Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Coopers Campsite And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Edale > Coopers Campsite And Caravan Site Reviews

Coopers Campsite And Caravan Site
New Fold Farm
Edale
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
S33 7ZD
Tel: 01433 670372
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 135
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 150 Reviews
                8/10 from 150 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  150 in total, now showing 121 to 130                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Reviewer: Missmooncat 1 review from this member

August 2005
Lovely quiet site surrounded by beautiful countryside. Fell asleep to the sound of sheep baaing (beats counting them!)
The toilets were very clean, 10p for a shower- water was nice and hot.
Don`t see what the problem was people had with Mr Cooper he was ok, no time to gossip has a farm to run.
The site has a small shop, cafe, post office. There's a payphone just outside which came in handy as t-mobile has no signal (I didn`t hear 1 mobile all the time there, so maybe no signal for all).
The Nags Head pub is just opposite and The Rambler about 5 mins walk. Had a brilliant relaxing couple of nights, my 2 dogs loved it too.
0Will be definately going back -soon!

Reviewer: JonoMartin 1 review from this member

July 2005
A good site, and friendly. I have no complaints. (This site is better than Fieldhead if driving, as you can park next to your pitch here. Fieldhead you park in car-park and may have some walk to pitch. But Fieldhead is next to station so better if arriving by train)

Campsite has lovely views, clean toilets, with soft toilet paper (replaced mid-morning, so sometimes have to search for a roll at this time), hot water for washing up (have to fill a bucket at single hot tap).

No complaints about owner, he was polite if quiet, but I didn't go there to talk to him, I went to enjoy the countryside!

Site was quite busy, and so quite nosy in the evenings, both with kids playing and people coming back from the pub, but this is to be expected, there was no reason to complain.

Nags Head pub is just across the road, quite pricy, especially for soft drinks, but good selection of well kept beers and excellent service.

Camp Shop/Post Office stocks basics, soup, bread etc but is expensive, so best take your own stuff.

Reviewer: Xxsaz05xx 1 review from this member

July 2005
I was so impressed with the campsite, I certainly will be returning! I found Mr and Mrs Cooper were very nice hard working people. It got very busy over the wkend and was ever so entertaining watching different people trying to put thier tents up!

Brilliant atmosphere. Toilets better than i thought, clean, got toilet roll stocked up n showers are well worth the 10p they charge.

Reviewer: Staniland 11 reviews from this member

June 2005
Pitched up on here 24 june top field was full round the edges so we got a spot in the third field just through the gate where it was quite level. All four fields got really full during our stay the farmer must be minted! He is a nice enough bloke, he came over and talked to us for about ten mins he did tell us that because we'd paid for two nights we didn't have to take our tent down untill 2.00 sunday which was nice.
Yes the toilets need a lick of paint - so what, the showers are warm thats all that counts.
Only one gripe the pot washing water is clock cold.
There is a cafe on site but it looked a bit on the expensive side, more fun to cook your own anyway.
We did enjoy the scenery and after a stroll, a nice pint in the local pub.
Definately would go again.

Reviewer: Melanie B 1 review from this member

June 2005
We have just returned from a weekend at Coopers Campsite. We had a brilliant time despite it raining on Friday night and some of Saturday morning. It was a lovely site situated in gorgeous surroundings. The Nags Head and Ramblers were both nice pubs (although different) and they did get busy but we managed to get tea on Saturday night at The Nags Head quite easily with no trouble. We didnt hear much noise whilst we were on the site (apart from what we made). Showers were lovely and warm and toilets basic but clean. Roger (the owner) is fine and will tell you were you are best parking to avoid getting stuck on the hill in the top field (wish we had listened more carefully then my wheels wouldnt have spun). With fantastic walks to do and Castleton just a few minutes up the road, we will definitely be going back very soon.

Melanie & Helen

Reviewer: Amy 1 review from this member

June 2005
The campsite is very nice and relaxing very good for toilets showers and short distance walks, good for hikers as lots of hikers, dogs allowed on campsite 3.25 person and then there is a 5 pound noise deposit which you get back at the end of the trip showers are very cheap it is 10p for bout 5 mins and then there is a hair dryer and it is located a 10 second walk to the cafe as it is located on the site and there is a pub also located on the site which is usually rather full so you would probably need to get there early.

Reviewer: Bridgette 3 reviews from this member

June 2005
Got back from Edale and yet again had a great weekend, 25.00 for 3 adults 1 child 1 dog 1 car and tent, peanuts !! soft loo roll, well, in the morning anyway. Hot showers. Site was busy, brilliant walks, everyone very friendly.

The Nags pub great atmosphere, good food. Shop got most requirements, bread, milk, etc..
Had quite a chat with Mr Cooper, yes a chat, decent bloke, not like other postings say. Would recommend to all!!

Reviewer: Jonycoupster 6 reviews from this member

April 2005
Would agree with Simonbb!!! Great campsite for walkers and campers that don't need 5 star. Toilets dingy but clean, but I wasn't camping in the toilet block! The weather was absolutely foul when we arrived and dark so got very wet putting tent up but the field drained very well and was fine by morning. The top field is a little more sloping than the bottom but not so much to be a problem.

Price very reasonable for 2 nights including 5 noise deposit which was returned.

Campsite is ideally located for a days walking and equally ideally located for an evenings drinking! The Ramblers was nice enough, food as you would expect, but after 9 hours up Kinderscout I would have eaten anything. The pub gets very busy at weekends so it is adviseable to get there early if you want a table. (Especially if you are in a large group or want to sit by the fire)

Reviewer: Brown05 6 reviews from this member

April 2005
Have just come back from a weekend break here. We pitched Friday afternoon and by evening the site was heaving - can only imagine it'll be even more busy in summer so may be worth trying to book a pitch in advance. Parking is only allowed just on the edge of the field, so spaces for cars were limited - but there was still plenty of room for more tents even though there were loads already there. The site is on quite a slope but it has wonderful views.

Toilet block was okay - could maybe do with a lick of paint and a bit of TLC - but the loo rool was 'charmin' so he must have upgraded from the tracing paper mentioned in earlier reviews. Showers were fine - 10p went a long way and it was hot and powerful. The hairdryer also took 10p and this lasted longer than I needed. In the ladies there were around 10 loos and 5 showers - so shouldn't be too much problem queueing. I was in at 6am and was the only on there so maybe later it'd get busier. Toilets were kept clean by sloshing large amounts of bleachy water on them (not pretty, but practical). Only cleanliness issue was with other 'ladies' who seem to have forgot that the handle on the loo actually flushes waste away!

The site also has a shop/post office and cafe but we didn't use these. We saw the owner around the site a few times, and their house was just at the entrace, so although we didn't have any problems, if we had I'd have been happy that we could have got in touch with them easily.

The Nags Head pub was just across the road and we liked it - big portions of food, just what you need after a day's walking! Also some interestingly named real ales. We also tried the Ramblers but felt this was trying to be a bit 'posher'.

Our only gripe was with other site users - there were 3 or 4 groups of people who were still laughing and chatting loudly at 2.30am - and despite there being lots of room left to pitch tents, someone decided to put there's less than a foot away from ours. Maybe we all need to remember other campers at times and be a bit more considerate!

Rating:
Reviewer: Mufc7 6 reviews from this member

April 2005
Only had one night on this site.
Had a great time though, views are absolutely georgeous surrounded by mountains. Site was not to busy either which is what we like.
The toilets definately need lots of money spening on them, being a caravan club member it was a bit of a shock using these facilities. But at the end of the day they were very clean, just need to be updated (even a lick of paint wouldnt go a miss). The site owner Mr.Cooper is ok, not the most talkative person, but this is a working farm, so best leave him to it
Take your own loo roll as well, because there was none in the loos whilst we were there. Also there is no hot running water for washing pots, had to use freezing cold water.

Previous     150 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 130      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Edale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3246 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder