Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Saundersfoot > Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Monkstone
Saundersfoot
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA69 9DL
Tel: 01834 813402
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 138 Reviews
                8/10 from 138 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  138 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Elastic 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for two weeks last summer and wouldn't go there again! Tents were packed in far too tightly, with no marked pitches. Just after we arrived, a large extended group arrived with several tents and squeezed themselves in around us. They played ball games until it was too dark to see the ball and were very loud.

The toilet block was kept very clean, but we didn't like to open layout at all. The worst part for us was that my Husband was rushed into hospital (25 miles away) seriously ill and stayed there for three weeks. That left me to cope with three very anxious children on my own, and a lot of travelling to and from the hospital. Although the owners said they would do anything they could to help, they refused to let us stay on at the site as they said they were too full. This meant packing up and going home to Bristol whilst my Husband was still extremely ill at Haverford West. With how the tents were packed in, I really don't think it would have mattered if we took up one shrinking plot for a bit longer!

On a more positive note, We loved the area and are looking forward to going there again next week 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jangles 3 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from this campsite! Had a really good week because the weather's been so good, but we were pitched in the croft field with all the tourers and unless you're in a caravan yourself I don't thinks this would be a good idea!

The site itself if very good, with clean facilities, bins emptied daily etc, but noise is a problem and so are dogs!

We found people generally did not follow camping etiquette with regard to loud noise after 11pm and dogs were allowed to wander freely and foul anywhere - just managed to stop one little westie from weeing on our tent on two occasions.

On the whole we did enjoy our stay, but don't think we will return. I think if the owners enforced some rules this could be an excellent site! 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Emsey 1 review from this member

 Fantastic! We arrived on the Friday night of the May bank holiday, thinking that it was going to be full but there was plenty of space to pitch our tent and easily enough electric hook-ups to go around. The lady who signed us in was really lovely, very friendly and welcoming.

Even though the rain made turned the fields into swamps (very Glastonbury) the toilets were clean, hot water was on constant supply and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.

There was a shop and post office in the small village of New Hedges - ideal for milk and bread. There was a pub just around the corner from the campsite and just a few minutes drive from Saundersfoot itself. The campsite is in an excellent position and the trek down to the beach is well worth it, it feels like your own private beach - wonderful. I would recommend this site to anyone. A friendly, well looked after and secure site!  


Reviewer: Debi McKears 1 review from this member

 August 2005
We booked this site not knowing anything about it and absolutely loved it. The facilities were clean and very fresh. ALl the other campers were friendly and the site owners couldn't do enough to help. Made some great friends on the site too. Would recommend this site to everyone. Have even booked it for next year but for 2 weeks this time ! 


Reviewer: Tracylynn 5 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Utterly appalling.......it was bank holiday weekend so we expected it to be busy. We arrived at 7.30 on friday evening. The campsite was like nothing we have ever seen before. The sign said families only, but there appeared to be groups of youngsters everywhere..... and dogs .... why would you want to spend your holiday with a hoard of yapping animals???? It was absolute bedlam. There wasnt a spot anywhere to pitch our tent....... it was absolutely choc o bloc. Clearly no thought whatsoever had gone in to planning..... nothing but a money making venture in our opinion. How on earth the toilet block was sufficient for the number of people on site beats me.
The spot was idyllic but completely ruined by the lack of organisation and the amount of people. I can only recommend you stay away unless you are the sort of person who likes a Glastonbury type weekend.
We are seasoned campers but were horrified by this so called family campsite! 

Advertisement

Reviewer: Dibbys 1 review from this member

 July 2005
This is a lovely campsite with great views over the sea, itís on a cliff top thus making it open to the elements which can be windy. We had mostly poor weather and on the last night we had a very bad storm, which gave us a good idea of how the site was under adverse conditions and we were more than happy. The owners are very friendly, facilities are basic but more than adequate, and it is a very clean, cared for site price very reasonably (£8 for a two man tent). Itís only a walk to the sea a short drive to Saundersfoot and a little longer to Tenby, a well placed site for walking relaxing or shopping, we had great fun and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND a visit.  


Reviewer: Rachel L 1 review from this member

 June 2005
This was the location of my very first camping holiday and now I'm hooked! A beautiful location, friendly staff and cheap prices. A new toilet and shower block has replaced the formerly basic facilities. Plenty of hot water, clean, and best of all free! Highly recommended and we will be going again next year. 


Reviewer: Gareth Hughes 1 review from this member

 June 2005
As a first time camper myself and my family decided to visit Trevayne after reading the excellent reviews on this web site. I dont think I could add anymore than what has been said. Stayed in the Tenby field plenty of space, very clean and new toilet and shower block close by and very safe for the kids. Myself my wife and the kids had an excellent time 5 mins walk to the local beach or 5 mins car drive into Saundersfoot. I would recommend this site highly to anybody looking to take up camping, will definitely return. 


Reviewer: Malins 1 review from this member

 June 2004
Absolutely beautiful. I would recommend this site highly. We took our tent and were pitched in a field with a central meadow area for the children to play in and panoramic views of the sea. The site has it's own beach which is quite a step down the cliff side but well worth the effort. The showers and loos in our field were basic but did the job. They were always clean and there are enough of them so when you 'gotta go', you can! We were inspired to buy our own kite and had great fun trying to hang on to it. Prices are excellent too. 


Reviewer: Tee-pee 8 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Iíve just enjoyed two weeks on this site. Normally we only stop 3 or 4 days but ended up stopping here for 14 days (unheard of for us!).

Yes the facilities in the camping field are basic, the toilet floors are concrete and there is no hot water at the basins but they are cleaned every morning. The showers again are fine if a little basic.

Location is great, Monkstone beach is 5 minutes walk and possibly one of the quietest and nicest beaches along this coast. Saundersfoot is 1 mile away and Tenby maybe 2 along the coast path.

It did get busy during the bank holiday weekend but so does everywhere and the ground was getting a bit chewed up thanks to the poor weather. If you are tenting, try going all the way to the bottom of the Tenby field, it is quieter and more protected from the elements.

If you have children try the pub in New Hedges for an evening meal and childrens disco/entertainment upstairs afterwards. Good steak meals.

If you donít like it too brash this is the one for you. 


Previous     138 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Trevayne Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saundersfoot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6164 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement