Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sandringham > Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA
Tel: 01485 542555
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 270
Open: 13/02/2021 to 04/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 161 Reviews
                9/10 from 161 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  161 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simgsxr 4 reviews from this member

 We have been many times to this site. It is set in a superb wooded location. Peaceful & relaxing is what this site is all about. Ultra clean shower blocks, handy shop, excellent dog walk. This is a large site but doesn't feel it as it is broken up by wooded areas. New site manager this season & you can tell. Previous years the site was run extremely well & rules were adhered to.
The new manager / staff do not appear to have the same standards as the previous regime. They do not do 'the rounds' as previously to make sure their visitors are all ok & not causing disturbances to other campers / caravnaners. It would be a shame if this site's previously extremely high standards start to lower. Apart from these small gripes we will be going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarahandmatt 30 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site set amongst trees and with open spaces too. Toilet block excellent with loos, spacious showers and privacy cubicles. We were taken to our pitch by one of the wardens on a bike and he helped us site the van. This is a huge site but it doesn't seem vast because of the trees and shrubs all around. Small shop open in the mornings. Sandringham Estate is well worth a visit. The house and the grounds are lovely. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dave+Angela 7 reviews from this member

 We had our main summer holiday at Sandringham camping and caravanning club .

What a great campsite in a wonderful part of the country.

Although a fairly large campsite ,very well spaced out , and even when full , it didn't seem to be overbearing .

The site had 3 toilet / facilities blocks placed around the site , so wherever you were pitched you wouldn't have too much of a walk to get to one . We never once had to wait to have a shower or wash the pots . The facilities blocks were modern , clean and well looked after .

There was a few childrens play areas dotted around comprising of swings ,slide and climbing frame .

Great shop ,just situated off the boundry of the campsite in the woods , which seemed to sell anything you think you would need .

We used our large tent with porch attached , ( approx 7m x 4m ), and this did not cause any problems when booking .

Nearby is Snettisham farm park , which was a firm favourite with our youngster , where you could go on a deer safari . This consisted of a ride in the trailer of a tractor out into the fields ,where the deer would come up to the trailer and you could hand feed them . Lots of other animals to see at the farm also .

Hunstanton is a traditional seaside town and is well worth a visit, the funfair there went down well. You pass Norfolk Lavender also on the road to Hunstanton, also worth a look .

The beach at Heacham was lovely , and we had some great days there .

We would love to return to the area , and Sandringham camping and caravanning club site sometime . 


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: June25 7 reviews from this member

 Absolutely beautiful site, and the drive leading up to it fills you with anticipation. Set in woodlands, this site is so well laid out. Friendly and helpful staff and immaculate toilet block. Will definitely return. The reception is filled with brochures on nearby attractions. There is also a library where you can exchange a book free of charge or buy a second hand one for £1 - just incase you forgot your holiday reading. Its little things like this that show the thought put into your enjoyment. 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dirtydog 7 reviews from this member

 This is possible the best site I have stayed on in this country. Facilities are 1st class kept in 1st class condition. The staff very helpful and friendly. The playground in a central location means you can keep a eye out for the kids.
If you go to the house well worth paying to get into the grounds and museum not so sure about the house itself you can only look around a small part of it. For a day out Hunstanton worth a drive and the glass factory in Kingslynn to watch the glass blowing.
Well done to all the staff at Sandringham on keeping and running a site how a site should be run 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JuicyJayne 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Sandringham C&CC site during what was probably the hottest weekend of 2007. Hence the site was full but it didn't feel crowded. The staff checked us in quickly and showed us to our pitch when we arrived and appeared to be well organised. They were also very friendly and helpful. There were short queues for the showers and washing up facilities but given how busy it was it wasn't surprising. Everything was clean - again a pleasant surprise given the site was full so they must be cleaned regularly.

As mentioned in other reviews the layout of the site is excellent. We wandered onto the Caravan Club site next door, by mistake, one evening and couldn't believe how regimented and crowded it looked in comparison. Only thing to remember is insect repellent - we were next to the woods and the insects coming out at dusk had a feast on me!

The surrounding area is wonderful. Would definitely recommend taking bikes to explore quiet country lanes leading to lovely villages, most with excellent pubs or tearooms - very helpful for the thirsty cyclist! For an excellent pint try the Fox & Hounds at Heacham, with it's own micro brewery. The site is also on a national cycle route which we used to get to Hunstanton - via Ringstead - all on quiet roads (except a short section into Hunstanton). We stayed a long weekend and didn't need to use the car. Beaches at Snettisham, Heacham and Holme next the Sea are all lovely, especially if you want to get away from the crowds in Hunstanton. Castle Rising (not on the coast) is a beautiful village also worth a visit & on some weekends their are mock battles at the castle. 


Date of Visit: October 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dsfbeds 4 reviews from this member

 There are sites and there are sites, by jingo now this is a site. Fantastic from the moment we entererd the park to the moment we left. Fantastic pitches, excellent proffessional staff, and facilities you could eat your dinner off.

Well done to all at the best CCC site I have visited and a fantastic area to visit in North Nofolk.We travelled with two children who also really enjoyed all the site had to offer. Magic. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cherrypie 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night as a little break away and it was really nice. Very large campsite so plenty of space and very peaceful. Lots of trees for shelter and a handy little shop on site. Situated in the forest but away from the general public. Lovely forest for walks and picnics. Only a short car journey away from Hunstanton seaside which is great for fish and chips and an evening stroll. Would stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tee1 13 reviews from this member

 When we booked this site we nearly changed our minds because the lady I spoke to seemed to want to know everything, but we went ahead and are glad that we did.  The site was slightly more than we usually pay for a site but it was secluded and very quiet, although it was far from full.  The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly but obviously took their job very very seriously and were seen on many an occasion measuring spaces between tents and asking people to move things like windbreakers, but I guess it all makes for a well run site.  The toilet blocks were kept very clean and the new block was spotless, however they could do with a few more showers for the ladies at least as there was often a long queue in the mornings.  We discovered a lovely tea room beside the garden centre in Dersingham, a local village, where the scones are to die for!  All in all a lovely site and a peaceful stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loubielou 1 review from this member

 Our first experience of camping - We took our four children to Sandringham for two nights at the bank holiday weekend. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the friendliness of the staff, they showed us to a lovely quiet spot and were very helpful showing us what walks to take the children on, which they enjoyed!

We especially liked the fact that there was plenty of shaded areas on this very picturesque estate. The showers, sinks and toilets were cleaned very well daily and we rated them 10/10. Lovely little shop sells everything.
Was definitely a hit for the camper vans and caravans and also a hit with us! Sandringham House is within walking distance approx 1 mile! Warning no ball games just a play area - But great for peace and quiet and for relaxing!

We will return! 


Previous     161 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sandringham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4632 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement