Not much to do in the surrounding area unless you travel by car and a sat dish is a must as tv is poor. Great site which is great value for money. Also I'm led to believe they have now been upgraded to a 5 star site!

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4104 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020