Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Caradon Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Camping Caradon Touring Park
Trelawne
Looe
Looe
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL13 2NA
Tel: 01503 272388
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 151 Reviews
                9/10 from 151 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hayley =) 2 reviews from this member

Just come back today (midnight) from this site in Looe. It is a nice site with a playground. Not anywhere to play things like football etc. though.

The toilets and showers were clean and were cleaned quite often. There was also a place to wash up.

The shop was combined with the reception and sold basic food like milk and bread. Lots of toys in it.

There was a games room with a ps1, computer with internet (2 for 20 mins) and pool table and football table.

The club was ok and sold bar meals. And it had a bar and did things like karaoke.

The pitches were close together though. There was a max of about 70-90cms between each pitch and it was really busy when we went. The field soon got waterlogged because of all of the rain.

One thing which got took a bit too far was that you had to be in bed by 11:30 because of a site curfew and you only got to take 1 car to a pitch not 2.

Ok site but wouldn't go back to Cornwall as it is too far out and you have to travel 50 miles to get to everywhere which costs a lot in petrol and diesel.

Trains and buses are available from Looe.

The nearest beach is Looe which has lots of shops and little boutique shops.

The eden project is a way away and Monkey World too.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bakfm 5 reviews from this member

We booked this site based on the overwhelming positive reviews, and were not disappointed. The owners were very friendly and the facilities, showers etc were kept very clean, with probably the hottest showers that I have ever used whilst camping. Great site, very family orientated.
The only thing that spoilt it for us, was the fact that there was no specific area for children to play football, which meant that we had endure two families close to us kicking heavy leather footballs near to our tent and car. That said though, a great site with generous serviced pitches, sufficient for us to put our 7 berth tent, trailer and car alongside. Would go back, if in area.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Scrabgal1 1 review from this member

Beautiful level and clean campsite, very well kept by friendly owners Stephen and Lene. Nothing too much trouble for them. The little restaurant is excellent value for money - never once did we go back to Looe in the evening to eat! Will definitely go back there in October.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Melc36 7 reviews from this member

This was our second stay at this site, last August for a week and witsun this year. The site is very well kept, Steve and Lene are always busying themselves with something around the park. The showers and toilets are very clean, and water is hot. Always suficient toilet roll and soap.
A small shop on site which sells essentials and papers. The bar and restaurant are very good and reasonably priced. The play area for the children is small but sufficient for little ones we have a 3 and 4 year old and they love it.
We stayed on pitch 34 which is right next to the park which is ideal if you have little ones, we request this pitch, not so good if you dont have small children.

Good base for visiting Looe and Polperro.

All in all this site is brill and we will definitely return again.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lynn and ray 15 reviews from this member

Booked up this camping site having read the reviews on here and we weren't disappointed. The couple who own it Steve and Lene are a lovely friendly couple. The campsite facilities are excellent ie toilets, showers, washing up area,laundry. The pitches are level and a good size and are kept in good condition. There is a play park and a club house for the kids which has toys in there for them to play with which my grandaughter Teigan loved. Would use this site again, word of warning dont use your sat nav it will take you down some scary roads.

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nobbyc 1 review from this member

We have just come back from a very enjoyable stay at the park, we found it to be very clean, friendly and very well run.

Steve and Lene made our stay one of the best we have had for a long time.

Even though the weather was not at its best we had a great time ,the food in the bar was excelent and the showers and toilet block were very clean and cleaned daily. Overall a excellent base to explore cornwall and we hope to go back in 2009

Well done to all

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PROUSE 1 review from this member

I have just stayed at caradon camping for a week end with a fairly large group of friends, in my group there was five ,me (Graham) Julie my wife, Steven my eldest son, Mark and my neice Kristina. There were three other families in our group, the Leeches, the Gardeners and the Stodarts ,20 of us in total,

Steve and lene looked a little bit worried when we all booked in but we behaved ourselves! The entertainement room was excellent, all twelve children (of various ages ranging from three years to sixteen years) all found something to do in there. The bar food was excellent, the shop had evrything we needed for essentials.

The shower block and toilets were very clean, Steve and Lene were very helpful with local knowledge. The site itself is level and all pitches have electrical hook ups if required. We did enjoy the kaaeoke evening, he he. DONT GO BREAKING MY HEART!

Well, once everyone came back in the games room and I put down the mike, we had a great time. Most enjoyable even though the weather was poor. Will visit again. Well done Steve and Lene, nice site!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Loonintheroom 1 review from this member

We recently went to Caradon, all I can say they are extremely excellent hosts and superb caravan site owners.

The site is spotlessly clean and a lovely base for touring Cornwall.

We had booked well in advance as we have a lot of problems getting on sites as we have a 35ft American RV, and tow a 21ft trailer with a car on it. The pitch was plenty large enough for the RV and the owner allowed us to put our trailer in their compound for the duration of our stay.

The shop stocks all the essentials including everything for your cream teas, and finish your day with a relaxed drink in their bar, where you can get a meal between 7.00 and 8.00 pm.

We will definitely be back next year, but be warned Steve, Josh is saving his five pence's for the next visit.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Jeanette63 3 reviews from this member

What a great site, Stephen and Lene both lovely people, really helpful, nothing too much trouble.

We stayed in one of their caravans, lovely and clean, compact but comfy. Had a problem with the lights, no problem really spoke to Stephen (about 10.30 pm) sorted out emergency lighting and had an electrician out the next day, sorted !

We have three kids 14, 12, 11 they got on fine on the site, made loads for friends. Although the oldest lad did get a bit bored, as he was to big for the swings and climbing frame. Could do with somewhere for the older kids to have a kick about, away from campers and cars !

Brilliant site lovely family and staff and food not bad value either, good portions.

Would recommend to friends and family, will be going again next year. Hopefully they still have their caravans for rent, really reasonable, but if not would camp,
Thanks Stephen and Lene.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Baggy Trousers 5 reviews from this member

Stopped here for 3 days en route to Newquay. Glad we did. Clean and tidy, very helpful owners, caters for people with families more so. Club house /games room /play park. Local bus service calls at the camp, for Looe and Polperro. 3.00 return p/adult. Restricted parking at both of these resorts. To sum up, clean /tidy /and helpful place to stay.

Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Babyhub SleepSpace Travel Cot worth 149.99 Win a OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4029 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017


Black Friday SALE
Black Friday SALE
OLPRO have masses of amazing Black Friday offers EVERY DAY throughout November. Prices slashed on inflatable awnings and tents





0.1016