Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 131 to 140                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tan 1 2 reviews from this member

This is a fabulous campsite, quiet, friendly and beautifully kept. It is obvious that the owners, who are welcoming and charming, have a real pride in their place, the flowers are gorgeous and abundant everywhere.
The toilet facilities are outstanding, clean modern and warm! There are super family rooms available too. I was slightly concerned when I saw that our serviced pitch was right by the play area as I don't like feeling as if I am on permanent playground duty but it was not a problem as the children using it were well behaved and it was not intrusive.
Shops and Llandovery are within easy walking distance and the park is a perfect base for exploring the area, both the Brecon Beacons and the Cambrians. We will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dogmad 6 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site in beautiful surroundings. It has great toilet facilities, a playground, enclosed dog walk, spacious pitches and only a short walk into Llandovery. The owners/wardens are really friendly too and prices very reasonable especially considering the high quality of the site.

We'll definitely be going back soon, just wish we'd discovered it sooner!

Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dethleff camper 1 review from this member

Fantastic, spacious site, with very clean facilities. Nice playground for children. Owners and wardens very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely recommend this for a visit, with plenty to do in the surrounding area. Can walk to supermarket and various restaurants / take-aways.

We will definitely return again.

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sophie-x 1 review from this member

Me and my family have stayed at Erwlon twice and are going again this weekend.

It is a LOVELY campsite, as it has an excellent play area for the kids to play in, friendly workers, and what I thought was good was the fact that they have a path going around the campsite. Not many campsites have them. Some you just have to walk on the grass.

I stayed in a tent, and there were picnic tables for you if you didnt bring your own, and it wasnt uneven.

It was GREAT!

Llandovery is just outside the campsite with a summerfield a 2-5 minute walk away, shops, castle, restrauntes, take-aways, etc.

The downside is that the noise wasnt THAT bad but as there were LOTS of motorbikes in Llandovery, they were all driving past the campsite, which was quite irratating.

Other than that it was the BEST campsite I've been to so far. Will DEFFINATLEY recomend it!

Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BigMona 97 reviews from this member

We have just spent the weekend at Erwlon. We were personally met by Peter Rees who was the most charming host! The site itself is well laid out with the facilities being in the centre so no one has that much of a trek. The block is also worthy of its awards. The site also has a drive over waste disposal point for motorhomes, but unfortunately I was unable to use this as people seemed to use the space as a car park. The main A40 runs alongside the site which was noticeable at times. The TV reception is dire, so be prepared with a dish!

Would I go back? No. Don’t get me wrong the site itself is excellent, but my pitch was a little on the small side and I have also been to more desirable destinations close or near to the Brecon Beacons.

Date of Visit: January 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: D.M.STEVENS 2 reviews from this member

Being new to motorhoming this was the first site we stayed at back in August and we have returned many times since.
The toilet blocks and shower rooms are second to none. ALWAYS spotless, warm and plenty of hot water. They have seperate wash cubicles. Very friendly site, infact the friendliest site we have stayed on. Just a short walk to Sommerfields and into Llandovery itself. We have a small dog who enjoyes the walk into town. We have never seen any rowdy behaviour even when it was really busy when the rally was on. This is one site that we can,t help returning to again and again.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janebrianmagee 1 review from this member

Our family returned to this site because we had enjoyed it so much the previous year. The toilet and shower block is fantastic! It is kept spotlessly clean and it is heated - very welcome if the weather turns wet and cold!

The Somerfield shop just down the road kept us all very well fed and at a reasonable price.

We used our own barbecue and there are plenty of wooden picnic tables to borrow which gave us a lot of comfort. There is a small but good play park for children and a track running through the camp site which children can cycle around safely. We like the fact that the site is friendly, comfortable, safe and convenient for lots of activities. It is good value for money and we will be going back!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Karen+Peter 16 reviews from this member

This is a nice site. The toilet facilities are excellent. It's walking distance to Llandovery and quite central for sightseeing.

The area for tents looked very spacious but we had a serviced pitch by the river which we thought was very small.

We were told there was a dog walk and fishing but the dog walk was a good distance from the site and we couldn't see anywhere where you could safely cast a fishing rod either!

Good recycling facilities, internet access and children's playground. There is a small bridge just outside the campsite with bats living under it and you can see them flying out to feed in the evening.

The road noise didn't bother us too much and I think they are building a dog walk on site soon.

Reasonably priced but can get a bit crowded in summer hols.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Christine Howells 1 review from this member

We have visited Erwlon on many occasions over the past few years. Mr Rees, his family and the wardens are very friendly and welcoming.  The site is well located for Llandovery - information centre, shops, pubs, etc.  The site is well laid out and kept to a very high standard. Floral and pretty in the summer with a nice playground area for the children.  The toilet/washing block facilities are excellent (second to none).  This is also an environmentally friendly site with full recycling facilities which you are encouraged to use. The Reception is housed in a conservatory and has plenty of information about local attractions, events etc. It is a lovely site and we will continue to visit regularly.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: N1cen5p1ce 1 review from this member

We set off late and got to the campsite around 11o/c and the owner was great, he'd stayed up waiting for us.

As we set off in a rush we didn't check the tent which had rotted after our last trip, as we packed it wet, so slept in the car.

The next day the owner was very helpful and directed us to carmarthenshire where we picked up a new tent.

Only then did we see what a lovely site we'd picked, the toilets were clean and there were family rooms with all you needed. There was also a communal fridge, great idea and plug sockets and laundry area not that I wanted to do washing on my holiday but at least had the choice.

Great campsite would recommend. Going back this year too. (2009)

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 131 to 140      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3736 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020