Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest Park Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Cromer > Forest Park Holiday Park > Reviews

Forest Park Holiday Park
Northrepps Road
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 0JR
Tel: 01263 513290
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 167
Open: 17/03/2024 to 14/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 151 Reviews
                8/10 from 151 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  151 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Reviewer: Lilyjoy 4 reviews from this member

 May 2005
Have just returned from a great weekend.The site is well laid out, with good sized pitches even though a little uneven. Showers and toilets very clean. The pool was great, as was the entertainment at night. My 8yr old took her friend, we never saw them until they were hungry, so much for them to do, and all very safe. Will be returning there soon. 


Reviewer: Peter Jackson 4 reviews from this member

 April 2005
First time campers and with the kids being off school we thought we'd try this campsite(only part of the country that looked dry). We found the site very nice, well stocked shop, nice pool for the kids, plenty of play areas (good view from the football area). Shower blocks always had hot water and kept clean, the forest walks are great, short walk into Cromer and the staff very friendly and helpful.

It was rather empty which gave the kids loads of space to run around. The electric pitches are a good size even for a tent as big as ours. I would recommend this site for any one with a caravan but it can be a problem for tents because most of the pitches are not flat. 


Reviewer: Mswoody 2 reviews from this member

 September 2004
This site was fantastic, it is situated in a lovely location with great forest walks. The site was quite empty when we went, so the facilties were also very quiet, there was a nice bar and club which serve very good food and a great roast dinner! There were some good kids play areas dotted around the site as were the clean toilet and shower blocks.There was also an indoor pool which the kids loved although you do have to pay extra for this. We didn't have to leave the site until 2pm. so had a leisurely packing up day.It is definitely a site I would reccommend as we will be returning next year. 


Reviewer: Buttercup 1 review from this member

 August 2004
Just returned from our 3rd visit to this site. The kids love it. Several play areas and great woodland walks and open spaces to play in.
A very busy bank holiday weekend so the site was quite noisy in the evenings which is a pain when exhausted children want an early night! we found ear-plugs a valuable addition to our kit.
Shower blocks were cleaned often and well stocked with essentials. Water too hot for little ones but handy for us as weather cold!
Already planning a week at this site next year as we had such a great time.
One word of warning at busy times you may be offered a pitch on their overflow field across the road which we found to be too basic,(portaloos,2 sinks and no facilities for children) however after careful negotiation they found us spaces on the main site (much nicer). 


Reviewer: Harry1 1 review from this member

 August 2004
This site is set in great surroundings with plenty on/off site to do for kids and adults alike. There is a main site and an overspill site for tents where we were pitched, when booking make sure you are on the main site. We were informed the overspill site was accross a quiet lane and having 10 children from 6 to 14 yrs old we were righlty concerned when traffic sped past ignoring one warning sign! There were plenty of showers and loos (no waiting and no charge). Be WARNED the toilets are PORTALOOS but were clean and to give the benefit of the doubt perhaps the other campers were messy with the sinks! BUT, the SHOWERS WERE DISGUSTING. They had not been properly cleaned in ages. Once in 3 days the shower floor was mopped but the rest is too awful to describe. The main site should be better!  

Advertisement

Reviewer: Misery 1 review from this member

 August 2004
When we arrived we were very impressed with the staff, very helpful. At first we were booked into the overspill field, but after taking a look at it we declined, not a patch on the main site. We were very quickly given a pitch on the main site however. It really is a very beautiful site, lovely walks and not too bad a stroll to Overstrand. Pitches had us rolling in the night, sloping just a bit, but not too bad, fun actually...
Shop was more than adequate, club good, never sampled food as they shut that department early on the night we went to eat there.
On the whole our five night stay, in a tent, was well worth the minor problems we experienced, I for one would not hesitate to go there again, although I think they could do with a few more showers. 


Reviewer: alijv 1 review from this member

 July 2004
We were virgin campers and we loved it, not that we had any camp sites to compare it to but the staff were friendly , the showers were hot the swimming pool was clean and the staff at the pool very helpful with a screaming 2 year old, the site was well maintained and the forest walk and the views accros the sea are outstanding! The meals at the bar are fine filling and tasty and the entertainment and all play areas for the children really good, we're off on camping again monday and tempted to return but think we should try elsewhere first!! 


Reviewer: mrsmastic 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
This was our first time out in our caravan and what a wonderful time we had! The site was clean and beautiful; the facilities were clean and convenient. I cannot fault this site.

We would also like to say hello to the Scottish Caravan Club; they were holding a rally their and were helpful and friendly.

We will definitely be visiting here again and have already recommended the site to friends. 


Reviewer: Vickieuk 1 review from this member

 Spring 2003
This is a lovely site, me and boyfriend stayed for just two nights, but really enjoyed it. The countryside is fantastic, with loads of beautiful walks through the forest. There were riding stables very close by for those who like to see the countryside from a different angle. Clubhouse was nice, very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Little shop for the essentials, swimming pool and kids play areas. Nice flat pitches and not hard ground. Great stuff x 


Reviewer: maddill 1 review from this member

 April 2004
We have just spent a weekend at this lovely site and feel very relaxed. I couldn't fault anything, it was nice and quiet and we had a choice of masses of pitches. Toilets and showers were very clean and modern. They have just built a new washing up area which caters for people near the tent field. The older kids loved the pool and bmx bike track (thank goodness we took the bikes). The club is nicely done out and friendly.
No entertainment was on this weekend but they do have it. There's a lovely walk through the woods to Overstrand beach which takes about 15/20 minutes and beautiful walks all around the campsite which is surrounded by woods. The shop was fairly well stocked and prices reasonable. We will definately be visiting again in the near future. 


Previous     151 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest Park Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Forest Park Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest Park Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest Park Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5324 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement