Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park
Rousdon
Lyme Regis
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT7 3XW
Tel: 01297 442227
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 143 Reviews
                9/10 from 143 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  143 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Isabel and Paul 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived late at about 9.30 pm and found reception unmanned. Stumbled across the helpful owner who said that because we were just camping for one night we could just set up near the entrance. It cost us 11 for the pitch. Toliets were fine.  


Reviewer: Lyndeyloo 2 reviews from this member

 August 2005
We stayed at this site for 3 nights after reading the fantastic reviews on ukcampsite.co.uk and we certainly were not disappointed in any way.

The owners and staff really take a personal pride in their site and it is obvious that they care about providing a high standard of service - doing all they possibly can to ensure that your stay is pleasant and enjoyable. Their site is beautifully maintained and has a high standard of cleanliness.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the area is attractive and the piches are layed out thoughtfully -providing space and a degree of privacy.

The bins are emptied regularly throughout the day and there are plenty of water points. The mini golf and play areas provide great entertainment for adults and children alike and there are plenty of green areas for the odd game of cricket!

Even though the site was full during our visit, the washroom facilities were spotless at all times. Staff were in attendence regularly, ensuring a high standard of cleanliness. The showers were spacious and we had plenty of hot water at all times.

We have booked to return in 2006 and for three whole weeks this time (and that's from someone who used to hate camping - THIS SITE HAS CONVERTED ME!!)  


Reviewer: Chorleyfamily 3 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Immaculately kept site. Toilet, showers etc spotless and bins emptied very frequently. Was quiet when we were there but was mid week. Very level pitches so great for motor caravans.

Limitless hot water in shower block but can't adjust temperature (temp ok though) and have to push button to get water every 10 seconds which can be a bit annoying.

Childrens play facilities excellent. Adequate shop and very friendly and helpful staff.

Negatives - no views. Near road but not busy, noisy or dangerous. Pitches are normal size, so expect neighbours especialy for pitches with elec hook up.

All in all, highly recommended site. 


Reviewer: Gary_crutchley 22 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Our second visit to this site. We went back because it is excellent.
A family site through and through. Washing facilities are excellent and the site is as flat as they come.

There is a play park for the kids, a shop and petrol next door. The price is reasonable too. Most of all, the staff are very, very friendly. It makes a big difference.

If you want a simple family site near Lyme Regis, Seaton and Branscombe, then this is it! 


Reviewer: MYXh6UaS1otT0S 3 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Very nice site - well kept. Toilets were clean showers (push button). Little shop just as you come in. Plenty of space for pitching your tent (I had a five person) If you have kids, a big play area and you can watch them from your tent. There is a garage just out of the entrance that sells a lot of stuff as well. Site is only 5-10 min from Lyme Regis in a car.

A little bit of noise from the main road at night if you get a pitch next to it all. The staff where very friendly and helpful - it does get busy but not to0 bad.

Charmouth beach is just past Lyme Regis and its a nice beach. Plenty of parking and has a big camping shop there as well

Would go again very nice 

Advertisement

Reviewer: C Winwood 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
We had a lovely stay on this flat and well kept site. Clean toilet block and small shop. Nothing else really in walking distance though, but a good base to travel about by car. Nice play area, we manged to pitch over looking this and supervise the children from in the tent! 


Reviewer: Devongirl 1 review from this member

 July 2004
well what can I say an excellent site very clean relaxed and friendly atmosphere.we vistied for a week at the end of july with 3 children under 5 and had the most wonderful break the children where free 2 run and play all day while us adults sat back and relaxed.
The site is very well maintained with a central shower,toilet and washing up block.There is a playpark for the children and small site shop with friendly staff,which are all kept clean and tidy.
We have booked to return next year along with some friends and cant wait.Our advice to you would be try the shrubbery you wont regret it
happy camping !!  


Reviewer: Jb01jb 2 reviews from this member

 September 2004
Lovely quiet sheltered site with helpful friendly staff. Clean toilet blocks and free showers (with ordinary taps!! in the old blocks)

Close & convenient dedicated dog excercise area away from children and equipped with dog bins. Great.

Good value for money.  


Reviewer: TracyJerram 16 reviews from this member

 July 2004
A lovely campsite with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Childrens play area was great and we managed to set out tents up overlooking it, so that our children could run free but safely. Modern toilet/shower block with plenty of hot water, free showers and sinks to wash up in. Onsite shop and laundrette. Caravan area is laid out in between large hedges (hence the name Shrubbery), camping area not quite so pretty but very level, clean and well manicured. A lovely time was had by all of us. 


Reviewer: A Smith 3 reviews from this member

 July 2004
A very nice quiet site,and very good value for money

There is one modern Toilet block & two older ones that are going to be replaced shortly. All are very well maintained by the friendly staff.

There was a severe storm with gale force winds while we were there, but the site was so well sheltered (From the North anyway )that it caused us no trouble.

 


Previous     143 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Shrubbery Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lyme Regis      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6132 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement