Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe > Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park Reviews

Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park
City Road
Radnage
High Wycombe
Buckinghamshire   (Browse area)
HP14 4DW
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
                8/10 from 159 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Memyp 7 reviews from this member

 Really friendly owners who went out of their way to help us and very good price (12 a night on bank holiday weekend!). Good showers and toilets (in individual units: toilet, sink and shower together so good for families).
Very family friendly site, loads of kids running around! We really enjoyed our stay here. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loisw 5 reviews from this member

 We have just spent Bank Holiday weekend at this site and had a great time. The owners were friendly and helpful and the site has amazing views over the valley and lots of lovely walks nearby. The new showers were home from home with 2 separate shower rooms each with a loo, basin and shower, so offered privacy and were great for the kids. There is a pub just up the road and plenty of take aways in Stokenchurch which is about 3 miles.

We visited West Wycombe also found a brilliant (and free!) play park in Bledlow Ridge about 5 minutes drive away. The site is not too big and is surrounded by beautiful country side - the only thing that kept us awake were owls and foxes! A great escape! 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sandipants 2 reviews from this member

 Well we had a lovely damp one night stay as a trial run with the baby! Firstly the toilets were immaculate and stocked, and my peep into the showers - wow! Didn't get in them as no sooner there then coming home again! Views fab! Sight clean and tidy! Spacious - we were only campers in first field so plenty of space to fly kites and play football. The Red kites great to watch too! WILL be going back! 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Neil07 1 review from this member

 Had a great week. The new owners are a good change for the camp. The new showers + toilets are very nice, keep up the good work. My 11 year old son had a great time playing with the owners son. You must see the view plus the red kites.
I think this will become a very good site and will use again. I once visited in the winter the snow was a sight to see. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PeeDeeM 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this lovely little campsite. The owners were very friendly and welcoming and they keep a lovely clean site. The camping meadows were well-cut grass with some electric hook-ups around the perimeter. Some pitches were sloping but nothing too serious.
Toilet facilities were limited but kept very clean and well-stocked with loo rolls, soap and hand towels and plenty of hot water. The 2 new shower rooms were nearing completion (only one was in use while we were there) but are really spacious with under-floor heating installed. These also have a loo and wash-hand basin too.

There were superb views over the surrounding countryside and we sat daily watching the Red Kites flying over us - wonderful. The lower part of the meadow, which was too sloping for camping, had been left to rough grass and was ideal for our two dogs to have their morning and evening walks. We would certainly use this campsite again if we are in the area and will recommend it to our friends. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Paul and Jan 9 reviews from this member

 Spent a fabulous hot weekend here. Warm welcome from the owners. Lovely site with good views and Red Kites screeching overhead. Only one shower working and one toilet for women but they are kept clean. If facilities were upgraded slightly this would be even better than it is. I wouldnt bother with the Crown pub next door for food. Expensive and poor service. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Slyboy 3 reviews from this member

 What a great site. It does exactly what it says on the tin! Great value for money 12.00 including electric and regardless of how many in your party. What a relief not having to pay extra for my 3 kids and wife.

Lovely views, yes the toilet/showers are basic but clean. If you have your own camper loo take it.

The owners are very friendly and have plans for the future. It is quite probably the most impressive site 45 mins from West London in terms of views and walks and seeing the Red Kites fly above is lovely. Good local pub next door 2 mins stroll.

If you can remember sites where there were no great long lists of what not to do and kids can be kids play and explore , then ring Andy up and make a booking. You will not be disappointed. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Peppa 1 review from this member

 We came back from this campsite this morning and I just had to write a review as it was really good value for money. We stayed here from Friday until Monday morning.

First of all, the owner Andrew was really friendly and helpful. There were two fields we could camp in (we decided on the furthest field) The campsite is basically on top of a hill overlooking hills / meadows, etc. I must say the scenery was beautiful. The campsite isn't massive (which I liked) and the facilities were very clean and quite basic(shower, fridge and toilets)
Also there is a lovely small country pub on the entrance of the campsite called The Crown, which has a HUGE beer garden and a nice play area for the kids. We visited the pub twice over the weekend and had a nice dinner there one evening.
All in all I would definitely recommend this campsite and will be going back in the not so distant future. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Dorismarge 1 review from this member

 Just got back from my first trip in my TT. We stayed here for one night and its absolutely beautiful. A bit basic, could do with more toilets, the ones they had were very clean. Owners very nice and friendly. Unfortunately as we only stayed the one night we didnt have a chance to explore. But we will next time, as we will definitely be back! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: J Dawson 1 review from this member

 We chose Karma Farm based purely on the reviews on this website and are pleased to say that it was 100% accurate!
Stunning views, basic but clean toilet facilities, extremely friendly owners and at 12 per night excellent value for money.

Will definitely pay another visit. 


Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Camping & Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near High Wycombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Buckinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Monster Truck Nationals 21/08 to 22/08
Camping available with Monster Truck rides, drag racing, wrestling, plus live music ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4602 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement