Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Southdown Way Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Hassocks > Southdown Way Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Southdown Way Caravan & Camping Park
Southdown Farm
Lodge Lane
Keymer
Hassocks
West Sussex   (Browse area)
BN6 8LX
Tel: 01273 841877
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 124 Reviews
                9/10 from 124 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  124 in total, now showing 121 to 124                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: VWcampervan 1 review from this member

 March 2005
This trip was a last minute decision and like most of our trips nothing was booked in advance, the postcode resolution on my GPS is about 100 yards away from the entrance but nothing a quick u turn couldnít cure, the site itself is based on a farm with stables, sheep, dogs and free range hens, not too good for an allergy sufferer but I loved it. There is even a very considerate cockerel who didnít crow until after 10 :) and Max the spaniel loves everyone.
The staff are friendly and have a very flexible approach to booking and duration (well it was off season) there is easy access to the site and field, and a neat little map showing all the local footpaths and pubs, on the subject of which there are 4 within walking distance and one within staggering range (~500yds).
The site itself has basic amenities, two showers, two sinks etc for each sex although one shower was out of order during our visit and although clean there were plenty of cobwebs within the toilet block. Everything was nice and close and although there is a slight slope to the field it is nothing to worry about.
I would recommend the site and have it programmed into my favourites for my next visit to that area. 


Reviewer: Bernie bater 1 review from this member

 August 2004
We went to this site for a long bank-holiday break.
The site is in a beautiful location and great if you want to walk the South Downs Way etc.
The owners are helpful and even asked if they could cook our dinner for us when we ran out of gas first night. We did not take them up on it but the offer was there if needed.
The toilets and showers are adequate and more importantly cleaned frequently.
If you want the Ritz don't come here but likewise if you want a good site in a relaxed atmosphere this could be the one for you. 


Reviewer: Squirrel687 1 review from this member

 August 2004
I visited southdown farm during this years Brighton Pride, I found the staff very helpful and for the price I thought the facilities were good, it was very busy during that weekend so the shower queues were long which is to be expected.
I had a very nice weekend and will be booking in for next year very soon. 


Reviewer: Fiverqueen 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
This is a small campsite spread over two level fields on a working farm. I understand they have electric hook-ups although we didn't use them. The shower areas, although small and rustic, are kept clean (50p a shower).There is also a washing up room equipped with a burco.
There are fantastic views across to two windmills, and the campsite itself is extremely quiet with an 11pm curfew. You need to be aware that Gatwick is not a million miles away, so there are a lot of high aircraft passing. You can also hear faint distant road noise in the evenings.
The owners are extremely friendly and very helpful - even offering us a spare tent when we realised we had left the inside of our frame tent behind!
It was very safe for the kids who found lots of friends to play with (and a few horses and chickens!).
This is basic, rustic family camping at it's best ! 


Previous     124 Reviews in total, now showing 121 to 124     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Southdown Way Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Southdown Way Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Southdown Way Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hassocks      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2821 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement