Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 352 Reviews
                9/10 from 352 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  352 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Thkta0 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time.

Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities were great, nice clean toilets and showers. Best thing was no buttons to press in the showers, so could get that lovely hot shower without loosing flow, fantastic!

Grounds are well kept with lovely views. Wind seems to pick up of an evening, so wind break was needed.

Bar setting was great, shop is well stocked.

Was about two mile easy walk into Weymouth, perfect for us and our dogs.

Would definitely return here! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shrek999 4 reviews from this member

 Just got home from a fantastic weekend at East Fleet, as always. We have visited at least once a year for the last four years and haven't been disappointed yet.

So much so we are going back again in two weeks with friends. Site is very clean as are the shower/toilet areas, loads of hot water. The pub is great, good food and nice for a pint, dogs allowed in as well.

The staff are always polite and helpful. Lovely walks for the dog, he is glad to be home for a rest. Just a great site simple as that! 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Rachieb 17 reviews from this member

 Wow what a fabulous site!

From the fab online booking ( very last minute too!) and website to the actual site and lovely owners

We only stayed one night as were visiting relatives in the area, who were buying a boat

Well laid out site with spotlessly clean showers & loos.

Well stocked shop and the pub looks good, but we didn't use it

Only gutted that we didn't get to spend more time on site!

We will be back to do so though !

Very windy at some point during the night but to be expected on the coast

Definitely recommended 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kontiki6 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a three week stay at this site. Although the weather was against us the first week, a force 8 gale, the awning lasted for the stay. Just, and now has been sent to the great awning grave yard in the sky.

The site is fantastic! it has all the facilities as you would expect on this well run site. Plenty of hookups level pitches, waste/fresh water outlets, chemical toilet disposal points and rubbish bins all emptied on a very regular basis It is one of those sites where you feel that money is invested in the site year on year and the site maintenance is second to none.

My wife is disabled and therefore I have to be aware of any obstructions and the availability of the toilet/shower facilities. The site is located in a small valley and has several level(ed) sites and trees have been planted to form screens between areas, The shower block is central and has many showers, wash hand basins and toilets, they also have family shower rooms fitted with a toilet and wash hand basin, plenty of room!

It's also a dog paradise, brilliant walks, well kept foot paths and dog walks, plenty of poo bins.

Shop must be one of the best stocked, with small items that I have come across, NOT over priced.

The staff were always friendly and helpful, the bar and restaurant was well worth a visit.

The only criticism that I can make, and its not really a criticism, the road leading to the site has speed humps to restrict the boy racers but although the limit is 20mph I found that at 5-10mph I did not 'bounce'

I'LL BE BACK. SOON. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bthorn 2 reviews from this member

 Have just returned from east fleet, what a fantastic 9 nights. This has to be the best campsite we've ever stayed on. Staff fantastic, pitches fantastic, toilets and showers spotless and loads of them. Lovely site shop/ camping shop, fantastic pub and stunning food, though a bit bit pricey but well worth it. Stayed on pitch 27, didn't want to come home, have already booked ready to back again this year. If you're staying here you wont be disappointed. All in all a top notch camp site and a big 10 out 10 in my book, perfect 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slou-999 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for nine days and loved it.

Excellent site, good on site shop and pub. Facilities always clean, those in the stable field much more modern, you get your own bathroom, shower toilet and sink!

The coastal walks are great and can be accessed directly from the bottom field which is lovely, and the views are amazing. Its a five ten minute drive into Weymouth itself.

One downside was as you are on the coast it can get a bit windy. The staff were extremely helpful though, I had requested a sheltered flat pitch when I booked which was exactly what I got.

Also if you are in the lower field its a bit of a way to the toilets at 2am but these are little niggles. In all its a well run, organised site, and I would definitely recommend it to others. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Teamclark 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site 3 time now and have never been able to fault it. On our last visit we found the allocated pitches a bit windy so were able to pitch where ever we wanted.

There is a bar which is nice and reasonably priced. Toilets are impeccably clean as is the washing up area. The kids love the play area and a new play barn has been added this year.

The views overlooking chesil beach and the lagoon are outstanding and you can walk for miles in either direction along the coast path, which is good for those with dogs.

We are going back for another visit in September with friends 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lisa1717 5 reviews from this member

 This is our second time at Fleet we came last year to the Stable Field and loved it,

The kids love it and so did our dog Max (GSD) he was so tired from all the lovely walks,

The shop staff were first class they even came to fix our TV ariel and left us with a new one and I went to the shop a bit later to pay for it.

The shop is stocked up good on site pub, we have booked our 2 weeks at the end of July and can't wait to come back,

The kids loved the new barn with the Gym equipment and table tennis, we also took their bikes and they loved riding up and down plus flying the kite. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bombero1975 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from East Fleet Farm today and I can truly say I have had a better time there than when I went to Jamaica last year.

We were met in reception in a large well stocked shop by the site owner who couldn't have been more helpful who informed us that us and our friends were going to be pitched next to each other on a massive pitch (99/100) over looking the lagoon which really suited us as we took a kayak with us. We were given a detailed map to our pitch on the site.

Facilities wise the showers and toilet block were truly spotlessly clean and always seemed to have cleaners in or around them, there where loads of toilets and showers as well so I never queued even though they were fully booked.

The children loved the park and spent many hours there which we didn't mind as I inspected it and found it to be very safe. The bins were never overflowing and were plentiful. The site is regularly patrolled by the staff but its not over strict, just strict enough to keep out the riff-raff. The pub was lovely and the food in there was great.

I suppose I have to put one negative in here to balance it out so here goes, no tonic water in the shop. We will definitely be returning though. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CDOD 5 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site! We stayed in a tent for this holiday and can say that this site had everything you could ask for. Nice size plenty going on but not too big and noisy.

We went with another family and we all said what a nice relaxed site it was. It was kept lovely, no over flowing bins despite it being half-term. The toilets and showers were always spotless and we never found them to be too busy. We stayed in the lower field but did pay a visit to look at the stable field shower block, which I was very impressed with. It was windy when we stayed but that didn`t spoil our stay and once the hedges grow a bit more they will offer some good shelter. Kids loved the shop, such a good choice of sweets and staff always friendly. All in all one of the best sites I have stayed in and will definitely be returning in tent and/or caravan! 


Previous     352 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3567 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement