Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 373 Reviews
                9/10 from 373 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  373 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nicdak 3 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a week at this site, staying on Molls Meadow with our dog. We had Electric hook-up and our pitch did have a slope to it. We would probably go without hook-up here next time as it would be easier to pick a flatter pitch away from hook ups.

We were handy placed for the toilet/shower block which was always lovely and clean. The facilities are very good and I never had to wait for a shower as there were 4 of them in the ladies.

The site is very handy for walking into Cromer for the beach and shops - we hardly needed to use the car. Some of the beach is marked 'no dogs' during the summer months but there are areas that they are allowed onto the beach, you just have to walk further past the pier.

We were very lucky with the weather and although the site was fairly full and considering it is the school holidays the site never felt crowded. We would return. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ludders 1 review from this member

 Booked last minute, glad we did as not many spaces. Good welcome easy to find due to the brown info signs.

Once in follow the track road track the other way and its a mile downhill keep going straight to the pier, morrisons subway coop all close by.

The site was clean as were the facilities hot showers and free cool box freezers.

Free cromer parking by local park if you don't want the hill! good see views will go back 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chalkypilot 27 reviews from this member

 We managed to secure the very last serviced pitch here for this weekend, and were so glad that we did. This is a wonderful site, tucked away in the Norfolk countryside and yet so near to Cromer and Sheringham.

We stayed in Moll's Meadow, which is the field for dog owners (which we're not, but that didn't matter). We had a great pitch with distant sea views, close to EHU, toilet and shower facilities just a short walk away. Facilities were clean and spacious.

Despite being full, the site never felt crowded or noisy, and the facilities weren't overloaded. It's a pleasant 20 minute walk to Cromer for supermarkets, shops, pubs and restaurants and the short train journey from here to Sheringham is worth the trip.

Wish we could have stayed here longer. So there's nothing for it we'll just have to go back! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chocoholic78 2 reviews from this member

 Just arrived home from a week camping at manor farm. Was pleasantly surprised for the price. Nice flat pitch, sea veiws and adequate clean amenities, although could have done with more wash basins in the ladies toilets.

The chemical waste disposal point was at the side of the ladies toilet (not far from the children's playground)and wasn't secure, noticed quite a few children playing around this area not nice!

Great playground for the children, great local beaches, and well positioned for supermarkets.

We were pitched next to the lane and it was quite busy up until late. Also groups were allowed on site and towards the end of the stay did become a little noisy even after the 11pm rule. Not sure on the arrivals policy but an arrival at 2am in the morning pitching a tent seemed a bit odd. Other sites we have stayed on before have had more security.

However gripes aside a well maintained site and would probably return in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barnabys 29 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 1 week, great site, it was full being peak season and the plantation field where we stayed was very quiet and safe for the kids to roam and meet friends.

2 shower blocks on this field with plenty of hot water and no waiting

We had 3 thunder storms and the site drained well, good TV reception, small play area for the kids and within walking distance to Cromer and the beech, shops etc.

Only moan is the sat nav took me down a 1 mile single track lane which would have been a nightmare if I had met another caravan coming the other way and not 2 cars.

Overall an excellent site and if visiting Cromer again I would not hesitate in booking again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camper1959 5 reviews from this member

 A truly great campsite, probably the best we have stayed at, although very busy when we arrived Friday evening with a fog descending, we chose a great plot at the bottom of the Marl Pit field. The following three days were very sunny and warm which added to the relaxing time.

The facility block was in very good condition & after a day spent on the beach and sea swimming, I timed my visit to the showers very well as they had just been cleaned by the daily contract cleaners. The mornings I had to queue but not for long (afterall it is August). The walk to the beach is probably 15 minutes passing via the Coop, Morrisons & the town centre, we managed to purchase fresh Cromer crabs & other seafood on our way to the beach with the shop kindly storing them in their fridge until our return.

It was a pleasure to see so many families enjoying themselves with traditional seaside activities both on the beach and around the campsite after such a dismal summer to date.

We will certainly return and hopefully for a longer break. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sazzle200 2 reviews from this member

 If your looking for a family friendly camp-site with moderate facilities, friendly atmosphere, not too far from the beach, clean, well kept and reasonably priced then this IS the site for you.

Very straight forward check in, got given a sheet with rules and information and phone numbers to call if we needed anything. They have a strict no noise after 11pm Policy which was good for us with 4 children under 8. Camp-site was noisy until it got dark but only with kids playing. We deliberately picked our no hook up spot on Marls pit near the park which was fab! Lovely safe equipment for all ages enclosed by trees. Plenty of tree's to climb and dens to make.

We are fairly new to camping and we found it all very straight forward and easy to get used to, toilet blocks were not over crowded even though we went on a hot august weekend, were clean most of the time with plenty of hot water, showers were ok, the new block had hotter showers but the time I used them the water pressure was intermittent, but still managed a good wash, this block had bigger shower cubicles and a family shower room (although the family one would've been better if it had more than one shower in it) but the other showers in that block were big enough. Grass kept beautifully, slightly un even in some places but there was many places to choose from even on this busy weekend that we found a good one, and we could see the sea!.

I loved that we could walk to the beach! The cut through shown on the map doesn't explain that the path is too narrow for buggy's. We found out the hard way, there is another way that's just as fast where they can go. Takes about 30 min on foot with 4 children. Could probably do it in 15-20 on our own. Closest beach is about 60% sand 40% stones and is lifeguarded which we liked.

The ice cream van came round twice a day (1ish and 8ish)which is a nice touch, could walk to co-op in 5 min from our pitch, morrisions a few min drive. Cromer is about a 5-10 min drive. We stayed clear of there though as it was festival weekend!

All in all I was very happy and we will be going back again maybe even before the year is out if there is a nice weekend to go! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Yum1yum 2 reviews from this member

 When I first looked at the camp site on uk camp site and the manor farm web site I was not sure about booking. But having just spent 6 days here I would 100% return again

We stayed on molls field as we have a dog.

The showers and toilet block was modem and clean

Being on the upper part of the field we had views of the sea and tree tops.

A 10 minute walk to the co op a 15 minute walk to morrisons 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gill Ford 9 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for the 2nd time ( first time 2 years ago) The weather had been awful leading upto the holiday and the forecast was not much better but we decided to camp anyway.

The pitch was very well drained and although we had really hard rain, and one evening thunderstorms it didn't get muddy at all! The toilets are very clean (even after a D Of E group descended) and there is plenty of hot water for washing up.

The local co-op is within walking distance but for more choice the Morrisons store is not much further. Cromer is a lovely old fashioned sea side town and has plenty of good and varied shops. The beach at Overstrand is lovely and has a cafe and toilets.

We had a lovely view of the sea from our pitch and we even had a good sunset, it was getting busy when we left ( the summer hols had just started)

My only gripe was the farmer decided to fill in the holes in gravel roads with his tractor very early one morning and left his tractor ticking over - not good when you only have a millimetre of tent material between you and him! but apart from that we enjoyed our holiday and would go again  


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Johnnycedar 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely campsite, with excellent modern and spotless shower/toilet blocks. Other excellent facilities include freezers for cool box ice packs and on-site coin laundry machines. There is a great view of the sea and everything is clean and well-kept.

Great for families, and wonderful to see parents playing with their children outdoors. Everyone seems to love it.

Not keen on the 'patrolling' ice-cream van that they allow among the pitches, playing its jingles up to 9. 30 at night.

Also, we were allocated to a field that I later learned admitted families with dogs. Some of these dogs wander without leads - contrary to the rules - which left me anxious about collecting something unpleasant on my shoe when visiting the shower block after dark. Same dog decided to have a good sustained barking session at 7 am on Sunday morning, which I could have done without.

Sort these minor glitches out and everything would be perfect. 


Previous     373 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1823 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement