Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Brecon > Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park
Pencelli
Brecon
Powys   (Browse area)
LD3 7LX
Tel: 01874 665451
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 10th Feb - 30th Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 144 Reviews
                9/10 from 144 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  144 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Reviewer: Michelle + Kev 33 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Just got back after 4 nights at this site. This is an excellent site, the toilets / showers are fantastic, spotless and there are plenty of them. There is an information room with lots of leaflets on what to do in the area, also in this room are 4 or 5 new fridge freezers if you need to use them. They have a drying room, 2 family / disabled bathrooms, laundry and dishwashing area. The staff were friendly and helpful. Play area ok and the red deer were gorgeous. We had a lovely pitch with electric on The Oaks. If you want you can pitch on the Meadow (no electric). Small pub within 150 yards serving great beer and food (didn't actually eat there, but the food looked good). Would definitely recommend and hope to go back soon.
 


Reviewer: Motorman2005 3 reviews from this member

 August 2005
My Wife & I had an extremely pleasant stay at this site. It is by far the best site we have ever stayed on. The toilet & shower facilities were excellent and very clean. They had a very well stocked information room with all kinds of leaflets, a map and even a local paper to help you map out your days.
The owners were very friendly. The most important thing was their NO NOISE policy from 10pm till 8am which was very well observed by families and adults.
As we wrote in their guest book: Can't praise enough. We WILL be back. 


Reviewer: Tracylynn 5 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Heaven on earth! What a superb week. The site looked even better than ever. More picnic benches, the flowers were beautiful, squirrels and ducks everywhere.
My two teenage boys loved it.... they fished, played cricket and even hand fed the ducks.
This site is the best we have ever been to.
Very highly recommended!
Lack of music, noisy groups and dogs made it even more special.

Dont come unless you like peace and excellent standards. 


Reviewer: J Williams 2 reviews from this member

 June 2005
This site has won many awards and certainly gets our top vote. It is extremely well run but friendly and not over regimented. No dogs is also a bonus for families. The facilities can't be faulted and there is plenty to keep children safely occupied. The red deer are especially enchanting. An excellent information room is well stocked with nature material and tourist leaflets.

The general area is of course outstanding and the site is located alongside the peaceful Brecon and Monmouth canal, which is perfect for cycling on the level. There are also more challenging off road cycle rides including parts of the Taff Trail. Several local pubs offer good food, including the White Hart, south-east along the canal at Talybont. For an outstanding dinner out try the Tipple n Tiffin at the Theatre Brycheiniog on the canal side in Brecon (01874 611866). 


Reviewer: Tracylynn 5 reviews from this member

 April 2005
Another lovely weekend. The site is still spotlessly clean and looks wonderful.
The number of fridge/freezers has also increased.
The owners are very friendly and very helpful.
Its a pleasure to stay on a site with no dogs and no music or rowdy groups. Our two teenage boys loved it!
 

Advertisement

Reviewer: CarolynAl 4 reviews from this member

 January 2005
We stayed here for the New Year Weekend and have nothing but praise for this lovely site. Our tourer was sited on The Oaks field, which is well set out and has scenic views all around. The amenities were spotlessly clean, which was no mean feat considering the amount of mud due to heavy rainfall. The site has two family bathrooms, which have oversized showers and provide a baby bath and potty for youngsters. There was plenty of room for all five of us to get showered and dressed comfortably. The site also offers a heated locker room for the drying of wet clothes/boots. There is a lovely little nature trail to follow and good play facilties for the children. We cannot wait to return in the summer months, when, hopefully it will be dry enough to really make the most of a lovely site in a beautiful area.
 


Reviewer: hywel007 1 review from this member

 July 2004
We stayed for the weekend in 'the Meadow' which is the Tent only field. You choose your own pitch but try and get there early, otherwise all the good flat spots are taken. There is a slight slope as you enter the Meadow but down the far end of the field this is certainly more pronounced. At the far end of the meadow you have a fair trek to the amenities block. We had two young children and trips to the amenities block have to be co-ordinated. There were plenty of water points and a couple places to clean
your boots/bikes. The grass in the field is well kept, this is helped by the provision of bricks to keep your BBQs off the ground. You are not allowed radios/music at the site at any time, although TVs were permitted in caravans. No dogs allowed.

The shower blocks were very good, especially the family rooms. They were very clean with plenty of hot water and hairdryers. Although, the floor tiles in the family rooms are very slippy when wet. Our youngest slipped a few times. These facilities are free to use. The shop is open 2 hours a day, an hour in the morning and an hour in the evening. There is a very limited selection of goods in the shop. There were plenty of sinks to wash your dishes and the information room had 2 fridge/feezers. The play areas were very good, one for small kids and one for older kids. There is a pub about 200 yards down the road (turn right out of campsite). We managed to get there for 9pm and thats when they stop serving food. :-(

Great site, only gripe being the amenities being all at the one end of the site, which is furthest away from the 'Tent Only' Meadow.  


Reviewer: dinglewolves 1 review from this member

 June 2004
This camp site has superb facilities, the showers were excellent!! the meadow is a beautiful place to camp and the owners were very friendly and helpful, top marks for an outstanding camp site!!! 


Reviewer: Tracy Lynn

 July2003
A very pretty, well kept site. We stayed in the ' Meadow ' which is farthest away from the reception, shower and toilet block but it was by far the nicest area. The showers are hot, free and spotlessly clean and there were free hairdryers. Even our 11 year old son commented on how ' posh ' they were.There were two fridge/freezers for customers use and ample dishwashing sinks.
We had plenty of space around us and there was also lots of room for children to play.
Lastly I am pleased to add that no dogs were allowed. 


Reviewer: Tracey Hobbs 1 review from this member

 August 2002
Absolutely lovely little campsite, excellent for young families for a long weekend. My 12 yr old and 10 yr old really enjoyed and we loved the pub grub. Shower block excellent with lovely pitches including a few bats. Will visit again! 


Previous     144 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pencelli Castle Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brecon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6224 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement