Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Criccieth > Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site
Pentrefelin
Criccieth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL52 0PT
Tel: 01766 522696
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 127 Reviews
                9/10 from 127 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  127 in total, now showing 121 to 127                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: evie squeezy 6 reviews from this member

 August 2004
It was our first camping trip so we studied all the reviews and thought that Eisteddfa would offer what we were looking for. We were not disappointed the toilets and showers were clean though there was often a long queue for the unisex/family showers, these are useful with a young family every one can go into together. The views were stunning especially from the top of the site. the site is well run and any little problems were soon sorted out. we would definately go there again. 


Reviewer: Gilyan 4 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Excellent site! Well set out so that even though the site is on a hill all of the pitches are level! Well run, very clean toilet blocks, and great showers (20p but nice and hot). Site went quiet by 11pm, so great for kids. Owners were very helpful and always on hand.

Congratulations for a great site.

NOTE: Open fires are NOT allowed during the summer holidays.

 


Reviewer: Norfolk-n-Goode 1 review from this member

 July 2004
SUPERB! Probably the cleanest toilet blocks and facilities in the UK! Drew is very helpful and is mostly always on hand for a quick chat and makes everyone welcome. We wholeheartedly recommend this site if your in the North West of Wales. You'll find a pitch, all clearly marked, that suits your requirements. Breathtaking views and ideally situated to explore Portmadoc, Criccieth and Portmerion.
For a fresh, clean site with all the basics and almost a family atmosphere, look no further.
10/10!

 


Reviewer: steve1300 7 reviews from this member

 June 04
Was our first time camping so nothing to compare against. The site is very clean the toilet block were spotless and the showers hot (20p meter). The site is well looked after by Drew and he is always willing to help. We took our pup who we could walk in the small woodland area. The shop is only small for essentials but local town only a short drive or 30 min walk. The local beaches are beautiful. Would recommend to anyone. 


Reviewer: Robertson 4 reviews from this member

 August 2003
Great site, very helpful owners, facilites very clean, fantastic views over the hills, best site we've been to so far. In fact we liked it so much we've booked for 3 weeks in Aug 2004. Criccieth is a lovely little town with a nice safe beach for the kids. Bit more stuff at Porthmadog plus the steam trains which our boys love. Totally recommend it! 

Advertisement

Reviewer: karen

 july2003
small campsite with fantastic views(although a little breezy on the higher ground!!).Facilities very clean and owners very helpful.Small shop on site for basics but nearest town only 2 miles away. 


Reviewer: Dave Howard

 July 2002
Well run, very,very clean facilities,smallish quiet site, small shop, but close to Porthmadog. when we were there some of the campers were cooking on open fires.I have never seen anyone so grateful for the embers of a barbeque!!! 


Previous     127 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 127     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Eisteddfa Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Criccieth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2651 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement